Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Gateley Plc Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gateley Plc on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Gateley Plc. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Gateley Plc and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Gateley Plc performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Gateley Plc and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Gateley Plc compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Gateley Plc offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    169
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Counsel

Matter Type:

Commercial Law

Counsel

June 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

The best

Paul is without question the best commercial lawyer in the world.

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Matter Type:

Commercial Law

Adam

June 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceeded my expectations

The service from Gateley Plc matched and exceeded my expectations. Janine was supportive, accessible, friendly and helpful every step of the way. We were always kept abreast of any developments in our case and received helpful advice in a way that we could comprehend. I would be happy to recommend Gateley as an excellent choice in any such similar cases.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

May 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Patient and tenacious

Your patience and tenacity really made it worthwhile.

Was this review helpful?

NorthEdge

NorthEdge

April 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First rate legal advice

Paul Jefferson and his team provide first rate legal advice and project management on private equity transactions.

Was this review helpful?

Annabel

Annabel

March 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

We cannot thank the Gateley team enough

Evtec was a complex and ever-changing transaction and we cannot thank Carol and the Gateley team enough for their flexibility and commitment to getting the transaction done.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Jonathan

March 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely thorough and accurate

I worked with Mikhail on an internal compliance investigation that took place over approximately one year. Mikhail was the day-to-day manager of the forensic review process that complemented our legal review. My team and I found his efforts to be extremely thorough and accurate, and his practical insights into the business concerns made our job as legal analysts much much easier. I look forward to future projects with Mikhail and recommend him highly.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

Beth provides insight and advice into the complexities of corporate law in a manner that even inexperienced clients can fully understand and act upon.

Was this review helpful?

Jessica

Jessica

January 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Incredibly impressed

We were incredibly impressed with the service we received from Gateley. Oliver was very professional and patient, providing the ongoing support we needed to secure the correct business visa to be able to establish Kettering International in the UK efficiently. Gateley were incredibly responsive and measured in their approach, providing solid and timely advice to steer us through the immigration process

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

December 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

User-friendly lawyer

Victoria is a user-friendly lawyer who adopts a commercial and pragmatic approach. She is one of those rare things in the legal profession; technically skilled but also a strong negotiator. We regard her very much as one of our team when working together.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

November 24, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very strong and effective negotiating style

Technically strong and having worked alongside Sarah on a couple of very challenging negotiations, I think she has a very strong and effective negotiating style. It's balanced and I've seen how she’s adept and sufficiently flexible in changing her style from a positional to an interests-based discussion. Excellent at handling complex and difficult discussions.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ben

Ben

August 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

Natasha is fantastic, very professional and responsive. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

James

James

June 01, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

James

Professional, understanding and more than helpful

Was this review helpful?

Malcolm

Malcolm

May 15, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

Malcolm

German Consulate on Eighth Floor

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Anthony

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anthony

Nice place 😁

Was this review helpful?

Spencer

Spencer

January 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Spencer

Never acknowledge correspondence, try to enforce bully boy tactics on vulnerable people

Was this review helpful?

Gateley Plc are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Leeds is our fastest growing regional office. In 2012 we started with six people and now we have over 100 legal professionals operating from our city centre base and working with every type of business across Yorkshire. Founded in Victorian Birmingham, Gateley has changed a lot over the intervening years. Our address list has grown and we have welcomed new offices and teams to the Gateley family. Our clients have changed and we have moved with them. We work with clients from start-ups and SMEs through to large corporates and public sector organisations. What has stayed the same has been our focus on helping our clients to thrive and prosper. That commercial, entrepreneurial spirit goes to the heart of our business and shapes our story.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Business Crime
    • Fraud
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
    • Maritime and Shipping
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment