Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Oliver & Co Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Oliver & Co Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Oliver & Co Solicitors Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 25%
About Right 75%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Oliver & Co Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Oliver & Co Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Oliver & Co Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Oliver & Co Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Oliver & Co Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1480
  • Very Good

    54
  • Average

    12
  • Poor

    8
  • Awful

    22

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Danielle

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Danielle

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Utilities Oliver and Co a number of times for conveyancing

I have now utilised Oliver And Co a number of times for conveyancing.
Lisa Aston who has been my conveyancing solicitor is exceptional!
Communication and professionalism goes above and beyond. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Tonymcviv

Matter Type:

International

Tonymcviv

January 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills Department

I dealt with Sian and Adam to update my Will. They were very kind and understanding. They explained the terms of my Will in full before I signed it. It took less than a week for my updated Will to be drafted and signed. I would highly recommend Oliver & Co.

Was this review helpful?

Jean

Matter Type:

Out Of Court Divorce

Jean

February 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

100% Best Solicitors Ever !!

This firm was recommended to me and I have to say I was not disappointed. From start to finish, I received the best professional service always kept informed every step of the way in my opinion this firm went above and beyond best solicitors ever and if I ever need a solicitor again these will always be my first choice. I 100 % recommended to anyone . I would like to say an Extra Thank you to Kay and Alex you both really was fantastic very helpful you made me feel as if I was your only client and that nothing was to much trouble. Thank you so much x

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Oliver & Co Solicitors Ltd.

Michael

October 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely brilliant

At quite a stressful time for me I couldn't have wished for anyone better to represent me than Angela Cross, she was patient and professional, she made me fully understand each stage of the process and put my mind at ease on numerous occasions,
I can't thank her enough, without hesitation I will be recommending Angela and Oliver & Co solicitors to anyone who might require them.
Thanks again.

Was this review helpful?

Katherine Edwards

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Oliver & Co Solicitors Ltd.

Katherine Edwards

September 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Law Department.

Professional and effective service . I would recommend using Oliver and Co . Regards Katherine Edwards

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

September 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Urgent signature of documents

My wife and I urgently needed documents signing and signatures witnessing. I contacted Tim Polding who, understanding the urgency, agreed to meet my wife and I at his offices the following morning. We duly presented ourselves and Mr Polding dealt with everything in a calm and smooth manner, which is just what we needed. Our needs were urgent, but small, and both my wife and I were impressed that Mr Polding was prepared to put himself out to help us.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Oliver & Co Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

David

September 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchases

Several buy to let properties bought using Oliver and Co between 2015 and 2017.

Was this review helpful?

Annabelle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Oliver & Co Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Annabelle

August 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Lisa Aston has taken care of three house sales for me. She is engaged and highly efficient.

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Oliver & Co Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Non Freezing Cold Injury

Jane

August 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class

I unfortunately had to make a claim for personal injury and used Oliver and Co.
Kathryn Bull handled my claim and her professional friendly and helpful manner was first class
I would highly recommend this firm if ever I had to use a solicitor again

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Rachel

Rachel

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rachel

I had a very positive experience with Liz representing my case. I felt well looked after, all information was clear and transparent and Liz was regularly available when I had any queries.

Was this review helpful?

Les

Les

May 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Les

A first class legal firm that will provide a first class service to meet your needs. Very professional and very reliable.

Was this review helpful?

Kim

Kim

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kim

Dan Braden was speedy, efficient and friendly. Great communication and customer service. We will use again.

Was this review helpful?

Bethan

Bethan

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bethan

Great experience of using Oliver and Co Solicitors for a property sale. This is the second time I have instructed Lisa Aston and the support from both Lisa and Bronwen Hutchinson has been outstanding. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Kira

Kira

April 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kira

As a first time buyer who had a very long purchase journey, Lisa and Bronwen were absolutely fantastic and worked so hard to help me and my partner buy our first home. They went above and beyond and supported us continuously, thank you both so much!

Was this review helpful?

Oliver & Co Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our lawyers are experts in their individual area of law. We aim to guide you through the often daunting legal maze and ensure that we give you the right advice with no hidden costs.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Employment Contracts
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • TUPE
  • Family Law
    • Annulment
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Military Accident Claim
    • Military Hearing Loss
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Non Freezing Cold Injury
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment