Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Taylor Rose MW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose MW on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Taylor Rose MW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    3300
  • Very Good

    129
  • Average

    10
  • Poor

    12
  • Awful

    152

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Alan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Alan

May 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Update of wills and organising LPAs

A very professional and caring experience.

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Wills

Joanne

April 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Service

Malina came highly recommended from a friend of mine who had recently sorted out her Will. This has been on the top of our "To Do" List for over 10 years. Malina made the whole experience for me and my husband very easy and we wish we had not left it so long. Malina was helpful, knowledgeable and totally in tune with our feelings. Malina explained the legal terms clearly and the process from start to finish was seamless. I can not recommend Malina highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Vicki

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Probate

Vicki

April 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Handing of Probate

I cannot fault the service I received from Malina Gupta in the handling of my late Father's Estate. Malina was professional and friendly at all times and despite COVID-19 impeding the progress, she continually kept pushing the case through to ensure that it was concluded in a timely manner and with the best outcome possible.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Malina and Taylor Rose.

Was this review helpful?

Janet

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Wills

Janet

March 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making a will not an easy subject to discuss

Malina and Donna were very helpful and professional but easy to talk to which made things easier to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Wills

Paul

December 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

New Wills - Malina Gupta

This is our review based on our recent interaction and the engagement of Taylor Rose TTKW in regard to new Wills.

Was this review helpful?

Debbie

Matter Type:

Trusts

Debbie

October 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will writing

My husband and I wanted to review our wills and chose Taylor Rose because they were helpful, efficient and kept to their word when returning calls etc. From the first call to Donna who answered the phone right the way through to our "zoom call" with solicitor Malina Gupta the experience was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was handled timeously and without fuss. Excellent value for money. They went the extra mile by having us organising for us to sign the wills in Bishops Stortford rather than Hertford, thus avoiding a journey. From my experience with them on this issue I would recommend them without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Guillermo

Guillermo

July 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Incredibly frustrating

Buying a house can be quite challenging, but if you have a solicitor that does not help, then it gets really frustrating.

They did not take my calls, they did not provide frequent feedback and they always came back with a further paper or form left to be done.

I wish I didn't follow the State Agent advice on this on a picked another solicitor. I did because it seemed it would make things easier, but I was completely wrong!

Was this review helpful?

Yogesh

Yogesh

July 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Great to do business with and very helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Heidi

Heidi

July 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Natalia Bernat has been amazing throughout the sale of my late fathers house and a purchase of a flat. She was incredibly efficient, always very helpful and friendly and responded to all my communications immediately. She comes highly recommended. Thank you Natalia.

Was this review helpful?

Meg

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Meg

July 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing from start to finish

Iftakhar at Taylor Rose has been amazing right from the start of the process of buying our first home. He was incredibly efficient and easy to work with. He was so clear at explaining things to us and he was always an email away when we had questions. He made the whole process feel so easy and smooth, I would not hesitate to use Iftakhar and Taylor Rose again for future help.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Pat

Pat

July 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pat

Malina Gupta and her team were wonderful when updating our complex wills, especially given all the issues surrounding COVID. They were through and flexible, and when we visited the office for signing just at the first easing of lockdown there precautions and safety measure were excellent.

Was this review helpful?

Deana

Deana

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Deana

Made a complicated process very simple, and friendly too !

Was this review helpful?

PP

PP

July 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Very good service. We had wills drawn up and Malina was quick and efficient. She gave clear explanations and adapted our changes of minds with no fuss.

Was this review helpful?

nathan

nathan

June 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

nathan

On Behalf of Mrs and Mrs Theedam.
We are very happy with your standard of work and your polite and professional manner with helping us understand our needs.
Our mind are now at ease and we are so grateful.
Yours sincerely Diane and Reg

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Philip

June 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Philip

I dealt with Breeze & Wyles for mine and my wife’s wills and Probate when she died 5 years ago. I have recently encountered a technical hitch on the wording of the Land Registry certificate on a property I am selling which would have prevented the sale proceeding.
I was able to meet Malina on Monday of this week and was immediately impressed with her professionalism and knowledge. Despite time restraints she dealt with my case as a matter of urgency and managed to obtain a new, amended, Land Registry certificate by Friday , which is probably record time.
A fantastic achievement and I am so grateful to her for taking personal ownership of my case and for achieving an unprecedented result. I will certainly be using Malina’s services again.

Was this review helpful?

Taylor Rose MW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal defence - All
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment