Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Taylor Rose MW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose MW on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Taylor Rose MW. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Taylor Rose MW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    5099
  • Very Good

    203
  • Average

    18
  • Poor

    30
  • Awful

    288

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
John

Matter Type:

Wills

John

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Taylor Rose Hertford

We made our wills here and Malina was brilliant. Great attention to detail and helpful. A great experience and good customer service

Was this review helpful?

Henry

Matter Type:

Inheritance Act claims

Henry

March 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

re: Inheritance work

Ms Malina Gupta was competent ,polite and very friendly. I would have given 5 stars, but it took a long longer to finish that I expected. Maybe my expectation were not realistic?

Was this review helpful?

Avril

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Wills

Avril

August 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

I found from the very outset malina to be very professional, approachable also everything was explained to me so I could understand exactly what was involved every step
I would thoroughly recommend this company and especially Malina Gupta

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Probate

Richard

April 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dealing with the obtaining of a Grant of Probate.

I received excellent advice throughout the process.

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Keith

October 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

My fathers estate

Very nice people to work with. Unfortunatly process took a long time due to selling shares which held up the process. Work by Taylor Rose though was good as was communication.

Was this review helpful?

Zoe Ruth

Zoe Ruth

August 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Professional, extremely efficient.

Excellent, trustworthy, high class solicitors who treated my case with respect, efficiency and professionalism, giving good advice as needed.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Probate

Paul

July 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Super customer service from the Hertford branch

My sincere thanks for the help and guidance provided by Malina & Donna from Taylor Rose, Hertford branch, (as co-Executors) in the completion of probate and the estate of my friend. We faced some challenges along the way but with the expert guidance, due diligence and professional care demonstrated by Malina everything was carried out successfully and with the highest quality I expected in dealing with such matters at the most sensitive of times. Paul

Was this review helpful?

Penny

Matter Type:

Wills

Penny

July 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will Service

Malina helped my husband I write our wills (which were long overdue)
She was professional, friendly and informative.
The process was quick and straightforward. Made us wonder why we hadn't sorted it before !

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Joanne

June 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

Malina was excellent throughout the process.

Was this review helpful?

Bruce

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Bruce

February 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Renewing my Will with Taylor Rose MW

Thank you for sending this review platform as I tried several times with the link and nothing worked so I was today anyway going to write to Malina Gupta, who renewed, updated and simplified my Will on the recommendation of her former team leader. I am very pleased with Malina’s suggestions and open straightforward way of working and now feel reassured that my children have everything in place and a reliable solicitor to turn to.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

David

Matter Type:

Wills

David

April 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Taylor Rose had taken over from my previous solicitors who held my will. However they found my details quickly and easily, and one call and two visits later the updates I wanted had been made and the new will was done. Malina was excellent, very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. i would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Annette

Annette

March 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Annette

Very professional, friendly and helpful service

Was this review helpful?

Ken

Matter Type:

Wills

Ken

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ken

On behalf of Patricia Brandom, Watford Excellent and efficient service in dealing with my will.

Was this review helpful?

Maggie

Maggie

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Maggie

My brother Mike passed away at Lister Hospital in May 2023. He was a recluse and had no family or friends left in the UK. I live in Australia and our other brother lives in NZ. It wasn't practical for either of us to return to the UK to manage Mike's affairs and so everything, including his funeral, had to be arranged remotely from Canberra, Australia. Mike's Will was held by Taylor Rose and so it made perfect sense for me to engage them to assist me as the administrator. I am so glad that I did. Malina and her very capable paralegal Donna were very kind, considerate, efficient and professional throughout the process. Between us we managed the 10-hour time difference very well and emails were always responded to within 24 hours. The cyber-attack at the end of 2023 on law firms in the UK impacted finalisation of Mike's affairs, but Malina and Donna were back at work as soon as possible. When Mike passed, I was daunted by the task ahead of me, but Taylor Rose arranged clearance of his rental property, finalised his few debts, chased money owned and made sure that all Government agencies were informed, as required. It's been a rare and difficult circumstance for both me and Taylor Rose, but I am very grateful that they were there for our family, and I cannot recommend them more highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

PHILIP

PHILIP

November 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

PHILIP

Malina dealt efficiently with our wills, explained everything thoroughly. W were extremely satisfied with the service we received.

Was this review helpful?

Taylor Rose MW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Taylor Rose MW is a top 60 independent law firm with 1,700 experts operating nationwide and is recommended by the Legal 500 UK. Our philosophy is to deliver smart modern law, building trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business. Our services include residential and commercial property, dispute resolutions, financial matters, probate, wills & lasting powers of attorney, family matters, personal injury, employment law, immigration, services for solicitors, director’s duties and corporate structure & growth, mergers, sales and acquisitions.

Practice areas

Law

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal defence - All
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment