Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Banner Jones Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Banner Jones Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Banner Jones Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Banner Jones Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Banner Jones Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Banner Jones Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Banner Jones Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    147
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    14

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Nigel Habershon​

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Nigel Habershon​

June 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

Sara has advised my company on employment law matters recently and we couldn't be more thankful to her.

Sara was highly professional whilst being approachable, providing sound, knowledgeable advice and we highly recommend her.

Was this review helpful?

B Moss

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Limited.

B Moss

June 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional responsive service and friendly team throughout

I approached Banner Jones for their Employment Services after reading many of the great reviews on this site. Katie Buxton (Paralegal/Secretary) took my initial call without me having to wait, and was absolutely brilliant, clearly explaining the process I was likely to go through and how this could work entirely via phone/email. She explained the costs for the most likely options, answered all my initial questions, and gave me details of the availability of herself, the solicitors, and the rest of her team for handling my matter over the coming days/week. This was very reassuring.

After engaging Banner Jones through Katie, she'd arranged for Sara Ellison to handle the matter. Within a couple of days Sara had reviewed everything, and was in a position to discuss my matter and answer my questions. Sara was very approachable and amazingly efficient. Due to her proactive approach (and all parties being very responsive), the matter was concluded with a positive outcome on the same day!

I would not hesitate to recommend the Employment Services to others, or to use again should the need arise.

Was this review helpful?

B

B

January 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

very supportive service

very supportive service, at each stage I was informed and felt confident with the service.

Was this review helpful?

D

D

January 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

I thought my Solicitor and his secretary were excellent. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

L

L

December 28, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding

The service I received has been outstanding in terms of the professionalism of advice given and timelines of actions. I am struck by the huge experience of the Senior Partner and was left in no doubt that my case was fully understood and dealt with effectively, sensitively, and creatively. Helena Downing at Banner Jones was especially recommended to me, and I am very glad I took that advice.

Was this review helpful?

H

H

December 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would definitely recommend

The service I received was excellent I wouldn't hesitate in using your services again and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

H

H

November 24, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb throughout

A huge thank you to Melissa Casterton at the Marsden Street office for all her hardwork put into my case. She was superb throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Rachel Shaw

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Limited.

Rachel Shaw

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

I have bought sold and bought a house with Banner Jones and have been very impressed with the efficiency of the service and the ease of communication with my solicitor and his team.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Andrew

September 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Easy to arrange, every part of process went smoothly a pleasure to trade with

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Banner Jones Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Mike

September 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making of Will

Helpful knowledgeable, friendly.
Would recommend

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Monika

Monika

March 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Monika

Megan and Catherine did a fantastic job - professional, prompt and great value. Thank you for everything, would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Matt

December 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matt

Rachael and Abigail have been absolutely fantastic when helping me and my partner sort documents to sell a business. They always went the extra mile and we're very friendly and professional and we would not hesitate to hire them again if we need a solicitor! 10/10 easily!

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Louise

October 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Louise

Tim Barley and his assistant Megan were extremely helpful during the process of buying our first home. As it was a first time experience with property, we needed as much help as possible to make it a smooth process. Both Tim and Megan were quick to reply to any queries and their response was always informative but in a way we could understand. They were in touch every step of the way and even with the current Covid-19 pandemic, Tim and Megan were working throughout, delivering the same level of service from the moment we put the offer in on the house. Even after we had signed the contracts and moved in, they were in touch to congratulate us and to check if we were okay. I would recommend Banner Jones to anyone requiring legal services. Great value for money for the level of professionalism we recieved. Thank you very much for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

Stephanie

Stephanie

April 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stephanie

I would highly recommend Jade Walsh for any conveyancing. She was easy to contact, super efficient, and competitively priced.

Was this review helpful?

susan

susan

April 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

susan

Banner Jones made buying a house really easy. They answer questions fast and they're kind and friendly.

Was this review helpful?

Banner Jones Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing