Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Gateley Plc Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gateley Plc on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 100%
About Right 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Gateley Plc and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Gateley Plc performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Gateley Plc and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Gateley Plc compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Gateley Plc offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    160
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Matthew

Matthew

May 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Solutions focused legal advice

Gearalt is always there to offer solutions focused legal advice when dealing with complex issues. Gearalt really understands our business and that greatly assists when instructing him on new matters – I always know that I can rely on him to understand the problem (which are usually complex) and provide sound, easy to follow advice which yields successful results.

Was this review helpful?

Stuart

Stuart

April 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Practical and robust solutions

It is Rizwana’s ability to work though complex issues and develop practical and robust solutions that, in my mind, make her work so dependable. It is this dependability and her pragmatic approach to each case which has, over the years, become a trademark of Rizwana’s work.

Was this review helpful?

Andre

Andre

March 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent fraud investigator

It was a real pleasure and privilege to work with Mikhail. His determination and strong character qualities make him an excellent fraud investigator. I can certainly recommend Mikhail for his expertise, diligence, intelligent application to problem solving and teamwork.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Intelligent and thorough

Thea has been my first point of contact throughout a most trying time, her control and management of our actions has been in my opinion at all times intelligent and thorough. To describe Thea’s performance as efficient and/or professional would not begin to tell the story because as a client involved in these types of proceedings you need so much more and it is there that Thea delivered.

Was this review helpful?

Omar

Omar

January 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Swift & Delightful

I can describe my experience of working with Oliver in 2 words. Swift & Delightful. Whole process was completed in matter of few weeks. Oliver guidance and support at every step was exceptional. I was pleasantly surprised to find the entire process hassle free as bulk of the administration work done by Oliver. I am now extremely pleased to be based in great country of UK and already started working on my next chapter of technology career

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Emma

December 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sensible and reasonable

Victoria gets to the underlying issues of a case quickly and efficiently. Her advice is always concise and she summarises highly technical points in understandable terms for non-solicitors. Her temperament and manner mean that even the other side find Victoria a sensible and reasonable person to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

November 14, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

We’re extremely grateful

We’re extremely grateful to have had the expertise of the real estate and construction teams at Gateley Legal. Simply, they got on and delivered what was needed in a complicated and challenging transaction. They were practical and clear and their solutions driven approach to managing multiple parties and resolving complicated issues was instrumental in ensuring that the deal happened in such unprecedented times. Their dedication and commitment was both clear and refreshing.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

October 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Particularly good

I would single out James Seed as being particularly good whilst working alongside us. He showed total professionalism and perseverance.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

October 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rare find

Gearalt understands the priorities of our organisation and not only that, he understood them quickly! He’s good at managing our needs and our expectations too. He’s prepared to educate as well as advise – you don’t come across that often

Was this review helpful?

Bryan

Bryan

October 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly experienced, extremely diligent

Sarah has led us through two rounds of financing and has proven to be highly experienced, extremely diligent and has the great ability to explain complicated documents to her clients in plain English. She is always available to her clients and manages to juggle their needs with the, often extreme, demands of the deal.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Peter

Peter

January 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter

I'm stil awaiting a call back from 3 calls I've made

Was this review helpful?

magdalena

magdalena

January 30, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

magdalena

Grand building

Was this review helpful?

Benjamin

Benjamin

September 27, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Benjamin

excellent information and sensible approaches.

Was this review helpful?

Nidhi

Nidhi

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nidhi

Perfect for office space

Was this review helpful?

Martha

Martha

December 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Martha

Gateley was dealing with my Visa application for IRL and they were not professional, provided little information, were not clear nor were they timely.
They were asked simple questions and they provided incorrect answers or they took too long to answer.
Not only that, it was such an expensive company that I can only say its close to a scam.
I would not recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Gateley Plc are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Located in the heart of the city centre, we have more than 200 professionals based in Manchester with both our Gateley Legal and Entrust businesses operating from here. Founded in Victorian Birmingham, Gateley has changed a lot over the intervening years. Our address list has grown and we have welcomed new offices and teams to the Gateley family. Our clients have changed and we have moved with them. We work with clients from start-ups and SMEs through to large corporates and public sector organisations. What has stayed the same has been our focus on helping our clients to thrive and prosper. That commercial, entrepreneurial spirit goes to the heart of our business and shapes our story.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Business Crime
    • Fraud
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
    • Maritime and Shipping
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment