Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Banner Jones Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Banner Jones Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Banner Jones Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Banner Jones Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Banner Jones Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Banner Jones Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Banner Jones Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Banner Jones Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    751
  • Very Good

    104
  • Average

    9
  • Poor

    11
  • Awful

    28

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Thornbridge

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Solicitors.

Thornbridge

July 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

house purchase

buying a house can be a rather trying time Karens team were positive and helpful and the preparation of the legal documents and explanation of what they were and the importance of each wasclear and concise.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Solicitors.

Anonymous

July 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property sale

I have been very pleased with using your legal services. This was the first time that I had used your services and was a little apprehensive at first, however as the case work progressed I felt at ease with my queries as they were handled confidently by the team. I was also pleased with the outcome.
Looking forward to using your services again in the future .
Refat

Was this review helpful?

Rob McIntosh

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Rob McIntosh

July 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial Property Services

I have been using Banner Jones for many years for commercial property services, following less than satisfactory work by another local firm in Mansfield. I have always dealt with Matthew Maiden who has been a pleasure to work with. The service is always friendly, professional and efficient and I would not hesitate in recommending to anyone else.

Was this review helpful?

John & Sarah Ford

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Solicitors.

John & Sarah Ford

July 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of 132 Vincent Road, through Isabel Favell.

Isabel has been absolutely outstanding throughout the whole process, which was longer than usual due to the tenants contract having over 10 months remaining. Her communications during this time were second to none, and she was always one step ahead in her planning and approach. Her attention to detail was so reassuring, and she always replied to my emails very promptly, carefully and clearly responding to all the issues raised. Her positivity and professionalism made the whole thing a real pleasure, and we would like to extend our huge gratitude to her and her colleagues for all their hard work and commitment.

Was this review helpful?

John Parkin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Solicitors.

John Parkin

July 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Law Advice

Received good reassuring advice regarding a complex employment situation.

Was this review helpful?

Carl Raynham

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Solicitors.

Carl Raynham

July 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Late Mothers Estate

Obtained Probate on 8th of November 2023 did not inform me of this (even though I was an Executor named in the will) till 21st June 2024.
So the six months exemption for council tax had run over and I was liable for the £180 per month council tax charge.
Could have put the property up for sale in November if they had let me know.

Was this review helpful?

Veronica

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Veronica

June 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Five Star Employment Law Advice ✅

I am absolutely thrilled with the services provided by Kate Ash during my redundancy process. From the outset, Kate's friendly and approachable manner put me at ease. She was honest and transparent about my situation, offering invaluable guidance every step of the way. Her expertise took away any stress and uncertainty I had about achieving a fair settlement.

Kate's professionalism and dedication are unmatched. She provided personalised support, meticulously reviewing my case and ensuring that all my concerns were addressed. Her attention to detail and strategic advice made a significant difference in the outcome.

A particularly wonderful and unique touch was the therapy dog 🐶. The presence of the dog brought a sense of calm and comfort after our meeting, making what could be a challenging time bearable.

I wholeheartedly recommend Kate Ash to anyone going through redundancy. Her outstanding service turned a difficult situation into a positive and empowering experience.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Solicitors.

Robert

June 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

An Excellent Experience from start to finish!

This is the second time we have used Rachael Flintoft and Abigail Capeling , and it proved a very wise and excellent decision. Nothing was too much trouble communication was superb particularly in that our sale was held up by the other parties legal team on numerous occasions.
Rachael guided us and offered us exceptional advice all the way through until completion last week.
We would thoroughly recommend Rachael, Abigail and Banner Jones and would hope to use their your services again in the future.
Thank You Both !

Was this review helpful?

Martyn Redford

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Martyn Redford

June 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Sale

From engaging services to final completion everything was dealt with in a calm professional manner, with lots of help and phone calls through the process to clear issues that arose from selling an old property.
Thanks to all the team.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew Briggs

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Solicitors.

Matthew Briggs

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Truly Excellent

Having never required the services of a solicitor before, I was entirely unfamiliar with any of what I needed to do. Banner Jones and specifically Katie Ash made the whole process incredibly easy from start to finish. Everyone I dealt with was truly amazing and I shall absolutely be using them again for any future legal needs without a doubt.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Rachael

Rachael

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rachael

I have recently dealt with Katie Ash at Banner Jones and was really impressed with the service she provided. It was very last minute and she was quick, efficient and dealt with all my enquiries. Would defiantly use again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Nicky

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Nicky

January 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicky

Lauren, Lucy and Faye all have been amazingly helpful and pleasant throughout the whole buying experience, would use again if needed

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Matt

January 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matt

Very helpful and professional. Lauren and her team were very fast to answer any questions I had. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Dohvon

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Dohvon

January 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dohvon

Lauren and the team did a fantastic job handling my property purchase, they made the process very clear and offered professional guidance throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sarah

August 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

We were recommended Banner Jones Solicitors by Redbrik estate agents and they helped us through the purchase of our first house. Isabel Favell and Lucy Pearson were a fantastic help to us and made the whole process very smooth and fast. We can’t thank you enough and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend your services to others.

Thank you,

Sarah and Will

Was this review helpful?

Banner Jones Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Banner Jones Solicitors is an award winning law firm with offices in Chesterfield, Sheffield, Dronfield and Mansfield. We are committed (and have been for over 140 years) to providing our clients with no-nonsense legal advice tailored to your individual needs and circumstances. We employ 130 staff across our 6 offices. We have specialist departments offering high quality advice across the full spectrum of legal services, including personal matters such as Personal Injury, Divorce, Wills and Probate, Residential Property and Dispute Resolution through to business advice on Company Formation, Commercial Property, Company Finance, Partnership Agreements, Debt Recovery and Employment issues. We also have two Notary Publics in our team. Here are some other reasons to let us help you: -We’ll offer you a Fixed Fee wherever possible so you’ll know exactly what you’re paying upfront -Our solicitors/Advisers are experts in their areas of law with many having additional legal accreditations -We care about you as our client and we hold various Customer Service awards to prove it! -We are ranked as Leading Firm in the UK Legal 500

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing