Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Ramsdens Solicitors LLP

01924 669510

Also known as :

  • Ramsdens Solicitors (Practising Style For Ramsdens Solicitors Llp)
View map
Ramsdens Solicitors LLP

How Ramsdens Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 84%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ramsdens Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 76%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ramsdens Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ramsdens Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 76%
No 24%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 78%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ramsdens Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ramsdens Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 78%
No 22%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ramsdens Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Ramsdens Solicitors LLP only have 60 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    48
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    7

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sarah

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sarah

January 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Class Service

We recently used Ramsdens Solicitors for their conveyancing services to sell our Mum's house after she passed away last year. From start to finish I have nothing but good to say about the company and specifically Amber and Tyler!!
Everything was first class whether that was communication over the phone, email or on their bespoke portal to the ease with which I could submit documents and their general attitude, they were always available and explained everything clearly in plain English not legal jargon.
I don't often leave reviews but had to with this team, we will definitely use them in the future and recommend to friends.

Thank you Amber and Tyler for making everything as easy, straightforward and stress free as possible!!

Was this review helpful?

Madhav

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Madhav

September 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review of Conveyancing Services by Ramsdens Solicitors, Wakefield, UK

In late July 2021, I approached Ramsdens Solicitors for their conveyancing services towards purchase of a small house in Buckinghamshire, not far from London. With barely two months to stamp duty deadline, I made the impossible request for completion by September.
Though I was a small client with a limited budget, they allocated the resources needed to get the job done by the deadline. The team of Conveyancer, Solicitor and support staff, worked with speed, efficiency and professionalism that exceeded my expectations. The IT system/portal was user friendly with easy access to documentation and a transparent progress tracking system. For persons who are not literate on legal matters such as myself, the clarifications whenever requested, was quite helpful as well. Am much obliged to Ramsdens for the overall quality of their services.
Madhav P Ramaswamy,
21 September 2021

Was this review helpful?

Lynne

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lynne

June 12, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very pleased

We recently used Ramsdens for conveyancing and were very pleased with the whole process. Our solicitor was always available or if not, replied to our phone call very promptly. She was friendly, explained everything in language we could understand and always knew without hesitation what was going on in our case.

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Rob

June 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Time Buyer

The solicitors are Ramsdens are extremely friendly, helpful and fast to respond to any questions or queries throughout. There was always a member of staff available to contact and they made the purchase of our first home a straightforward and fluent process.

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Louise

June 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely Appaling service

By far the worst experience I have ever had with any firm. Zero customer service, email queries unanswered, phone calls not returned. There is zero accountability and the only way I finally got someone to look into my case was to contact a partner to see what was going on, and why no one had replied to my numerous emails asking for an update.
They sat on documents for 6 weeks before processing them, then lied about not recieving emails. Total, total disaster. Stay away.

Was this review helpful?

Pamela

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Pamela

June 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fabulous service

From the start to the very end RACHEL was brill any emails I sent Rachel answered all most instantly. Rachel was on ball with everything couldn't have got a better solicitor a big Thank you to Rachel and team.

Was this review helpful?

J

J

May 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dismissive and uninformed

I contacted Ramsden's Solicitors via their website, seeking legal representation for a commercial dispute of > £45K. After receiving no reply I phoned to follow up on my enquiry. After being placed on hold for a long time, the staff member returned to inform me that Ramsden's wouldn't be willing to take on a case for such a small sum and that I should consider the small claims court. When I explained that the small claims court has an upper limit of £10K, the staff member cut me short and repeated that £45K is too small a sum for Ramsden's to assist with.

Was this review helpful?

stephen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

stephen

May 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best solicitor we've ever had

I cannot praise this solicitor enbough; they made what would have been an incredibly stressful house sale into a breeze. Everything from communication, response time, and advice was second to none. I would personally like to thank Stephanie, who was our caseworker, she was absolutely brilliant, and we couldn't have asked for anyone better. I would highly recommend this solicitor, and they will be our first choice when repurchasing a house. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Matter Type:

Divorce

Karen

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen.hames51@outlook.com

Not happy at all with this company they have got my name wrong rang for 1 minute and charged 25 pounds also just recently I asked a few questions in relation to my Divorce and none where answered so am no wiser not and got charged 115 pounds for it I paid the bill and shut my file down I got quoted nearly 20 thousand for my divorce paid thousand s already and nothing as being sorted would strongly not recommend this company as so upset as domestic violence team recommended them

Was this review helpful?

David

David

March 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

OK soliciors who made several mistakes

They were nice and seemingly professional to begin with however, they made several errors on official forms which delayed the completion of my divoce and caused me some embarassment - sending a form to my ex-wife saying I intended to move in with someone within the next 6 months and completing forms for the courts incorrectly.

They charged the same price for this service which was quite poor.

They aren't a great company, but not appauling either

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing