Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Msb Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Msb Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Msb Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Msb Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Msb Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Msb Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Msb Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    253
  • Very Good

    14
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Lauren

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Lauren

July 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thanks Phil

Had a fantastic experience with Philip Coburn, really helpful, honest and efficient. Great approach, quick, helpful and went above and beyond to take the stress out of a difficult situation. Would highly recommend. Thanks Phil

Was this review helpful?

Rose

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Rose

February 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Eviction

Straightforward, uncomplicated guidance. Approachable staff.

Was this review helpful?

Naomi

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Naomi

February 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lettings - evictions and possessions

Happy with the service, speed and price and will use again

Was this review helpful?

Janet

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Housing Associations

Janet

June 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Class Service

Louise and Tom always give practical sound advice. I find them friendly, approachable and very knowledgeable. They always keep you in the loop and give balanced realistic options to your situation.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Chris

June 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service from the Disrepair Team

excellent service from Louise, Tom & Beth

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Tony

June 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

MSB Solicitors review

MSB are an excellent company to work with, they are friendly, knowledgeable and professional. They also offer a fixed fee service and I will definitely be using their services in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Ena

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Ena

May 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

top notch

We've been using MSB for years, in particular Phil Coburn. I cannot recommend this company enough, always incredibly helpful and swift with responses, goes far beyond would I expect in terms of help with any issues we've had.

Was this review helpful?

Georgia

Georgia

April 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Sarah kept me well informed throughout and was really efficient with the entire process. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she completed my file in a really timely manner. Excellent service and couldn’t speak more highly of her.

Was this review helpful?

Melissa

Melissa

April 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

The best conveyance

Thank you to Cathy Brown, second time we have used MSB and both times have been outstanding! By far the best conveyance. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficiently and professionally

Hi Pauline, Thank you so much for dealing with my case so quickly, efficiently and professionally. You made me brave enough to challenge him! I will highly recommend you to others.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Dorothy

Dorothy

January 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dorothy

The solictors are really good ni problem even to speak to them had a few things dealt with they are always very polite and good at what they do plus inform you

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

November 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael

The team at MSB did a fantastic job of managing my divorce proceedings. They made it simple and straight forward with accurate advice throughout. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Colin

Colin

October 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Colin

Clear information, well presented, professionally sound

Was this review helpful?

Nicola

Nicola

June 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicola

Got back right away

Was this review helpful?

Rohit

Rohit

May 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rohit

Jeremy was exact and to the point. He resolved in 3-days my CIFAS issue with HSBC which I was unable to achieve myself in 7-months. Jeremy essentially saved my business. I can't thank him enough!

Was this review helpful?

Msb Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At MSB Solicitors, we have developed a reputation for being one of the most trusted law firms in the North West, Merseyside and Liverpool. We have 14 departments that include a range of expertise such as Family law, Property law, Commercial law and Crime. We have an award-winning track record in dealing with issues such as divorce, separation and child disputes. Whatever your circumstances, if you require a solicitor for any aspect of law, we have experts who can provide you with guidance to help you. We provide exceptional services to our clients and go above and beyond to achieve the right results. We know that the legal process can be complex, which is why we always ensure that we provide our clients with the tools and knowledge they need to be able to make informed and educated decisions that are right for them. We’re committed to making the process as stress-free and straightforward as possible. Our award-winning, experienced and professional solicitors provide sector-leading services and legal advice, guiding our clients through the process, to help achieve the very best solutions for them. With a caring and understanding approach, we build long-lasting relationships based on mutual trust, respect and results.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Purchase and Sale
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
Book an appointment