Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Taylor Rose MW Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose MW on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    3406
  • Very Good

    132
  • Average

    11
  • Poor

    13
  • Awful

    170

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Aman

Matter Type:

Periodontal Disease Claims

Aman

September 28, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

great

Great company. Happy with them.........................

Was this review helpful?

Cristina

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Cristina

October 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terrible experience

My husband and I called TRMW for the purchase of a new property.
We were nearly missing the Stamp duty holiday dead line because the service has been slow and not adequate to the importance of the purchase.
We have been forced to amend all the documents prepared by the solicitor and the fact that there were lots of mistakes in them it is not clearly a good sign.
Finally, today after the completion of the purchase, we are having problems with our seller related to the signed contract (completion of snag list for brand new properties) and we are asking their support to move on (in the meanwhile our consultant even left his job at Taylor Rose). After 2 weeks of phone calls (and their promises to call us back) nothing happened and they never returned our calls leaving their customare completely alone.
We are very unhappy and worried that this Company will not complete their task for which they have been paid (a lot).
If we could, we would not have called them for our purchase.

I hope that after this honest review (Taylor Rose can check the corrispondance with our consultant to verify how unhappy we have been since day 1), they have the education to call us back and provide us with due and adequate assistance.

Regards
Cristina Parziale
and
Michele Di Nicola

Was this review helpful?

Michele

Michele

October 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very bad experience with TRMW

I used TRMW for a purchase of a new property.
I was nearly loosing the Stamp duty holiday dead line because the service has been slow and not adequate to the importance of the purchase.
I have been forced to amend all the documents prepared by the solicitor and the fact that there were a lot of mistakes in them it is not a good sign.
Finally today after the completion of the purchase, I am having problem with my landlord related to the signed contract and I am asking their support to move on. After 2 weeks of phone calls (and their promise to call me back) nothing happened and they never called me back leaving their customare completely alone
I am very unhappy and worried that this Company cannot help me anymore and complete their tasks for which they have been paid (a lot).
If I could, I would not used them for this purchase.

Regards

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Richard

October 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Sale

Paul Green from the Bognor Regis office acted for us in the sale of our property. He was fast, efficient and always contactable and reasonably priced. A pleasant change from the service we had received from some other solicitors. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Prue

Prue

October 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Consistently bad service

This firm was recommended to us by our Estate Agent and had quite a simple task of arranging the conveyancing for a property we are selling. From start to finish, they failed to respond to communications; had portal problems where we were unable to even pay their fee and we were passed to various people. Communication within the firm is badly lacking. Eventually as the portal would not work for paying them, they said they would get their Accounts Department to ring us to take the details. They didn't... I finally gave them a 'by date' to contact us and then we would instruct another firm. That date came and went with no call. We instructed another firm recommended to us by a friend and it has provided excellent service. What finally prompted me to write this is that, 2 weeks after 'de-instructing' Taylor Rose, I have just received a phone call from their Accounts Department to take details for their fee. So the communication system remains just as we left it, despite our complaint. I see the 5 star reviews on here but something is seriously wrong at this firm at the moment and I would use with great caution or better, still, go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?

YH

Matter Type:

Investment and buy to let properties

YH

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely unresponsive and slow

I was very disappointed with the services that I received. The staff were almost impossible to get hold of. Emails were not returned. Phone calls were ignored. My case would've been a very simple and straightforward purchase but they just dragged on the process for no reasons at all. My mortgage offer had to be extended once and they nearly missed the second deadline too! I've never had such bad experiences before with solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Susan Groves

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Susan Groves

October 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of 84 Northcote Road

There is nothing that Sally, my solicitor could have done better. She was always contactable and acted quickly when it was needed. I had complete faith in her the entire process and she more than delivered. I would highly recommend Sally and Taylor Rose MW.

Was this review helpful?

Jackie Kempsell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jackie Kempsell

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of our property

We engaged Sally Trevasgis with Taylor Rose. Sally was extremely helpful, with professional advice given during our process of our sale. Sally was 'on the ball' throughout. Sally responded rapidly when required, which helped immensely during the process from start of her engagement to completion of our sale.
We would recommend her highly.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Tim Seymour

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tim Seymour

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

From instruction to completion in just two weeks!

It was such a refreshing change to deal with Sally Trevaskis at Taylor Rose. Expectations were agreed from the outset, communication was concise, rapid and frequent. Sally found ways to overcome obstacles, generate alternative solutions and engaged thoroughly with my case. Driving my house purchase through before the deadline was a real priority for her. There were some complexities and completion went right to the wire however Sally's considered and knowlegable approach successfully overcame all of the odds!

Was this review helpful?

Kelvin

Kelvin

October 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First rate service

The team at Taylor rose mw acted on our house sale and purchase.
They were most friendly. informative, polite and helpful .
James Scott acted professionally, promptly and we felt gave a first rate service.
James was very approachable and knowledgeable.
We would also like to thank Atshaam Saeed for his help too.
All in all first rate exepierence .

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

David

David

May 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Ruta Mikailaite thank you very much your service!!!Ruta is very sophisticated,won against Hungary,very confident,I can only recommend it to everyone.Thank you for not breaking up our family

Was this review helpful?

Tara

Tara

January 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tara

Ruta is a great solicitor... Very professional quick and clever lady.. Felt like she genuinely wanted to help and that she did.. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Anas

Anas

December 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anas

Ruta Mikailaite & Paul Dixon are highly recommended solicitors as I’ve seen they’ve got a great experience .

Was this review helpful?

Mr

Mr

November 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Rubbish

Was this review helpful?

Will

Will

November 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Highly recommended conveyancing service, providing a consultative and efficient service from start to finish.

Abigail McMillan is super-efficient and clearly has a depth of understanding to help reassure you throughout the different t stages of a sale and purchase. She is also personable and a pleasure to deal with.

Similarly, Amy Parris make you feel as though you are her only client, providing an exceptional service.

Neil Hayes has extensive knowledge on case law examples which helped me to understand individual processes - something that gives me piece of mind. He is reputable and absolutely prepared for any obstacle.

Was this review helpful?

Taylor Rose MW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal defence - All
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment