Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Pepperells Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pepperells Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Pepperells Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pepperells Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Pepperells Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pepperells Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Pepperells Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Pepperells Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1151
  • Very Good

    96
  • Average

    13
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    16

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pepperells Ltd.

Andrew

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills plus property trust

Patrick carried out amendments to two wills and a trust to be registered on a property that was currently unregistered with the land registry, which included registration of property and trust formulation.

Was this review helpful?

Allison

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pepperells Ltd.

Matter Type:

Mediation

Allison

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, honest and empathetic.

It’s a long process. But Victoria keeps me undated and is honest/caring.

Was this review helpful?

Neil

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pepperells Ltd.

Matter Type:

Mediation

Neil

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review of Pepperells

Very professional company. Friendly staff and supportive.

Was this review helpful?

Edward

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pepperells Ltd.

Matter Type:

Mediation

Edward

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Eddie Woollock

Thank you for your support, during this difficult time

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pepperells Ltd.

Matter Type:

Medical Negligence

Lee

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Help and more

Although Victoria and l have never met face to face the contact we have through email and phone she has always gone above and beyond with advice ,help and just plain calm reassurance when needed.always keeps me updated on my case ,I have never used a solicitor before but I would recommend victoria to anyone .

Was this review helpful?

Briony

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pepperells Ltd.

Matter Type:

Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Briony

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Child arrangements

Sadly my legal aid only came through for my last court hearing but by then I was so glad for the help and support. The ladies on my case smashed it.

Was this review helpful?

Arek

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pepperells Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Arek

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Quick and professional. That was a pleasure to deal with Kayleigh. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Ellen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pepperells Ltd.

Matter Type:

Probate

Ellen

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

We were directed to Pepperells through the Free Will Month scheme.

Chelsea was helpful & informative throughout, which made the process very smooth for us. Any questions we had were always met with a prompt, friendly response.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Pepperells.

Was this review helpful?

Sian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pepperells Ltd.

Matter Type:

Wills

Sian

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

We wanted our wills updated and Donna took us through the process quickly and efficiently. She was able to offer advice on areas we weren’t familiar with and we would definitely come back to her for any future legal services.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pepperells Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Competently completed.

If you have no sense of urgency to complete quickly this firm was competent to get the job done. The fees were as quoted. All communication was by email.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Darrell

Matter Type:

Dispute resolution - civil mediation

Darrell

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Darrell

We met Stephen Orridge & Holly Davis for an introductory 1hr chat in Pepperell’s Hull office. We may have crept over that "boundary" by ten minutes. When we left we had a little chat and shared our thoughts. Both Holly & Stephen were kind and friendly. We noticed that Holly took plenty of notes. We both felt that Stephen had a friendly straight talking, professional and bubbly personality. He listened and rapidly understood and contextualised the information we gave him. We concluded after only one hour that Stephen was honest, trustworthy, and meticulous. We were left with no reservations. Thank you Holly, thank you Stephen.

Was this review helpful?

Pat

Matter Type:

Wills

Pat

February 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pat

Extremely happy with the service from Pepperell’s. Especially Lucy Crawforth and Leanne Lyons with drawing up my will. Thanks Ladies.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Divorce

Mark

February 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Excellent service, polite and professional competence shines through everytime

Was this review helpful?

Hannah

Hannah

February 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hannah

Had a great experience working with Parminder to take on my mortgage! She was very helpful, was quick to respond and dealt with my situation brilliantly :)

Was this review helpful?

Hana

Matter Type:

Children

Hana

February 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hana

My experience was more than wonderful. I do not know how to thank you. I appreciate all the effort you put into my case

Was this review helpful?

Pepperells Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Pepperells Solicitors has a long and proud history. Originally founded by Stewart Pepperell In 1985. In 2009 they incorporated Ivesons Solicitors a well respected law firm in Hull. In 2014 Pepperells incorporated their second law firm, Myer Wolff Solicitors, a long-established local law firm that also operated in Hull and whom had built their reputation on providing their clients with professional, dependable and affordable legal advice. This approach complements the Pepperells philosophy of having the firms focus on excellence in client service. In 2017 Pepperells Solicitors changed its structure from a traditional partnership to a Limited Company which reflects Pepperells modern approach to law. Also that year saw the opening of the Grimsby office and our Lincoln office opened in 2019. 2020 not only saw the opening of the boutique Beverley office but also the incorporation of the corporate and commercial law firm Millican Law in Newcastle. This brought our sixth office to the company and our third city location. Pepperells now has around 120 staff offering their private and commercial clients access to a wide range of services encompassing all areas of law. Pepperells Solicitors are proud to offer the highest standards of legal services to all our clients wherever they are based. When you work with one of our team you will experience a real and personal commitment to help you achieve a successful outcome to your problem.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Lasting power of attorney
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment