Taylor Rose TTKW

01992940960

Also known as - Fresh Law, Complete Property Deal

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

4.7/5 651 Customer Reviews 651 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

651 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    579
  • Very Good
    30
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    38

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Dragana
Dragana Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 02, 2020 20200702161330

Impressive service

5

Ms Osbourne has been very friendly, professional, approchable and responsive in dealing with my matter. She kept me informed throughout the purchase my property. I was able to conatct her directly and she would intstatnly repond to my inquiries putting my mind at ease.
She took time to point out any specific terms in my contract and any additional costs that I should be aware of.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 02 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Majanka
Majanka Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 01, 2020 20200601165111

Professional and efficient

5

Rani Sohi always responded quickly and dealt with all aspects of my property transfer super efficiently. I expected there to be some delays and frustrations, particularly with the COVID-19 lockdown, but there were no delays and everything completed smoothly and with minimal stress. I highly recommend Rani.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 03 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lesley
Lesley Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 21, 2020 20200521151634

House Move

5

So impressed with Michelle Buchanan Moving is stressful enough and with the current climate more challenging. This lovely lady kept me informed, patiently answered any questions I had and queried items where needed.

Would I recommend Taylor Rose TTKW - "YES" and have already been letting everyone know how impressed I was with the service.

Thank you Michelle your a credit to Taylor Rose TTKW and no doubt will use again in the near future for other items I need looking at (once I've settled from moving)

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 03 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 07, 2020 20200507151716

10 Quill House SS7 5UN purchase

5

I would just like to say a huge huge thank you to Charlotte Osborne ! She has truly been amazing during the purchase of our first home and made everything soooo simple and easy for us! Thank you!

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 12 May, 2020

Dear Elizabeth, thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and I am pleased to hear that you would recommend us to others in future. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2020 20200401094046

Great experience

5

I dealt with Megan Kearns. She was very helpful and always made me feel at ease. She was also very quick to respond to my emails and questions. My remortgage went through with ease and I would definately reccomend this firm and Megan in particular.
Many many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mirko
Mirko Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 19, 2020 20200219103429

Truly exceptional service

5

Taylor Rose handled my remortgage with high levels of efficiency and customer service. Any questions I had were answered very quickly and the whole process was made very simple and painless. Thank you to Claire and Holly for the excellent service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 26 February, 2020

Hi Mirko, thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to see that you received excellent service from Claire and Holly. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

elizabeth
elizabeth Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 03, 2020 20200203163125

excellent efficient service

5

Really efficient support from Claire and her team during our remortgage, it was a fairly complicated probate situation, all handled by Taylor Rose in a positive and friendly way. Emails and calls answered within hours. Highly recommend.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Dear Elizabeth, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and your recommendation. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Neil Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 24, 2020 20200124130020

Megan Kearns

5

Megan dealt with a re-mortgage for one of my clients and she was thorough, professional, polite and efficient and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Unfortunately the same can't be said for her colleague who had the file originally passed to him but I'm just glad Megan was there to pick up the pieces and get it done for me and for my clients. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aziz
Aziz Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 20, 2020 20200120083509

Terrible, incompetent, slow

1

Completely incompetent. When I was dealing with them for our first time buy, took ages for the assigned solicitor (Kerry White) to respond, she mostly ignored calls, voicemail messages and emails, and was never at her desk. Eventually, her colleague took over after I complained to her supervisor.

Sent us paperwork for a wrong property (in Midlands somewhere), which I shredded to make sure it doesn't fall into someone else's wrong hands. Called them several times, sent emails, 3.5 years on, we still don't have any paperwork for our house. Got in touch with them a couple of weeks ago, still no response despite being told that someone will get in touch.

They will probably get in touch after seeing this again and ask me to delete this review like they did last time when I gave them the benefit of the doubt.

It's no too much to ask for the correct paperwork to be sent out, and it's not a complex task, so I'm not sure why they are so slow about it, I guess once they get paid, you are dead to them.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 22 January, 2020

Dear Aziz, thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service and I am sorry to hear that you are not satisfied on this occasion. If you would like someone to look into the matter further, please write to client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk and our team will be happy to assist. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Verified Caroline Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 24, 2019 20191224201734

Good service :)

5

Very pleased with this co and the services of my solicitor.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Dear Caroline Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted to hear how happy you were with our services, we shall be sure to pass on your kind words to Mustafa.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Shekira
Shekira Added 2 days ago Report to admin
July 03, 2020
Collected on
20200703125230

Shekira

5

My thanks go to Kuldip Chima at Taylor Rose TTKW Hertford for completing my purchase. The process became very long and drawn out due to matters beyond our control, and was also imapacted by Covid-19. Kuldip and the team persevered and regularly chased the relevant parties to ensure we were making progress. I also found Kuldip to be very diligent in all legal matters and documents which was very beneficial and appreciated. Thank you for your hard work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lombardo
Lombardo Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 18, 2020
Collected on
20200618105413

Lombardo

5

Very good experience with Kuldip Chima who dealt with our house sale. Prompt response every time we had a question & kept us updated without the need to keep chasing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexander
Alexander Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 12, 2020
Collected on
20200612164408

Alexander

5

We have been heavily affected by Covid-19 but as soon as Kuldip C took over our case, it progressed quickly and efficiently. We are very happy with their service provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

KC
KC Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 06, 2020
Collected on
20200206143954

A client

4

As a foreigner buyer of a property in London, I do appreciate the patience and prompt replies with their professionalism from Kuldip and Tommy in helping me to complete the first property in London.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Kevin Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 24, 2020
Collected on
20200124170249

Kevin

5

I had a very good experience with Malina Gupta yesterday, I had to travel a fair distance and was delayed, explained via phone was told not to worry, on arrival on a cold day I was offered a Tea which I was grateful for.Malina was very attentive, polite and professional throughout our meeting. I made alterations to my will expecting to have to come back to complete, but Malina was aware of the distance I had travelled and sorted it within an hour or so to save me the journey, completely happy with the service, other members of staff were polite throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000