Taylor Rose TTKW

0161 660 3333

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

4.8/5 561 Customer Reviews 561
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

561 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    510
  • Very Good
    27
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    21

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Mirko
Mirko Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 19, 2020 20200219103429

Truly exceptional service

5

Taylor Rose handled my remortgage with high levels of efficiency and customer service. Any questions I had were answered very quickly and the whole process was made very simple and painless. Thank you to Claire and Holly for the excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

elizabeth
elizabeth Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 03, 2020 20200203163125

excellent efficient service

5

Really efficient support from Claire and her team during our remortgage, it was a fairly complicated probate situation, all handled by Taylor Rose in a positive and friendly way. Emails and calls answered within hours. Highly recommend.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Dear Elizabeth, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and your recommendation. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Neil Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 24, 2020 20200124130020

Megan Kearns

5

Megan dealt with a re-mortgage for one of my clients and she was thorough, professional, polite and efficient and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Unfortunately the same can't be said for her colleague who had the file originally passed to him but I'm just glad Megan was there to pick up the pieces and get it done for me and for my clients. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aziz
Aziz Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 20, 2020 20200120083509

Terrible, incompetent, slow

1

Completely incompetent. When I was dealing with them for our first time buy, took ages for the assigned solicitor (Kerry White) to respond, she mostly ignored calls, voicemail messages and emails, and was never at her desk. Eventually, her colleague took over after I complained to her supervisor.

Sent us paperwork for a wrong property (in Midlands somewhere), which I shredded to make sure it doesn't fall into someone else's wrong hands. Called them several times, sent emails, 3.5 years on, we still don't have any paperwork for our house. Got in touch with them a couple of weeks ago, still no response despite being told that someone will get in touch.

They will probably get in touch after seeing this again and ask me to delete this review like they did last time when I gave them the benefit of the doubt.

It's no too much to ask for the correct paperwork to be sent out, and it's not a complex task, so I'm not sure why they are so slow about it, I guess once they get paid, you are dead to them.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 22 January, 2020

Dear Aziz, thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service and I am sorry to hear that you are not satisfied on this occasion. If you would like someone to look into the matter further, please write to client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk and our team will be happy to assist. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Verified Caroline Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 24, 2019 20191224201734

Good service :)

5

Very pleased with this co and the services of my solicitor.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Dear Caroline Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted to hear how happy you were with our services, we shall be sure to pass on your kind words to Mustafa.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Johnny
Verified Johnny Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 18, 2019 20191218143305

Good and professional service

5

Mustafa is always my first call for any legal services I require.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 24 December, 2019

Dear Johnny, thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Faiza
Faiza Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 30, 2019 20191030113511

Amazing Experience

5

Jack Ball has been amazing from chasing my new lender to staying in touch with me.
I have been kept upt ot date constantly regarding my remortgage.
Had an amazing exerience and will defo use again.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Avanus
Avanus Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 25, 2019 20191025112805

Awful experience

1

Instructed them for a cash purchase and nothing has been done for 2 months. Ignoring phone calls and emails. What can we worse? Left me with sleepless nights with a simple cash purchase. Please do not use them!! They are not cheap either. I have now decided to change solicitors.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this for you if you would like to send details to client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 28, 2019 20190628164445

Flexible and efficient service

5

Remortgaged to raise funds for purchase of another property. Roland Taylor, the case handler, was appreciative of the uncertainly about date of completion and handled the matter flexibly and efficiently, even to the point where I just had to give him less than a day’s notice to finally proceed with the remortgage and release the funds, which ensured that the rest of the process also went smoothly. Well done, Roland, fantastic service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback, its great to hear you felt Roland dealt with everything quickly and smoothly. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

maddison
maddison Added 8 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2019 20190613143210

Shocking service

1

It took Taylor rose 5 weeks after the mortgage offer was produced and the client has already converted on to SVR to requested documents for the case to satisfy the lender requirements, it has been 3 months since offer and Taylor rose haven't even chased the case which LMS has confirmed have come in. Chantelle the case handler has been avoiding contact in regards to this case and the management team who i went to for further support has been less then supportive. This has incurred hundreds on pounds interest to be owed due to a mess up that was easily avoided if the case was managed correctly. I am furious at the service and treatment.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Maddison, thank you for your feedback , we pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feed you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this further if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Andrew
Andrew Added 23 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 23, 2020
Collected on
20200223091204

Andrew

5

We worked with Eloise Augustine and I cannot recommend her enough. A no-nonsense approach that completed our mortgage super fast.

I would highly recommend.

Thank you, Eloise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 21, 2020
Collected on
20200221125145

Mike

5

Very thorough and professional service from Megan and the team at Taylor Rose. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandra
Sandra Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 21, 2020
Collected on
20200221123742

Sandra

5

Charlotte Osborne dealt with the sale of a property for me. From start to finish it was dealt with professionally, minimal fuss, and very quickly completed. Also the legal fees were very reasonable. I would not hesitate recommending Charlotte to deal with any conveyancing in the future. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

emma
emma Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 18, 2020
Collected on
20200218071657

emma

5

Amazing service, organised, professional, friendly and helpful. They could not do enough to help us and kept us up to date with progress of our house sale all the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

mclares
mclares Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 17, 2020
Collected on
20200217100200

mclares

5

During the process of buying a house we were in touch with 2 consultants from Taylor Rose, and both were exceptionally good. They were quick to respond to any of my emails and made the whole process go as smooth as possible. Thanks for all the help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Stress at Work
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Engineers
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • UK ancestry
  • Civil partnerships
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Accountants
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Ancestry visas
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Tax consultants
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Probate
  • IT professionals
  • Against The Council
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Visas
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Deportation appeals
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Immigration Law
  • Injunctions
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Professional Negligence
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Travel rights
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Child contact
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • MRSA Claims
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Barristers
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Leasehold properties
  • Property Disputes
  • Redundancy
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Lease Extensions
  • Trusts
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Family Based Visas
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Gardening Leave
  • Financial Matters
  • Right to Manage
  • Housing disputes
  • Citizenship
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Surveyors
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Insurance brokers
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Architects
  • Family Leave
  • Re-entry bans
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Part Time Workers
  • Injunctions
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Child Law
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Medical Negligence
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Professional Discipline
  • Remortgaging
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Domestic Abuse
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Children
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Separation Agreement
  • Tax
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Trusts
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Valuers
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Senior Executives
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Extending your Lease
  • Repossessions
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Family law
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Dental Negligence
  • Employment Contracts
  • Flexible Working
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Separation
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Social Services
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Partner and family visas
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Collaborative Law
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • TUPE
  • Human Rights
  • Wills
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Pension and property advice
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Statutory Demands
  • Share option schemes
  • Development loan facilities
  • Copyright
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Asset Tracing
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Construction
  • Health and Safety
  • Corporate finance
  • Agency agreements
  • Intellectual Property
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial Leases
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Mediation
  • Summary Judgment
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Purchase of development land
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Development agreements
  • Slander
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Debt Recovery
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Insurance
  • Corporate Law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Employment - business
  • Franchising
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Framework agreements
  • Finance
  • Development plot sales
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Banking
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Developer disputes
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Data Protection
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Tax
  • Patents
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Engineering contracts
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Environmental policy law
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Landlord and tenant
  • In-house training
  • Domain Names
  • Rights of way issues
  • Competition law
  • Setting up a business
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial Law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000