Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited

01992940960

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

3.5/5 799 Customer Reviews 799
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

799 Customer Reviews

3.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    469
  • Very Good
    27
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    13
  • Awful
    283

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Faiza
Faiza Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 30, 2019 20191030113511

Amazing Experience

5

Jack Ball has been amazing from chasing my new lender to staying in touch with me.
I have been kept upt ot date constantly regarding my remortgage.
Had an amazing exerience and will defo use again.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Avanus
Avanus Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 25, 2019 20191025112805

Awful experience

1

Instructed them for a cash purchase and nothing has been done for 2 months. Ignoring phone calls and emails. What can we worse? Left me with sleepless nights with a simple cash purchase. Please do not use them!! They are not cheap either. I have now decided to change solicitors.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this for you if you would like to send details to client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 28, 2019 20190628164445

Flexible and efficient service

5

Remortgaged to raise funds for purchase of another property. Roland Taylor, the case handler, was appreciative of the uncertainly about date of completion and handled the matter flexibly and efficiently, even to the point where I just had to give him less than a day’s notice to finally proceed with the remortgage and release the funds, which ensured that the rest of the process also went smoothly. Well done, Roland, fantastic service.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback, its great to hear you felt Roland dealt with everything quickly and smoothly. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

maddison
maddison Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2019 20190613143210

Shocking service

1

It took Taylor rose 5 weeks after the mortgage offer was produced and the client has already converted on to SVR to requested documents for the case to satisfy the lender requirements, it has been 3 months since offer and Taylor rose haven't even chased the case which LMS has confirmed have come in. Chantelle the case handler has been avoiding contact in regards to this case and the management team who i went to for further support has been less then supportive. This has incurred hundreds on pounds interest to be owed due to a mess up that was easily avoided if the case was managed correctly. I am furious at the service and treatment.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Maddison, thank you for your feedback , we pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feed you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this further if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Catherine Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2019 20190611161305

Stressful Remortgage, Very Un-Professional and Slow Shoddy Service from Taylor Rose.

1

AVOID

Used Taylor Rose for a re-mortgage and looks like we had a very similar shoddy experience to a lot of other customers who have left reviews here.

Right from the start the service was slow, unresponsive and unprofessional; it seems that no one in their business knows the correct procedures to follow, meaning deadlines are missed and paperwork expires adding time and stress to the whole process.

Our completion date given was 15th May, which came and went with no communication.
When we finally managed to get through to someone, the redemption statement from our current mortgage provider had expired as it had taken so long, so back to square one we went.

We were then owed some money back upon completion, which should have been sent to us via a cheque but they forgot to attach it to the letter. We are now in disputes about getting this paid to us.

Since then we have been told the remortgage has been completed but have still been getting texts to say various communication and information is being sent to our mortgage providers.

Oh, and our case handler changed half way through the process and no one told us.
Honestly, I think a set of children could run that business better.

DO NOT USE.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Catherine, we are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with our services, if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk with your concerns we would be happy to look into your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2019 20190611135239

Most uncommicative solicitors I've ever encountered

1

We used the solicitor via "" to handle a re-mortgage
During this, my wife phoned at least 8 times and never once was the case worker
available or phone back
When the re-mortgage was complete, we were not informed, and only found out when we had
contact from other sources
Al in all the worst service I have ever seen. Do not use


A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately as you have left an anonymous comment we are unable to look into your matter, if you would like us to look into your concerns please contact our Client Care Team on client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adekunle
Adekunle Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 07, 2019 20190607202707

Fantastic experience in remortgaging my flat

5

Super excited completed my remortgaging today (7 June 2019). Roland Taylor was fantastic from beginning to end. Patiently dealt with all my queries throughout the process. Very impressed with the prompt response to emails.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 5 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 04, 2019 20190604155340

Remortgage from

1

What a Nightmare!!!!!! REFUSE TO USE
So far it has been 6 months our remortgage with Money was accepted on 6th December 2018.
Taylor Rose were appointed to deal with the remortgage. We were told they could take up to 6 weeks.
They failed to send the documents 3 times
Their "Handlers" refuse to speak directly to you.
They never contacted us, we had to keep chasing to get any thing done.
I'm writing this after 6 months of this weekly nightmare.
It has made us both physically ill.
BTW our remortgage is still not completed. your choice of Solicitors is GARBAGE

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 03, 2019 20190603165612

Very Helpfull Staff

5

My first contact with Taylor Rose was via the phone, I spoke with Hayley who was truly excellent and extremely helpful. I spoke with Hayley frequently over email before my case was eventually passed on to my case main case handler, Roland. The services I received from Taylor Rose were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and every question answered promptly. I was on a very tight deadline with my remortgage Taylor Rose excelled themselves in helping me hit that date. I would highly recommend Hayley and her team with your own mortgage, with special thanks to Roland who made sure we hit that date.

A representative from Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

richard
richard Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 30, 2019 20190530112556

Excellent Service with my recent remortgage

5

Taylor Rose TTKW Ltd handled my recent re-mortgage and the service provided was very prompt and efficient. Roland Taylor was my case handler and I have been most impressed with the timely communication and proficiency employed throughout the process!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jeremy
Jeremy Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 12, 2019
Collected on
20191112183534

Jeremy

3

Accessible legal services,at a cost.🦜

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 31, 2019
Collected on
20190831181124

Julie

1

I have been a customer of Breeze & Wyles for so many years & have been more than happy with their friendly personal service .. both John & Joan have been amazing to me & I would never use anyone else AND THEN there was the take over by Taylor Rose TTKW!!! OMG the service was shocking. My conveyancing I moved immediately to ( Shepard Harris 🌟5 star all the way ) but I was stupid enough to stay with Taylor Rose ( Malina Gupta ) for my will & my late Mother’s probate. I can not tell you how unhappy I have been with that decision they quoted one figure then charged a lot more & then lost all my Mums Grant of Probate in the post. Malina Gupta who is as incompetent as a 5 year old send all the copies of the grant ( what Solicitor doesn’t keep one on record at least ) by regular not recorded post & the envelope went missing. I had to re apply & it took another 6 weeks to get it granted again!! Please please listen to my advise & AVOID this woman & TTKW like a dose of the plague she is awful & cold & incompetence to say the very least. She didn’t return my calls or emails just sent me a bill in the post. I have had the worse year of my life loosing my lovely Mum & this woman has made it 100 times worse!!
I have paid my bill reluctantly but begrudged every penny ..

I can highly recommend Shepard Harris Solicitors in Baker St Enfield 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Julie West E

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gareth
Gareth Added 10 months ago Report to admin
January 02, 2019
Collected on
20190102144748

Gareth

1

Atrocious; a simple remortgage is taking 6 months plus. Avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes

pras
pras Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 21, 2018
Collected on
20180821170328

pras

1

Company is going BANKRUPT so please Dont send them any money or use their services !!!!! They have appointed Liquidators!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 01, 2018
Collected on
20180801180250

Andrew

5

Couldn’t be happier with the service we received purchasing our first property. Lauren kept me updated everyday and managed to get us completed within a month! Couldn’t be happier

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Architects
  • Professional Negligence
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Ancestry visas
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Probate
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Dental Negligence
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Child Law
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Social Services
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Partner and family visas
  • Clinical Negligence
  • UK ancestry
  • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Stress at Work
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Separation
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Employment Contracts
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Pension Law
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Re-entry bans
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Wills
  • Deportation appeals
  • Medical Negligence
  • Insurance brokers
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Litigation Law
  • Professional Discipline
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Engineers
  • Barristers
  • Trusts
  • Redundancy
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Visas
  • Senior Executives
  • Housing Associations
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Part Time Workers
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Citizenship
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Tax consultants
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Financial advisors
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Family Based Visas
  • Property Disputes
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • IT professionals
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Surveyors
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Separation Agreement
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • TUPE
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Immigration Law
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Children
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Leasehold properties
  • Transfer of title
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Accountants
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Valuers
  • Travel rights
  • Injunctions
  • Financial Matters
  • Lease Extensions
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Flexible Working
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Child contact
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Repossessions
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Tax
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Human Rights
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Extending your Lease
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family law
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Remortgaging
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Buying at auction
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Injunctions
  • Development loan facilities
  • Health and Safety
  • Data Protection
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Statutory Demands
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Setting up a business
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Corporate finance
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial Law
  • Engineering contracts
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • In-house training
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Corporate Law
  • Tax
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Asset Tracing
  • Construction
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Framework agreements
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Intellectual Property
  • Credit Control
  • Insurance
  • Banking
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Mediation
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Environmental policy law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Debt Recovery
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Management buyouts
  • Employment - business
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Purchase of development land
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial Leases
  • Finance
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Domain Names
  • Development plot sales
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Copyright
  • Franchising
  • Developer disputes
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Slander
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Patents
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Agency agreements
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Competition law
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Development agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Share option schemes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000