Taylor Rose TTKW

0161 660 3333

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

3.4/5 576 Customer Reviews 576
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

576 Customer Reviews

3.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    327
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    10
  • Awful
    218

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 28, 2019 20190628164445

Flexible and efficient service

5

Remortgaged to raise funds for purchase of another property. Roland Taylor, the case handler, was appreciative of the uncertainly about date of completion and handled the matter flexibly and efficiently, even to the point where I just had to give him less than a day’s notice to finally proceed with the remortgage and release the funds, which ensured that the rest of the process also went smoothly. Well done, Roland, fantastic service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback, its great to hear you felt Roland dealt with everything quickly and smoothly. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

maddison
maddison Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2019 20190613143210

Shocking service

1

It took Taylor rose 5 weeks after the mortgage offer was produced and the client has already converted on to SVR to requested documents for the case to satisfy the lender requirements, it has been 3 months since offer and Taylor rose haven't even chased the case which LMS has confirmed have come in. Chantelle the case handler has been avoiding contact in regards to this case and the management team who i went to for further support has been less then supportive. This has incurred hundreds on pounds interest to be owed due to a mess up that was easily avoided if the case was managed correctly. I am furious at the service and treatment.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Maddison, thank you for your feedback , we pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feed you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this further if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Catherine Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2019 20190611161305

Stressful Remortgage, Very Un-Professional and Slow Shoddy Service from Taylor Rose.

1

AVOID

Used Taylor Rose for a re-mortgage and looks like we had a very similar shoddy experience to a lot of other customers who have left reviews here.

Right from the start the service was slow, unresponsive and unprofessional; it seems that no one in their business knows the correct procedures to follow, meaning deadlines are missed and paperwork expires adding time and stress to the whole process.

Our completion date given was 15th May, which came and went with no communication.
When we finally managed to get through to someone, the redemption statement from our current mortgage provider had expired as it had taken so long, so back to square one we went.

We were then owed some money back upon completion, which should have been sent to us via a cheque but they forgot to attach it to the letter. We are now in disputes about getting this paid to us.

Since then we have been told the remortgage has been completed but have still been getting texts to say various communication and information is being sent to our mortgage providers.

Oh, and our case handler changed half way through the process and no one told us.
Honestly, I think a set of children could run that business better.

DO NOT USE.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Catherine, we are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with our services, if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk with your concerns we would be happy to look into your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2019 20190611135239

Most uncommicative solicitors I've ever encountered

1

We used the solicitor via "" to handle a re-mortgage
During this, my wife phoned at least 8 times and never once was the case worker
available or phone back
When the re-mortgage was complete, we were not informed, and only found out when we had
contact from other sources
Al in all the worst service I have ever seen. Do not use


A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately as you have left an anonymous comment we are unable to look into your matter, if you would like us to look into your concerns please contact our Client Care Team on client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adekunle
Adekunle Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 07, 2019 20190607202707

Fantastic experience in remortgaging my flat

5

Super excited completed my remortgaging today (7 June 2019). Roland Taylor was fantastic from beginning to end. Patiently dealt with all my queries throughout the process. Very impressed with the prompt response to emails.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 04, 2019 20190604155340

Remortgage from

1

What a Nightmare!!!!!! REFUSE TO USE
So far it has been 6 months our remortgage with Money was accepted on 6th December 2018.
Taylor Rose were appointed to deal with the remortgage. We were told they could take up to 6 weeks.
They failed to send the documents 3 times
Their "Handlers" refuse to speak directly to you.
They never contacted us, we had to keep chasing to get any thing done.
I'm writing this after 6 months of this weekly nightmare.
It has made us both physically ill.
BTW our remortgage is still not completed. your choice of Solicitors is GARBAGE

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 03, 2019 20190603165612

Very Helpfull Staff

5

My first contact with Taylor Rose was via the phone, I spoke with Hayley who was truly excellent and extremely helpful. I spoke with Hayley frequently over email before my case was eventually passed on to my case main case handler, Roland. The services I received from Taylor Rose were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and every question answered promptly. I was on a very tight deadline with my remortgage Taylor Rose excelled themselves in helping me hit that date. I would highly recommend Hayley and her team with your own mortgage, with special thanks to Roland who made sure we hit that date.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

richard
richard Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 30, 2019 20190530112556

Excellent Service with my recent remortgage

5

Taylor Rose TTKW Ltd handled my recent re-mortgage and the service provided was very prompt and efficient. Roland Taylor was my case handler and I have been most impressed with the timely communication and proficiency employed throughout the process!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 30, 2019 20190530085057

Avoid at all costs

1

1 star is too complimentary to this firm. One phone call was all we got with our case handler after raising a formal complaint against them through the lender and their own complaints process. Even then that wasnt enough to get contact. Completely unclear themselves on the process and absolute amateurs. If you are considering Taylor Rose, I would suggest you approach a service dog first as you'd have a more successful legal experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

JESS
JESS Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 07, 2019 20190507163241

NEVER AGAIN

1

I wouldn't even give them a 1 star. The most unprofessional and incompetent solicitors I have EVER had to deal with. Every time you call the case handlers aren't answering calls as they are 'too busy' and when you leave messages they never get back to you. JOSE FARIA IS THE WORST

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Dear Jess, thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into your concerns if you would like to contact our client care team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

YAO
YAO Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 11, 2019
Collected on
20190811133820

YAO

5

I would highly recommend Taylor Rose TTKW especially the solicitor Swee Ghai. Ms Swee Ghai is very professional and kind. She deals with our needs promptly, and gave us extremely valuable suggestions and information.Thanks Taylor Rose TTKW! Thanks so much Swee Ghai!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bethan
Bethan Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 09, 2019
Collected on
20190809091631

Bethan

4

Good solicitors, may need to work on communication with clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

gilly1966MW2
gilly1966MW2 Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 07, 2019
Collected on
20190807114821

gilly1966MW2

1

Terrible start to finish, oh and always on holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes

diane
diane Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 06, 2019
Collected on
20190806184347

diane

5

Once we had Harley Jaggard on our case, she very quickly sorted out the problems in a professional but caring manner and our new house purchase proceeded without further incident. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 01, 2019
Collected on
20190801165449

Sarah

5

Really good experience from start to finish - fantastic service from Claire May especially - thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services
  • Trusts
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Financial Matters
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Redundancy
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Part Time Workers
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Separation Agreement
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Engineers
  • Employment Contracts
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Civil partnerships
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Property Disputes
  • Barristers
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Immigration Law
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Tax
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Deportation appeals
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Medical Negligence
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Housing Associations
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Buying at auction
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Valuers
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Family Leave
  • TUPE
  • Partner and family visas
  • Wills
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Against The Council
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Ancestry visas
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • IT professionals
  • Gardening Leave
  • Transfer of title
  • Separation
  • Stress at Work
  • Housing Management
  • Insurance brokers
  • Leasehold properties
  • Family law
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Family Based Visas
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • UK ancestry
  • Children
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Re-entry bans
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Injunctions
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Visas
  • Travel rights
  • Lease Extensions
  • Financial advisors
  • Human Rights
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Pension Law
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Social Services
  • Dental Negligence
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Professional Negligence
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Professional Discipline
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Pension and property advice
  • Probate
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Family Mediation
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Remortgaging
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Citizenship
  • Child Law
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Trusts
  • Collaborative Law
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Surveyors
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Architects
  • Right to Manage
  • Accountants
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Child contact
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Tax consultants
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Commercial Law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Leases
  • Purchase of development land
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Agency agreements
  • Corporate finance
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Contractual Disputes
  • In-house training
  • Summary Judgment
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Franchising
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Statutory Demands
  • Health and Safety
  • Management buyouts
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Intellectual Property
  • Competition law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Insurance
  • Credit Control
  • Slander
  • Tax
  • Asset Tracing
  • Copyright
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Environmental policy law
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Mediation
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Debt Recovery
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Domain Names
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Engineering contracts
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Employment - business
  • Construction
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Development plot sales
  • Rights of way issues
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Development loan facilities
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Developer disputes
  • Share option schemes
  • Framework agreements
  • Finance
  • Banking
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Patents
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Setting up a business
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Data Protection
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Development agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Facility maintenance agreements

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000