Taylor Rose TTKW

0161 660 3333

Also known as - Fresh Law, Complete Property Deal

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

4.8/5 581 Customer Reviews 581 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

581 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    527
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    22

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
John
John Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2020 20200401094046

Great experience

5

I dealt with Megan Kearns. She was very helpful and always made me feel at ease. She was also very quick to respond to my emails and questions. My remortgage went through with ease and I would definately reccomend this firm and Megan in particular.
Many many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mirko
Mirko Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 19, 2020 20200219103429

Truly exceptional service

5

Taylor Rose handled my remortgage with high levels of efficiency and customer service. Any questions I had were answered very quickly and the whole process was made very simple and painless. Thank you to Claire and Holly for the excellent service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 26 February, 2020

Hi Mirko, thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to see that you received excellent service from Claire and Holly. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

elizabeth
elizabeth Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 03, 2020 20200203163125

excellent efficient service

5

Really efficient support from Claire and her team during our remortgage, it was a fairly complicated probate situation, all handled by Taylor Rose in a positive and friendly way. Emails and calls answered within hours. Highly recommend.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Dear Elizabeth, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and your recommendation. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Neil Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 24, 2020 20200124130020

Megan Kearns

5

Megan dealt with a re-mortgage for one of my clients and she was thorough, professional, polite and efficient and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Unfortunately the same can't be said for her colleague who had the file originally passed to him but I'm just glad Megan was there to pick up the pieces and get it done for me and for my clients. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aziz
Aziz Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 20, 2020 20200120083509

Terrible, incompetent, slow

1

Completely incompetent. When I was dealing with them for our first time buy, took ages for the assigned solicitor (Kerry White) to respond, she mostly ignored calls, voicemail messages and emails, and was never at her desk. Eventually, her colleague took over after I complained to her supervisor.

Sent us paperwork for a wrong property (in Midlands somewhere), which I shredded to make sure it doesn't fall into someone else's wrong hands. Called them several times, sent emails, 3.5 years on, we still don't have any paperwork for our house. Got in touch with them a couple of weeks ago, still no response despite being told that someone will get in touch.

They will probably get in touch after seeing this again and ask me to delete this review like they did last time when I gave them the benefit of the doubt.

It's no too much to ask for the correct paperwork to be sent out, and it's not a complex task, so I'm not sure why they are so slow about it, I guess once they get paid, you are dead to them.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 22 January, 2020

Dear Aziz, thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service and I am sorry to hear that you are not satisfied on this occasion. If you would like someone to look into the matter further, please write to client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk and our team will be happy to assist. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Verified Caroline Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 24, 2019 20191224201734

Good service :)

5

Very pleased with this co and the services of my solicitor.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 30 December, 2020

Dear Caroline Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted to hear how happy you were with our services, we shall be sure to pass on your kind words to Mustafa.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Johnny
Verified Johnny Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 18, 2019 20191218143305

Good and professional service

5

Mustafa is always my first call for any legal services I require.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 24 December, 2019

Dear Johnny, thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Faiza
Faiza Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 30, 2019 20191030113511

Amazing Experience

5

Jack Ball has been amazing from chasing my new lender to staying in touch with me.
I have been kept upt ot date constantly regarding my remortgage.
Had an amazing exerience and will defo use again.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Avanus
Avanus Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 25, 2019 20191025112805

Awful experience

1

Instructed them for a cash purchase and nothing has been done for 2 months. Ignoring phone calls and emails. What can we worse? Left me with sleepless nights with a simple cash purchase. Please do not use them!! They are not cheap either. I have now decided to change solicitors.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this for you if you would like to send details to client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 28, 2019 20190628164445

Flexible and efficient service

5

Remortgaged to raise funds for purchase of another property. Roland Taylor, the case handler, was appreciative of the uncertainly about date of completion and handled the matter flexibly and efficiently, even to the point where I just had to give him less than a day’s notice to finally proceed with the remortgage and release the funds, which ensured that the rest of the process also went smoothly. Well done, Roland, fantastic service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback, its great to hear you felt Roland dealt with everything quickly and smoothly. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Aoife
Aoife Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 19, 2020
Collected on
20200319221712

Aoife

5

Megan guided us through the whole process. She was informative and efficient. Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes

chanelle
chanelle Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 15, 2020
Collected on
20200315164958

chanelle

5

Rukayat Lawal was looking after our case for our first home. She had been excellent throughout and was very clear on what was needed for exchange and completion. There was some confusion over our LISA savings being used at point of exchange, however Rukayat cleared this up immediately.

My Fiancé will also like to thank Rukayat’s part in my surprise proposal the day we completed!

We cannot thank her enough for her efforts and have no hesitation recommending Rukayat to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

edmond
edmond Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 13, 2020
Collected on
20200313134505

edmond

5

I would highly recommend Taylor Rose TTKW especially the trainee solicitor Sylvia Chiu is very professional and good service provide. Thanks Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victoria
Victoria Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 12, 2020
Collected on
20200312103019

Victoria

5

We recently used Taylor Rose for our remortgate. Our case handler, Megan Kearns, was amazing. She kept us up to date throughout the process and was always on hand to answer any questions we had. Would highly recommend Megan and Taylor Rose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marc
Marc Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 11, 2020
Collected on
20200311163313

Marc

5

Paige and the company provided a very smooth service with an simple transition period that was dealt with ahead of schedule and all concerns resolved promptly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Tax consultants
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Stress at Work
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Family law
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Engineers
  • Redundancy
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Right to Manage
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Injunctions
  • Tax
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Housing Management
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Citizenship
  • Human Rights
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Family Based Visas
  • Repossessions
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Financial Matters
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Trusts
  • Immigration Law
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Children
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Property Disputes
  • Professional Negligence
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Visas
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Part Time Workers
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Social Services
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Architects
  • Lease Extensions
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Transfer of title
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • UK ancestry
  • Trusts
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Family Mediation
  • Deportation appeals
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Child contact
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • IT professionals
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Extending your Lease
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Transfers of equity
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Travel rights
  • Accountants
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • EEA Family Permits
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Financial advisors
  • Leasehold properties
  • Dental Negligence
  • Professional Discipline
  • Probate
  • MRSA Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Re-entry bans
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Ancestry visas
  • Remortgaging
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Consumer Rights
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Surveyors
  • Professional trustees
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Partner and family visas
  • Valuers
  • Collaborative Law
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Insurance brokers
  • Employment Contracts
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Wills
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Pension Law
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Child Law
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Separation
  • Injunctions
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Housing Associations
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Flexible Working
  • Family Leave
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Separation Agreement
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • TUPE
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Barristers
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Pension and property advice
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Buying at auction
  • Senior Executives
  • Asset Tracing
  • Copyright
  • Framework agreements
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Development agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Insurance
  • Slander
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Credit Control
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Intellectual Property
  • Competition law
  • Management buyouts
  • Developer disputes
  • Purchase of development land
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Corporate finance
  • Health and Safety
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial Law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Construction
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Debt Recovery
  • Patents
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Franchising
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Banking
  • Data Protection
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Development plot sales
  • Mediation
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Development loan facilities
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Finance
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Environmental policy law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Share option schemes
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Setting up a business
  • Engineering contracts
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Statutory Demands
  • Domain Names
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Corporate Law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Rights of way issues
  • In-house training
  • Tax
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Employment - business

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000