Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Taylor Rose MW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose MW on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 25%
About Right 75%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Taylor Rose MW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    3402
  • Very Good

    132
  • Average

    11
  • Poor

    12
  • Awful

    168

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Marian

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Marian

September 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful experience

If you want to lose time, money or even the chance to buy the property then use Taylor rose.
The most ignoring firm you can meet. I tough it's just a person but I have been in touch with 4-5 people from them and all are the same.
In the beginning, they will reply to your emails even at 10 pm, but after you sign the contract and give them the first payment they need one week or more to reply but only if you insist to contact them almost every day.
The estimated time has been doubled and still no progress, the seller lost the patience and almost changed his mind. The only option for me to finish this was to transfer my case to a different firm who done the job in less than 6 weeks and they start the process from the beginning.
Their client care for complaints it's a joke (Mia Dunn), never replied with a solution, all they said was that they need 28 days to reply to my complaint, you don't need 28 days to check my files and to notice that the progress is 0.
Always looking for excuses and blame the seller or the local authority or even the mortgage broker for their delay. Many times they said are busy and will come back to my case when will have more free time, why they take so much if they can't handle it? I will go legally to recover my loss, I will not forgive that much ignorance and stupidity.

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Thomas

August 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

LPA Power

We could not be happier with the service provided by Malina. She carried out the task with great professional style and was exceedingly pleasant to deal with. At all times we felt comfortable and confident in her ability to complete the task.

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Alan

May 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Update of wills and organising LPAs

A very professional and caring experience.

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Wills

Joanne

April 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Service

Malina came highly recommended from a friend of mine who had recently sorted out her Will. This has been on the top of our "To Do" List for over 10 years. Malina made the whole experience for me and my husband very easy and we wish we had not left it so long. Malina was helpful, knowledgeable and totally in tune with our feelings. Malina explained the legal terms clearly and the process from start to finish was seamless. I can not recommend Malina highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Vicki

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Probate

Vicki

April 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Handing of Probate

I cannot fault the service I received from Malina Gupta in the handling of my late Father's Estate. Malina was professional and friendly at all times and despite COVID-19 impeding the progress, she continually kept pushing the case through to ensure that it was concluded in a timely manner and with the best outcome possible.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Malina and Taylor Rose.

Was this review helpful?

Janet

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Wills

Janet

March 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making a will not an easy subject to discuss

Malina and Donna were very helpful and professional but easy to talk to which made things easier to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Wills

Paul

December 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

New Wills - Malina Gupta

This is our review based on our recent interaction and the engagement of Taylor Rose TTKW in regard to new Wills.

Was this review helpful?

Debbie

Matter Type:

Trusts

Debbie

October 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will writing

My husband and I wanted to review our wills and chose Taylor Rose because they were helpful, efficient and kept to their word when returning calls etc. From the first call to Donna who answered the phone right the way through to our "zoom call" with solicitor Malina Gupta the experience was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was handled timeously and without fuss. Excellent value for money. They went the extra mile by having us organising for us to sign the wills in Bishops Stortford rather than Hertford, thus avoiding a journey. From my experience with them on this issue I would recommend them without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Guillermo

Guillermo

July 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Incredibly frustrating

Buying a house can be quite challenging, but if you have a solicitor that does not help, then it gets really frustrating.

They did not take my calls, they did not provide frequent feedback and they always came back with a further paper or form left to be done.

I wish I didn't follow the State Agent advice on this on a picked another solicitor. I did because it seemed it would make things easier, but I was completely wrong!

Was this review helpful?

Prue

Prue

October 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Consistently bad service

This firm was recommended to us by our Estate Agent and had quite a simple task of arranging the conveyancing for a property we are selling. From start to finish, they failed to respond to communications; had portal problems where we were unable to even pay their fee and we were passed to various people. Communication within the firm is badly lacking. Eventually as the portal would not work for paying them, they said they would get their Accounts Department to ring us to take the details. They didn't... I finally gave them a 'by date' to contact us and then we would instruct another firm. That date came and went with no call. We instructed another firm recommended to us by a friend and it has provided excellent service. What finally prompted me to write this is that, 2 weeks after 'de-instructing' Taylor Rose, I have just received a phone call from their Accounts Department to take details for their fee. So the communication system remains just as we left it, despite our complaint. I see the 5 star reviews on here but something is seriously wrong at this firm at the moment and I would use with great caution or better, still, go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Tony

Tony

September 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tony

Taylor Rose are a very good business and very helpful and organized to. The help I had with my will was very professional. Couldn't wish for a better business to help me with my will.

Kind regards

Tony Layzell

Was this review helpful?

Allie

Allie

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Allie

Malina Gupta was very helpful in the preparation of my Will. She explained the important factors to consider when making a Will and I am confident that my wishes are clearly recorded. I could not have done this without clear advice. I highly recommend her service.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Julie

August 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Julie

The team were efficient, friendly and handled my case with sensitivity in respect for my loss. They kept me informed the whole time. I am more than satisfied with the way they dealt with every aspect.

Was this review helpful?

Pat

Pat

July 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pat

Malina Gupta and her team were wonderful when updating our complex wills, especially given all the issues surrounding COVID. They were through and flexible, and when we visited the office for signing just at the first easing of lockdown there precautions and safety measure were excellent.

Was this review helpful?

Deana

Deana

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Deana

Made a complicated process very simple, and friendly too !

Was this review helpful?

Taylor Rose MW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal defence - All
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment