Longmores Solicitors

01992 300 333

- We help individuals and families to buy and sell homes, resolve disputes, with employment related issues, divorce, relationships and children issues, and with their wills, trusts and inheritance matters. - We work with businesses of all sizes on all aspects of their commercial matters across commercial property, company and commercial, disputes, employment and rural land.

4.7/5 29 Client Reviews 29 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Longmores Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Longmores Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

29 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 3 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2021 20210123205206

Private Client

5

Great service as usual.

Solicitor named in this review: Charles Fraser

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Barnett
Verified John Barnett Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 18, 2021 20210118110625

Getting the job done!

5

Matter Type: Commercial Leases

My previous solicitor was not available to handle a couple of urgent lease assignments and so I enquired through some friendly professional sources as to their suggestions. (Not surprisingly I now appreciate) Longmores name came up twice and the name Victoria Sandberg in particular.

From my first contact with Victoria’s secretary, Trish, to an actual return phone call from Victoria, being the first of several, I was seriously impressed by her knowledge, efficiency and short circuiting of otherwise detailed emails which inevitably are part cause of delay.

With her obvious experience of dealing with other party solicitors, Bank authorities and the usual unavoidable hiccups, Victoria piloted everything through to conclusion with a calm purposeful professionalism.

I suspect this ‘Can Do’ philosophy runs through each and every department of the practise and I would recommend the firm to anyone without hesitation.

Solicitor named in this review: Victoria Sandberg

A representative from Longmores Solicitors responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

Hi John, thank you very much for your great review. We appreciate the positive feedback!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlie Round-Turner
Verified Charlie Round-Turner Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
January 05, 2021 20210105161519

Great service, caring attitude

5

Matter Type: Commercial Contracts and Agreements

The service and advice was excellent (improving my business contract documents), along with a caring and friendly manner. Importantly I can tell they care about their clients as people, not just as fee-paying clients. Highly recommend and I'll use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Rina Sond

A representative from Longmores Solicitors responded to this review on 05 January, 2021

Hi Charlie, thank you for your great review. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to working with you again in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gerry Moxham
Verified Gerry Moxham Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
January 04, 2021 20210104171421

Superb support from Rina at Longmores

5

We had a major issue with several Trade Marks that we wanted to register as a major corporation objected to my company, Click Dealer registering them.

The Trade Mark Agent we used had no suggestions as to how we could overcome these objections and advised us to cancel the applications.

Fortunately a contact introduced my to Rina sond at Longmores and she worked on a strategy with us and liased with the other company and advised us what we needed to change in the TM applications so that the objections would be removed.

The result was that all seven TM's are now approved and our IPR is more valuable today as a result of the professional advice that Rina provided.

To summaries Rina and her team at Longmores are very knowledgable and experienced on all matters arising from IPR and Trade Marks, they are great to work with and explain things in a language that a business person can understand.

So pleased we had the introduction to them.

Solicitor named in this review: Rina Sond

A representative from Longmores Solicitors responded to this review on 04 January, 2021

Dear Gerry, Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate the great feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter Wastell - Verulam Advisory
Verified Peter Wastell - Verulam Advisory Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
January 03, 2021 20210103133634

Mr Nat Young

5

Matter Type: Insolvency and Bankruptcy

Over many years I have found Nat to be an excellent corporate and insolvency lawyer, with a flexible but diligent approach to the assignments handed to him. He is knowledgeable about his subject(s) and can be relied upon to find the most pragmatic solution to the (sometimes complex) issues facing us as Insolvency Practitioners.

Solicitor named in this review: Nat Young

A representative from Longmores Solicitors responded to this review on 04 January, 2021

Hi Peter, Thank you for your great review. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to working with you in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 17, 2020 20201217205216

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

In the current and unprecedented circumstances the professionalism of Longmores in dealing with our house sale in Broxbourne and purchase in York was exemplary. Completely up to the standard which we, and other members of our family, have experienced in our dealings with several Longmores staff.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Fletcher

A representative from Longmores Solicitors responded to this review on 18 December, 2020

Dear John, thank you for your great review. We appreciate the positive feedback, and, good luck with the move up north.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jennifer
Verified Jennifer Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 17, 2020 20201217205216

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Longmores is a fine local practice. I have used several departments and all have provided excellent service and advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Pease

A representative from Longmores Solicitors responded to this review on 18 December, 2020

Dear Jennifer, thank you for your review and continued custom. We really appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to working with you again in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve Wilkinson
Verified Steve Wilkinson Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 11, 2020 20201211141248

Things Made Easy

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I had attempted to contact numerous solicitors during the current Covid issues, and most did not even bother to answer. Longmores did and then made the situation I had easy to understand and supplied a quote in good time. From them onwards the service was quick, efficient, and always courteous and polite.
My situation was not exactly difficult but it was an issue to me and they made it a smooth and easily dealt with one.
I would happily recommend them to anyone and I will certainly have their number in my contacts for any future requirements I may have,

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Beaumont

A representative from Longmores Solicitors responded to this review on 14 December, 2020

Dear Steve, thank you for your great review. We appreciate the positive feedback and kind words.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 30, 2020 20201130200741

Great service

5

Matter Type: Commercial Leases

Thorough, helpful and prompt. Would certainly use again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Helen Bunting

A representative from Longmores Solicitors responded to this review on 07 December, 2020

Thank you for your review, James. We really appreciate the positive feedback, and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adrian Akers
Verified Adrian Akers Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 16, 2020 20201116132717

Wills & Trusts

5

Matter Type: Wills

Very happy with advice given & prompt action taken

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Horwood

A representative from Longmores Solicitors responded to this review on 18 November, 2020

Thank you for your great review, Adrian. We appreciate the positive feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Patricia
Patricia Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 14, 2020
Collected on
20201014153623

Patricia

5

Have found a gem in Longmores. The most professional we have encountered.
They ring you back almost unheard of. And every part of their services is done 101%.
Also with the utmost courtesy.
Bless the day we were recommended to them

Was this review helpful? Yes

Longmores Solicitors responded to this review on 20 October, 2020

Hi Patricia, thank you for your excellent review. We appreciate the positive feedback.

Jeff
Jeff Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 10, 2020
Collected on
20200910131751

Jeff

3

They did the job, however problematic. Such a well established solicitor I expected a better and smoother service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Longmores Solicitors responded to this review on 18 September, 2020

Thank you for your honest review and we appreciate you taking the time today to talk to us about your feedback as we always aim to deliver an excellent service for our clients.

levana
levana Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 01, 2020
Collected on
20200901193846

levana

5

Very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Longmores Solicitors responded to this review on 18 September, 2020

Hi Ievana, thank you for your great review. We appreciate the positive feedback.

Kings
Kings Added 10 months ago Report to admin
March 20, 2020
Collected on
20200320123418

Kings

5

Helpful and efficient

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 21, 2020
Collected on
20200121170647

Rob

5

Very professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sue J Wheeler
Sue J Wheeler Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405121215

Sue J Wheeler

5

professional and very helpful, would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy Caisey
Andy Caisey Added 2 years ago Report to admin
October 17, 2018 20181017142851

Andy Caisey

5

Very easy to deal with and a professional service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bridget Gill
Bridget Gill Added 3 years ago Report to admin
March 31, 2017 20170331161537

Bridget Gill

5

Bridget Gill recommends Longmores Solicitors LLP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kenn Herskind
Kenn Herskind Added 4 years ago Report to admin
October 13, 2016 20161013104857

Kenn Herskind

5

Kenn Herskind recommends Longmores Solicitors LLP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jamie Earl
Jamie Earl Added 5 years ago Report to admin
January 04, 2016 20160104120708

Jamie Earl

5

Jamie Earl recommends Longmores Solicitors LLP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000