Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    5168
  • Very Good

    203
  • Average

    19
  • Poor

    30
  • Awful

    288

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Joanna

Joanna

January 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant

Yvonne great at TR, you worked so hard to get the job done many thanks. I would highly recommend your services.

Was this review helpful?

Melanie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Melanie

September 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Very friendly & helpful. Nice & communicative, especially when I was feeling stressed! Using a local company enabled me to meet them face to face, take documents in & sign documents without having to rely on posting. Yvonne & Suzzan are lovely.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen Craig

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Stephen Craig

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris Watson is my go to solicitor and would highly recommend!

I have worked with Chris Watson for a number of years, I even followed him to Taylor Rose from his previous firm when he move last year as I was very impressed with his work ethic and pragmatic approach to solving problems.

He helped on the purchase of my main residence last year and is currently assisting my parents on their purchase. I also run my own property business and he has assisted on several complex buy to let and holiday let cases. I always appreciate his direct and informative guidance and advice.

I would highly recommend Chris and I look forward to continuing to work with him (he is currently working on a sale of an investment property for me as we speak!).

Was this review helpful?

Chris Watts

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Chris Watts

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Teaghan Jenkins was amazing

Teaghan Jenkins dealt with the sale of my flat and was nothing short of incredible. Teaghan was prompt and thorough providing excellent customer service. She was honest and transparent with no hidden fees. She was far better than her counterpart at premier property lawyers and I would not hesitate to recommend her to friends and family. Thank you much for your help Teaghan!

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Sam

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Remortgage

My case worker was Aasha Shahzadi and she was very helpful. Replies were as quick as possible and all instructions given were clear. Everything was done via an online portal which was very convenient and efficient as you didn’t have to wait for appointments

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Jane

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

High Price for Bare Bones Service. There are plenty other firms to cho

Taylor Rose are afraid of the word accountability and for a solicitor's firm this is very concerning.

At first I should have listened to advice and not instructed the solicitor the estate agent (Mishon Mackay) recommended. Both myself and the seller used their service and its quite clear the quality of solicitor's varies dramatically. I checked LinkedIn and it appears they have a high-turn over of staff. Neil Hayes is an outstanding solicitor and did thorough checks on everything (Land Registry, Building Safet Act and other Leasehold processes) but the communication after a completely disorganised completion ruined the entire experience for me. It is a shame that the management of Taylor Rose and their policies and procedures let their staff down as most of the issues I had were with management of this solicitor's firm. These issues were; too many additional fees, communication and appointment of assistants and quality of work from solicitors.

Unfortunately, the seller and their solicitor always seemed off guard with initial documents taking 4 months to upload even after requesting a timeline, an ideal completion date and letting my solicitor and the agents know when I will not be available. The process was painfully slow and for a First Time Buyer I wanted to pull out at least 5 times, even more so as my mortgage application was about to expire. It is the most stressful and frustrating part of the home buying process and I felt like Taylor Rose made it worse. You could not complain about anything, not even the cyber-attack that disrupted their services for weeks. They don't take any responsibility for failing their clients and everything is simply out of their control. Not only did I have to email to request the invoice a few days and to check the property before completion, I did not receive all the keys and the seller left a large item in the property even though Ecxhange was 4 weeks prior. Well you can control one thing and that is to AVOID them as both a buyer and seller at all costs.

Was this review helpful?

Moira

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Moira

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Verne Doherty was fantastic

I came to Taylor Rose for the conveyancing on my recently purchased house. This is the second time I have used the company and I have been extremely satisfied with the service both times. Verne was professional, helpful, responsive and expertly guided me through the whole process. 5 Stars!

Was this review helpful?

Shirley

Shirley

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service throughout

Rabia and Shiraz looked after the sale of my late mother’s house. They made things so easy at this difficult time. Always available to answer any questions we had. Communication was excellent and we are so glad we had them both to help us through this. I would definitely use them again and would recommend them to my family and friends.
You are both an asset to this company. Thank You

Was this review helpful?

Ollie Amor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Ollie Amor

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recent Purchase

Teaghan has been brilliant and recently dealt with my purchase of my first property. She was always happy to assist with any queries and was always contactable via phone and or emails. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Stephanie Wain

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Stephanie Wain

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best Solicitor I have ever used.

Peter Hawker is an excellent Solicitor and I would wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone needing house conveyancing services. In fact I already have given his details out as I was so impressed. I had a neurotic wobble at the start and he was so kind and understanding and took the time to explain everything. He has the patience of a saint. He guided us through the choppy waters of a house sale and purchase with an ease I have never encountered before. Usually you’re in a state of high stress for the whole 3 months, but under Peters guidance there were times I almost forgot we were selling and buying! He answers emails and voicemails quickly and gets all the necessary paperwork done in the first few weeks and you can just sit back while he takes care of it all. He could have had us in in just over 9 weeks had the start of the chain not been in an apparent coma. The previous couple who tried to buy the house we bought got 6 months in and Probate had still not been sorted so the chain fell apart. Peter got the Probate Solicitor into action within weeks and it was all done. Do not look anywhere else. This is the 8th house I’ve bought and was the best experience of them all. I really appreciate everything Peter did for us and am eternally grateful. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Adam

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Adam

March 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adam

Yvonne & Hannah at Taylor Rose provided superb, professional service for our house sale. Easy to contact and timely replies to any questions we had. I would highly recommend them to anyone we know that needs conveyancing support.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Anthony

March 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anthony

Absolutely great solicitors both and Yvonne and Hannah have been really good. I had complications with land ownership and delays but I always felt Taylor Rose were in control. Would recommended anyday!

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Martin

March 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Martin

Extremely impressed with the service provided by the team at Taylor Rose. Stress free.

Was this review helpful?

Joanna

Joanna

January 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joanna

I have been delighted with the services of Taylor Rose Horsham. They kept me informed every step of the way and responded in a timely manor to all my enquirers. I would highly recommend their services. Thank you Yvonne you were amazing.

Was this review helpful?

Iain

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Iain

January 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Iain

Yvonne and team handled our sale with the urgency and attention to detail that made the whole process a lot less stressful. I have no hesitation in recommending Yvonne and team to others in the process of buying/selling property.

Was this review helpful?

Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Taylor Rose MW is a top 60 independent law firm with 1,700 experts operating nationwide and is recommended by the Legal 500 UK. Our philosophy is to deliver smart modern law, building trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business. Our services include residential and commercial property, dispute resolutions, financial matters, probate, wills & lasting powers of attorney, family matters, personal injury, employment law, immigration, services for solicitors, director’s duties and corporate structure & growth, mergers, sales and acquisitions.

Practice areas

Law

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal defence - All
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment