Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Msb Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Msb Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Msb Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 15%
About Right 81%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Msb Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Msb Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Msb Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Msb Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Msb Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    515
  • Very Good

    25
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    8
  • Awful

    16

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Louise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Louise

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent solicitors

Robert Lee and Caroline Chamberlain have been so helpful whilst I was dealing with my late brother's estate. It’s been a really stressful time what with losing my brother, and not knowing what I needed to do. Also, the complex situation I had to deal with regarding my late brother’s estate and the beneficiaries. Robert and Caroline are really experienced in their roles. I received excellent regular, and clear communication from them both throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend them both to friends and family who require advice and support.

Was this review helpful?

Anna Brown

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anna Brown

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

5 STARS FROM ME *****

Professional, Efficient and reassuring are the words I would use to describe my experience with Maisie at MSB. She really was fantastic and responded to emails quickly, was proactive chasing the sellers solicitors and gave me clear easy to understand advise. I genuinely can't fault the service provided by Maisie and the wider team at MSB.

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Keith

February 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Builder

We had trouble with builder were he got paid but didn`t do the work and what he did do was shabby David was very helpful he gave us advice of what to do at every stage of our claim unfortunately our last option would cost us more than we were claiming so we didn`t carry on.

Was this review helpful?

Kathleen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Kathleen

February 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Relative Estate

MSB were very efficient when dealing with my relatives Estate, even when they had a change of staff in between this never held up the process and I was kept informed of progress all the time. Particular praise to Steven Butchart and Caroline Chamberlain for their professional hard work.

Was this review helpful?

Phillip James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Phillip James

February 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

MSB review

I dealt with Mr Robert Lee regarding our lasting powers of attorney for myself and my wife . Mr Lee is both professional and no fuss , he was a pleasure to deal with .

Was this review helpful?

Sindhu Haridas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Sindhu Haridas

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very happy with the service

“I am thrilled to share my overwhelmingly positive experience with MSB Solicitors, particularly Partner Nicola Harris, who provided exceptional assistance during my child care/custody proceedings. From the outset, Nicola offered insightful advice and guidance, demonstrating a deep understanding of the intricacies involved in promoting the child’s welfare. Her expertise was instrumental in navigating the complexities of the legal process, ensuring that every action taken was in the best interest of my child.

One aspect of Nicola’s support that stood out was her assistance in facilitating a successful legal aid application. Her thorough knowledge of the system and meticulous attention to detail played a pivotal role in securing the necessary resources to pursue my case effectively.

Throughout the proceedings, Nicola exhibited unwavering professionalism, honesty, and openness, characteristics that permeated the entire MSB team. Their commitment to excellence was evident in every interaction, providing me with the assurance that I was in capable hands.

Nicola’s kindness and accessibility were particularly noteworthy, as she consistently responded promptly to my emails and offered guidance whenever needed. Her dedication went above and beyond mere legal representation; she provided unwavering support, fostering a sense of understanding and empowerment during what was undoubtedly a challenging time.

Furthermore, I must emphasize that without Nicola’s expertise, I truly believe there would not have been a happy resolution to my case. Her strategic insight and comprehensive understanding of the legal landscape were indispensable in achieving a favorable outcome. As a strong advocate for my child’s welfare, Nicola not only provided legal representation but also exhibited a rare quality of empathy towards our situation.

What truly sets Nicola apart is her ability to tailor her advice to what is genuinely in the best interests of the child. In an environment where boilerplate approaches are often employed, Nicola’s bespoke approach, informed by a thorough study of the intricacies of my prolonged litigation, was a breath of fresh air. She took the time to understand the nuances of our circumstances, crafting a strategy that prioritized the well-being of my child above all else.

Reflecting on my experience, the best compliment I can give Nicola is that I sincerely wish I had enlisted her expertise from the very beginning. Her unwavering dedication, empathy, and personalized approach have undoubtedly made a significant difference in the outcome of my case. I am immensely grateful for her support and guidance throughout this journey. Nicola Harris and MSB Solicitors have my highest recommendation for anyone seeking exceptional legal representation coupled with genuine compassion and understanding.”

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Anthony

February 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Could not have been better

MSB had completed a lot of work for my wife and her sister following the death of their mother, providing a speedy and seamless service with probate and the sale of her house. When my wife and I needed to attend to our respective wills and lasting powers of attorney, MSB was the only choice. Steven's service was outstanding. He also worked around our schedules and completed both processes with no inconvenience to us, being clear, precise and friendly. He was professional, competent, knowledgeable, helpful and kind. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful?

Sam muskett

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Sam muskett

January 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Tara was great! Excellent communication throughout and a quick process from start to finish. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Thanks again!

Was this review helpful?

Allison

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Allison

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pippa Tudor turned my divorce case into a Winner

I had started my divorce with the a law firm which wasn’t doing a good enough job. So I switched to MSBs Pippa Tudor. Pippa and her team took my divorce case that at first seemed to be a losing case. To a Final Hearing stage of complete victory. Pippas attention to detail, empathy and sheer hard work. Give me the divorces results I thought I would never achieve. Along with my amazing barrister Natalie Sandercock. The combination was Prize winning for myself and my daughter’s futures. I am forever grateful to Pippa and her team

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Child contact

Anonymous

January 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Honest true solicitors.

Wonderful, good communication. Excellent advise.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Julie

Julie

February 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Julie

I can positively recommend Solicitors Direct. They handled a transfer of equity for us. Jade was very helpful and approachable keeping us up to date at all times.

I like the fact I could pop in with any paperwork as they are local. It makes such a difference being able to do that.

Was this review helpful?

Dorothy

Dorothy

January 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dorothy

The solictors are really good ni problem even to speak to them had a few things dealt with they are always very polite and good at what they do plus inform you

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Matter Type:

Divorce

Michael

November 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael

The team at MSB did a fantastic job of managing my divorce proceedings. They made it simple and straight forward with accurate advice throughout. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Colin

Colin

October 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Colin

Clear information, well presented, professionally sound

Was this review helpful?

Nicola

Nicola

June 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicola

Got back right away

Was this review helpful?

Msb Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At MSB Solicitors, we have developed a reputation for being one of the most trusted law firms in the North West, Merseyside and Liverpool. We have 14 departments that include a range of expertise such as Family law, Property law, Commercial law and Crime. We have an award-winning track record in dealing with issues such as divorce, separation and child disputes. Whatever your circumstances, if you require a solicitor for any aspect of law, we have experts who can provide you with guidance to help you. We provide exceptional services to our clients and go above and beyond to achieve the right results. We know that the legal process can be complex, which is why we always ensure that we provide our clients with the tools and knowledge they need to be able to make informed and educated decisions that are right for them. We’re committed to making the process as stress-free and straightforward as possible. Our award-winning, experienced and professional solicitors provide sector-leading services and legal advice, guiding our clients through the process, to help achieve the very best solutions for them. With a caring and understanding approach, we build long-lasting relationships based on mutual trust, respect and results.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Purchase and Sale
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
Book an appointment