Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Banner Jones Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Banner Jones Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Banner Jones Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Banner Jones Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Banner Jones Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Banner Jones Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Banner Jones Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Banner Jones Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    641
  • Very Good

    97
  • Average

    9
  • Poor

    10
  • Awful

    27

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Richard kennedy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Solicitors.

Richard kennedy

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hard work but we got there!

We found our house move incredibly frustrating due to two aborted sales and our third time lucky was hard work. However Natalie and her team, were very good in keeping us updated and aware of what was occurring. The buyers-buyers solicitors were far from helpful so this made any information we obtained, hard to come by. Thank you for working on our behalf.

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Louise

February 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great communication & super efficient

Amber and her team in Chesterfield have been the best conveyancing solicitors we have ever used (and we’ve used many). Their communication was excellent- any email was acknowledged immediately and responded to within 24 hours. They processed one sale and two purchases (one seller abandoned) in an efficient and non complicated way. You really couldn’t ask for more. Even if you didn’t live in the area I would recommend using them because you wouldn’t need to visit their offices - it was all completed online, and you could send only the final signed documents by courier/post. It’s a stressful time enough with the upheaval and uncertainty of it all - it was great to have solicitors that you felt were on your side and wanted to you to reach the end of your journey smoothly.

Was this review helpful?

James Greenaway

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Solicitors.

James Greenaway

February 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of 69 Littlemoor

I was made aware that Holly Fellowes (solicitor at Banner Jones) would meet with the Estate Agents on a weekly basis. Communication between the Estate agent and Holly Fellowes was clear and efficient. This ensured that the sale of the house went through really quickly. Only eighty days from offer accepted to completion! Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Solicitors.

Michael

February 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service

Josh

Was amazing and kept us up to date every step of the way.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Solicitors.

David

February 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial property sale

Professional, clear advice which made us feel very confident going forward. We appreciated the friendly approach.

Was this review helpful?

Anton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Solicitors.

Anton

February 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Moving house

Fantastic from start to finish. Hollie was brilliant and kept us up to date at all times.

Was this review helpful?

J Hodges

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Solicitors.

J Hodges

February 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient Conveyancing

This was the 4th time we've used Jade to buy or sell a house for us and in each instance we have found her and her assistant to be helpful, efficient and professional. We would recommend Banner Jones whole-heartedly.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Solicitors.

Anonymous

February 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Approachable and reassuring

Callum dealt with all our enquiries and concerns in a calm professional manner; responses were prompt and information was given in detail. Callum gave advice that enabled us to navigate through the house selling/purchase process with minimal stress. Being able to speak to him directly made everything less complicated.

Was this review helpful?

Mr & Mrs Shooter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Solicitors.

Mr & Mrs Shooter

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

We would highly recommend Banner Jones to anyone ,very professional staff ,always on hand to help.

Was this review helpful?

Cain Green

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Cain Green

January 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Land Purchase and Bank Lending Solicitor

Ben and all the staff at Banner Jones, are very professional. They go out of they're way to help get the deal through in a timely and efficient manner. They're response time is very quick which is very important when choosing a lawyer. I would highly recommend Ben and the Commercial team and look forward to our continued relationship with Banner Jones Solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Dohvon

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Dohvon

January 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dohvon

Lauren and the team did a fantastic job handling my property purchase, they made the process very clear and offered professional guidance throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sarah

August 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

We were recommended Banner Jones Solicitors by Redbrik estate agents and they helped us through the purchase of our first house. Isabel Favell and Lucy Pearson were a fantastic help to us and made the whole process very smooth and fast. We can’t thank you enough and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend your services to others.

Thank you,

Sarah and Will

Was this review helpful?

Pat

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Pat

June 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pat

Very pleased with the conveyancing team, especially Isabel and Lucy, always pleasant and helpful. Completion done in 8 weeks! Thankyou.

Was this review helpful?

Charlotte

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Charlotte

May 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charlotte

Just bought my first property with these guys and I have nothing but praise! The whole process was tricky to say the least with council parts and mess ups on the mortgage but they helped me everytime and I can’t complain with anything!! Thanks so much guys on the Isabel favell team!

Was this review helpful?

Colin

Matter Type:

Probate

Colin

October 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Colin

Would like to thank Stacey Davenport and her team for all the hard and complicated work involving my father and Stepmothers estate. Many thanks Colin Webster

Was this review helpful?

Banner Jones Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Banner Jones Solicitors is an award winning law firm with offices in Chesterfield, Sheffield, Dronfield and Mansfield. We are committed (and have been for over 140 years) to providing our clients with no-nonsense legal advice tailored to your individual needs and circumstances. We employ 130 staff across our 6 offices. We have specialist departments offering high quality advice across the full spectrum of legal services, including personal matters such as Personal Injury, Divorce, Wills and Probate, Residential Property and Dispute Resolution through to business advice on Company Formation, Commercial Property, Company Finance, Partnership Agreements, Debt Recovery and Employment issues. We also have two Notary Publics in our team. Here are some other reasons to let us help you: -We’ll offer you a Fixed Fee wherever possible so you’ll know exactly what you’re paying upfront -Our solicitors/Advisers are experts in their areas of law with many having additional legal accreditations -We care about you as our client and we hold various Customer Service awards to prove it! -We are ranked as Leading Firm in the UK Legal 500

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing