Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Bell Lamb & Joynson app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Bell Lamb & Joynson Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bell Lamb & Joynson on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Bell Lamb & Joynson. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bell Lamb & Joynson and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bell Lamb & Joynson performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bell Lamb & Joynson and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bell Lamb & Joynson compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bell Lamb & Joynson offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    37
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ray

Matter Type:

Wills

Ray

April 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Last Will and Testament

It was great meeting Talitha. She made us feel relaxed as well as being very informative. Her professionalism on our matter was very reassuring.
Many thanks.
Ray and Lesley

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Wills

Chris

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Service

Talitha is knowledgeable and understanding in her approach to work, making me feel at ease and able to make informed decisions at my own pace.

Was this review helpful?

Kieran

Matter Type:

Probate

Kieran

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Estate Administration

A full administration of my late mother's estate was undertaken, firstly by Lawrence Dunne & then by Jessica Flaherty. All enquiries were answered in a prompt, courteous & professional manner at all times, and all advise clear and concise. The staff on the reception decks were excellent on all my dealings with them, and I never had to chase up any emails, correspondence etc as all aspects were dealt with in a timely & sensitive manner. At a difficult time, the service was first class & I only have positive words for all concerned.

Was this review helpful?

Jayne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Wills

Jayne

February 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making a will

Very welcoming, very friendly, looked after, Talitha was great explained everything,would be happy to use them again

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Wills

David

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Estate & Conveyancing

Jessica was extremely helpful and professional, keeping us informed at all times. We can't thank her enough for all her hard work at such a difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Matter Type:

Disputed Wills

Karen

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

Jessica kindly covered probate for my family. It was an extremely difficult case and she dealt with it with patience, kindness and understanding. It was far from a straight case, however she kept us informed and had great communication especially through the difficult times. I would fully recommend Jessica for any probate issues you may have and we can't thank her enough.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Matter Type:

Disputed Wills

Karen

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

Jessica kindly covered probate for my family. It was an extremely difficult case and she dealt with it with patience, kindness and understanding. It was far from a straight case, however she kept us informed and had great communication especially through the difficult times. I would fully recommend Jessica for any probate issues you may have and we can't thank her enough.

Was this review helpful?

Katie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Wills

Katie

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Fantastic service from Talitha, thank you again for your patience ,

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Wills

Michael

November 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I'm very pleased with the service provided by Bell Lamb & Joynson. I mainly dealt with Lawrence Dunne and he was very friendly, honest and professional in all our meetings. I thought the fees were very reasonable for the service provided and I would definitely use these solicitors again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Wanda

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bell Lamb & Joynson.

Matter Type:

Wills

Wanda

November 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

My Will - Talitha Shandley

Excellent customer service from
Talitha regarding the writing of my Will She was so professional and friendly as she explained the process I would highly recommend her and she is a wonderful asset to the team Many thanks

Was this review helpful?

Bell Lamb & Joynson are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As a firm we have specialist 24 hour, 365 days a year criminal department with solicitors that are highly respected leaders in their field having being involved in some of the most prominent criminal trials in the North West of England and beyond. We are in the top 20% of criminal law providers by volume in England and Wales. A family department dealing with all aspects of public and private family law with vastly experienced solicitors on hand to assist you in complexities of the issues surrounding your family. In so far as the firm’s private client departments you can rest assured that whether it’s the first time you are buying a house or you are moving onto your subsequent home, if its making a will or lasting power of attorney or dealing with the probate of a loved one’s estate we at Bell Lamb & Joynson are here to help and support you across our office network in, Liverpool, Runcorn and Warrington.

Practice areas

Criminal Law, Conveyancing, Family Law, Motor & Road Traffic Law, Personal Injury, Powers of Attorney, Wills & Probate.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills
Book an appointment