Taylor Rose TTKW

0161 660 3333

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

3.5/5 798 Customer Reviews 798
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

798 Customer Reviews

3.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    468
  • Very Good
    27
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    13
  • Awful
    283

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Faiza
Faiza Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 30, 2019 20191030113511

Amazing Experience

5

Jack Ball has been amazing from chasing my new lender to staying in touch with me.
I have been kept upt ot date constantly regarding my remortgage.
Had an amazing exerience and will defo use again.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Avanus
Avanus Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 25, 2019 20191025112805

Awful experience

1

Instructed them for a cash purchase and nothing has been done for 2 months. Ignoring phone calls and emails. What can we worse? Left me with sleepless nights with a simple cash purchase. Please do not use them!! They are not cheap either. I have now decided to change solicitors.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this for you if you would like to send details to client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 28, 2019 20190628164445

Flexible and efficient service

5

Remortgaged to raise funds for purchase of another property. Roland Taylor, the case handler, was appreciative of the uncertainly about date of completion and handled the matter flexibly and efficiently, even to the point where I just had to give him less than a day’s notice to finally proceed with the remortgage and release the funds, which ensured that the rest of the process also went smoothly. Well done, Roland, fantastic service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback, its great to hear you felt Roland dealt with everything quickly and smoothly. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

maddison
maddison Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2019 20190613143210

Shocking service

1

It took Taylor rose 5 weeks after the mortgage offer was produced and the client has already converted on to SVR to requested documents for the case to satisfy the lender requirements, it has been 3 months since offer and Taylor rose haven't even chased the case which LMS has confirmed have come in. Chantelle the case handler has been avoiding contact in regards to this case and the management team who i went to for further support has been less then supportive. This has incurred hundreds on pounds interest to be owed due to a mess up that was easily avoided if the case was managed correctly. I am furious at the service and treatment.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Maddison, thank you for your feedback , we pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feed you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this further if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Catherine Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2019 20190611161305

Stressful Remortgage, Very Un-Professional and Slow Shoddy Service from Taylor Rose.

1

AVOID

Used Taylor Rose for a re-mortgage and looks like we had a very similar shoddy experience to a lot of other customers who have left reviews here.

Right from the start the service was slow, unresponsive and unprofessional; it seems that no one in their business knows the correct procedures to follow, meaning deadlines are missed and paperwork expires adding time and stress to the whole process.

Our completion date given was 15th May, which came and went with no communication.
When we finally managed to get through to someone, the redemption statement from our current mortgage provider had expired as it had taken so long, so back to square one we went.

We were then owed some money back upon completion, which should have been sent to us via a cheque but they forgot to attach it to the letter. We are now in disputes about getting this paid to us.

Since then we have been told the remortgage has been completed but have still been getting texts to say various communication and information is being sent to our mortgage providers.

Oh, and our case handler changed half way through the process and no one told us.
Honestly, I think a set of children could run that business better.

DO NOT USE.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Catherine, we are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with our services, if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk with your concerns we would be happy to look into your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2019 20190611135239

Most uncommicative solicitors I've ever encountered

1

We used the solicitor via "" to handle a re-mortgage
During this, my wife phoned at least 8 times and never once was the case worker
available or phone back
When the re-mortgage was complete, we were not informed, and only found out when we had
contact from other sources
Al in all the worst service I have ever seen. Do not use


A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately as you have left an anonymous comment we are unable to look into your matter, if you would like us to look into your concerns please contact our Client Care Team on client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adekunle
Adekunle Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 07, 2019 20190607202707

Fantastic experience in remortgaging my flat

5

Super excited completed my remortgaging today (7 June 2019). Roland Taylor was fantastic from beginning to end. Patiently dealt with all my queries throughout the process. Very impressed with the prompt response to emails.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 5 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 04, 2019 20190604155340

Remortgage from

1

What a Nightmare!!!!!! REFUSE TO USE
So far it has been 6 months our remortgage with Money was accepted on 6th December 2018.
Taylor Rose were appointed to deal with the remortgage. We were told they could take up to 6 weeks.
They failed to send the documents 3 times
Their "Handlers" refuse to speak directly to you.
They never contacted us, we had to keep chasing to get any thing done.
I'm writing this after 6 months of this weekly nightmare.
It has made us both physically ill.
BTW our remortgage is still not completed. your choice of Solicitors is GARBAGE

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 03, 2019 20190603165612

Very Helpfull Staff

5

My first contact with Taylor Rose was via the phone, I spoke with Hayley who was truly excellent and extremely helpful. I spoke with Hayley frequently over email before my case was eventually passed on to my case main case handler, Roland. The services I received from Taylor Rose were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and every question answered promptly. I was on a very tight deadline with my remortgage Taylor Rose excelled themselves in helping me hit that date. I would highly recommend Hayley and her team with your own mortgage, with special thanks to Roland who made sure we hit that date.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

richard
richard Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 30, 2019 20190530112556

Excellent Service with my recent remortgage

5

Taylor Rose TTKW Ltd handled my recent re-mortgage and the service provided was very prompt and efficient. Roland Taylor was my case handler and I have been most impressed with the timely communication and proficiency employed throughout the process!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jack
Jack Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 13, 2019
Collected on
20191113172752

Jack

5

We cannot speak highly enough of the services we receive from Joanne Clark of Taylor Rose Solicitors and her very helpful colleagues. We are property investors on Teesside; and we have used Joanne’s services for over 10 years now on all our conveyancing work. If you require conveyancing work on purchasing or selling a property, make Joanne your go to lady you will not regret it.

Joan & Jack Stiff
Property Investors and Serviced Accommodation Providers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

LISA
LISA Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 13, 2019
Collected on
20191113154131

LISA

5

Excellent solicitors, and provide a really good service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeremy
Jeremy Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 12, 2019
Collected on
20191112183534

Jeremy

3

Accessible legal services,at a cost.🦜

Was this review helpful? Yes

np
np Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 12, 2019
Collected on
20191112152105

A client

5

Professional service, I am very please with it!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pam
Pam Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 08, 2019
Collected on
20191108003405

Pam

1

I cannot say anything good about them but just the fact that they have a Fancy office in Holborn. I guess all this “modern” take on law is not the BEST. No one is talking. All the communication is LOST!!! We are delayed with our exchange of contracts because of their inefficient service

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Architects
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Housing disputes
  • Transfers of equity
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Family Mediation
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Accountants
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Medical Negligence
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Barristers
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Social Services
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Probate
  • Children
  • Separation
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Deportation appeals
  • Injunctions
  • Re-entry bans
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Visas
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Human Rights
  • Litigation Law
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Against The Council
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Trusts
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Leasehold properties
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Child Law
  • Civil partnerships
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Financial advisors
  • Consumer Rights
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Tax
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Transfer of title
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Employment Contracts
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Right to Manage
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • TUPE
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Surveyors
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Professional trustees
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Trusts
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Redundancy
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • UK ancestry
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Wills
  • Family Based Visas
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Citizenship
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Insurance brokers
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Senior Executives
  • Extending your Lease
  • Part Time Workers
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Pension and property advice
  • Collaborative Law
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Ancestry visas
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Stress at Work
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Flexible Working
  • Pension Law
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Travel rights
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Child contact
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Immigration Law
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Housing Management
  • Repossessions
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Partner and family visas
  • Separation Agreement
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Tax consultants
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Family law
  • Remortgaging
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Engineers
  • Lease Extensions
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Housing Associations
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Buying at auction
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Valuers
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Financial Matters
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Family Leave
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Property Disputes
  • Professional Negligence
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Engineering contracts
  • Share option schemes
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Credit Control
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Asset Tracing
  • Debt Recovery
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Commercial Law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Domain Names
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Agency agreements
  • Development plot sales
  • In-house training
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Management buyouts
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Slander
  • Development agreements
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Framework agreements
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Banking
  • Summary Judgment
  • Statutory Demands
  • Franchising
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Corporate finance
  • Development loan facilities
  • Corporate Law
  • Purchase of development land
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Environmental policy law
  • Tax
  • Competition law
  • Insurance
  • Patents
  • Finance
  • Intellectual Property
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Mediation
  • Employment - business
  • Health and Safety
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Copyright
  • Rights of way issues
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Data Protection
  • Construction

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000