Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Pepperells Ltd Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pepperells Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 33%
About Right 66%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pepperells Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Pepperells Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pepperells Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Pepperells Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Pepperells Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    224
  • Very Good

    21
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Gareth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pepperells Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gareth

May 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

I found Peperells, and John Taylor in particular, extremely professional throughout the process. They were constantly updating me the status of my sale during a fairly protracted time period, which was great to alleviate any concerns I had.
I would fully recommend their services to anyone who may require them.

Was this review helpful?

Patricia

Patricia

May 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Well done

Pepperells have just carried out some work for us, they were very professional, Ryan did an excellent job nothing was too much trouble, would definitely use them again and would recommend them, we done Pepperells.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pepperells Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robert

May 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent experience

First class Solicitors very efficient would definitely recommend this firm

Was this review helpful?

Donna

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pepperells Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Donna

May 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very poor service

Very poor service given, constantly chashing for info, and the repeat of the same information if it hadn’t been for the other parties solicitors then it would have been even worse, so annoying the drip feed of requests for information.

We are so disappointed that we will be using the other parties solicitors going forward.

Totally disappointed

Was this review helpful?

Amy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Amy

May 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

AVOID

AVOID. Pepperells have found every which way they can drag out the process of buying a house, we have been waiting nearly 8 months and a week and a half before the completion date they have ‘lost’ our ID’s. We have 2 weeks left until our mortgage offer runs out and they are still stalling. They NEVER reply to emails, or if they do it’s 10 minutes before they go home so they don’t have to reply, and conveniently their phone is out of use so we can’t even ring the person dealing with our case. They took 6 weeks to bring the checks back on the house and that was only because we threatened to find another solicitor otherwise we’d probably still be waiting. I can’t wait to see how much they charge us for wasting time. If you want to actually buy a house go with another solicitor because at this rate we’re going to lose this house.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pepperells Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent from start to finish

Natasha was excellent from start to finish with my case , there was some difficulties and I was always kept up to date . Couldn’t have asked for more ! Thanks

Was this review helpful?

Judith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pepperells Ltd.

Matter Type:

Wills

Judith

May 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

appointment obtained promptly. Secretaries were very polite & helpful.
solicitor was very knowledgeable, good at communicating, & made several good practical suggestions.
Costs were very reasonable

Was this review helpful?

Monya

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pepperells Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Monya

April 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

House sale - very well handled, only lateness was for me deeds, this though still met the deadline for the agreed sign over date. Correspondence good to estate agents,

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pepperells Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Patrick

April 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House move

Hi the service from start to finish was excellent highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

holleigh

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pepperells Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

holleigh

April 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying a house

Natasha was amazing so helpful kept me informed throughout the whole process and nothing was to much trouble for her

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

David

David

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Pepperells we’re recommended by Beercocks Estate Agents as the complete package.
As a cash buyer bought the house I was selling and with added funds I purchased my current address cash.
I did not think cash sales would take three months to complete.
Contracts exchanged and completion in four days. Took a chance booking removals for the Monday but fortunately all accelerated without fault.
My only moan was poor communication particularly with the part time solicitor and self but with previous experience this appears to be the norm.
No other problems.

Was this review helpful?

Jacob

Jacob

March 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jacob

In our brief time working with Pepperell's we have been very pleased with their quality of service and professionalism.

After calling 15 carefully picked solicitors, Pepperell's were the only firm that returned our call and took our business seriously. They carefully gathered information and explained their quotation in a transparent and reasonable fashion.

We look forward to working with Pepperells in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Jamie

Jamie

March 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jamie

Amy wells of pepperells hull recently guided me through a very difficult family law issue and so far has provided everything I could of asked for and more. Would highly recommend anyone in need of family law advice to use pepperells solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Steven

February 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steven

Very friendly an helpful staff.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

February 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

First class service. Nothing too much trouble to sort. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Pepperells Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Pepperells Solicitors has a long and proud history. Originally founded by Stewart Pepperell In 1985. In 2009 they incorporated Ivesons Solicitors a well respected law firm in Hull. In 2014 Pepperells incorporated their second law firm, Myer Wolff Solicitors, a long-established local law firm that also operated in Hull and whom had built their reputation on providing their clients with professional, dependable and affordable legal advice. This approach complements the Pepperells philosophy of having the firms focus on excellence in client service. In 2017 Pepperells Solicitors changed its structure from a traditional partnership to a Limited Company which reflects Pepperells modern approach to law. Also that year saw the opening of the Grimsby office and our Lincoln office opened in 2019. 2020 not only saw the opening of the boutique Beverley office but also the incorporation of the corporate and commercial law firm Millican Law in Newcastle. This brought our sixth office to the company and our third city location. Pepperells now has around 120 staff offering their private and commercial clients access to a wide range of services encompassing all areas of law. Pepperells Solicitors are proud to offer the highest standards of legal services to all our clients wherever they are based. When you work with one of our team you will experience a real and personal commitment to help you achieve a successful outcome to your problem.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Lasting power of attorney
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment