Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Elliot Mather LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Elliot Mather LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Elliot Mather LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 20%
About Right 80%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Elliot Mather LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Elliot Mather LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Elliot Mather LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Elliot Mather LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Elliot Mather LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    189
  • Very Good

    12
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    23

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Rona

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elliot Mather LLP.

Rona

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

wills and power of attorney

We were looked after from the start and each meeting everything was explained and sorted
We would recommend your services to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Clare

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elliot Mather LLP.

Clare

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Elliott Mather LLP

Exceeding satisfied with experience overall

Was this review helpful?

Sarah Watson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elliot Mather LLP.

Sarah Watson

June 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

We received really good service throughout selling our house. The communication, friendliness and guidance has been excellent. We also redid our wheels during the process which again was excellent. Can’t fault the team and would certainly use again. Amy has been great. 😊

Was this review helpful?

Peter Varney

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elliot Mather LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Peter Varney

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I have found our conveyancing experience selling and buying absolutely outstanding and would highly recommend to anyone for a super smooth efficient job.

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elliot Mather LLP.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Steven

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jon Barber

I've used Jon Barber on many occasions. Wills old and new, plus powers of attorney. Very knowledgeable and more than pleasant person. Personally I recommend him highly.

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elliot Mather LLP.

Philip

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Writing of a new will

Filip was professional, efficient, knowledgeable and courteous.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elliot Mather LLP.

Sarah

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Our experience in having new will prepared was that communication was brilliant. Everything was really well explained and helped us to make informed decisions. I would certainly recommend to friends….. And already have done..

Was this review helpful?

Nathan Radford

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elliot Mather LLP.

Nathan Radford

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommend

I have used Eliot Mather on various projects and have always found them to be very efficient, easy to contact and very swift in responding.

Was this review helpful?

Belinda Raphael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elliot Mather LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Belinda Raphael

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I decided to use Elliot Mather as they was recommended by a family member who had used there services before. I have to say I was very impressed throughout the whole process from start to finish. Very professional and courteous and nothing was too much trouble.

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elliot Mather LLP.

Brian

March 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will update

Meetings to update Will. First meeting to discuss and agree changes to previous Will. Second meeting 6 days later to get Will signed and witnessed. All aspects dealt with promptly ensuring all legal requirements complied with efficiently in a friendly professional manner
I

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jacek

Jacek

July 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jacek

I never meet people like them in me live real family and great team which can recommend for evaryone...profesional aproach and care about clients.Thank you for All Filipie and Team.Best wishes

Was this review helpful?

elliot

elliot

February 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

elliot

Absolutely brilliant even though I couldn't use legal aid she was duty solicitor aswell but handled everything brilliant highly recommend felicity from derby office

Was this review helpful?

nallur

nallur

July 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

nallur

Good service

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Helen

July 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helen

Friendly efficient and professional

Was this review helpful?

xiamu

xiamu

May 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

xiamu

First I'd like to say it is a very professional firm, the person delt with my matter is patient and responsible.

However, I didn't give 5 stars due to a common things in the legal industry, which is not very designated to individual situations.

I got a very nice report with a few recommendations and options; however, about 50% of them are irrelevant to my case. Legally they are good options, but in the real business situation I dealt with, those options will not work or are unsuitable for my needs.

So eventually, I feel happy to receive good support, but on the other hand, I also thought I spent too much unnecessary time and spend.

This message probably is not only for your firm, as I felt it is an industry problem, but I hope you become the first few who can start tailoring your service and skills to each individual.

Was this review helpful?

Elliot Mather LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As one of the biggest law firms in the East Midlands, we can provide you with access to a comprehensive range of legal services – whether you are a business, entrepreneur, individual or family, throughout the region and beyond.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Dangerous driving
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment