Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Howells LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Howells LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Howells LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Howells LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Howells LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Howells LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Howells LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    235
  • Very Good

    11
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Tokunbo Adeloye

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Howells LLP.

Matter Type:

Family law

Tokunbo Adeloye

July 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Experience of Howells

Howells was very helpful and insightful about my case and this assisted me to go through all the procedural issues involved.

Was this review helpful?

C F

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Howells LLP.

Matter Type:

Child Access

C F

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Cannot recommend Howells Solicitors enough amazing experience from start to finish, my case was handled with sensitivity and very professional. I was continually in contact through out the process and Liam was always there to answer any queries.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Divorce

Mark

July 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful through a difficult time.

Alyson was an immense help through a protracted divorce compounded by the fact I was living and working overseas throughout. Alyson was able to make me feel comfortable in times I had doubts and always offered welcome pragmatic advice whilst still listening to my own feelings on the matter and how I would like to see the outcome. Her experience in this field is evident and gave me confidence that the matter was progressing as it should be and in a fair manner. She is supported by a great team and I would definitely recommend Alyson and her team to anyone who is going through a divorce. As a result I will be using Howells in the future for any legal work I may require such as will making or property purchase. Thanks to all for a great job.

Was this review helpful?

Liam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Howells LLP.

Matter Type:

Family law

Liam

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

Very supportive, they answered all my questions quickly and clearly. They made a difficult process much easier.

Was this review helpful?

Liz

Matter Type:

Dispute resolution - civil mediation

Liz

July 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb!

A huge thanks to Graham for understanding exactly where I was coming from and how it was making me feel within an hour of meeting him. The letter he sent on my behalf was absolutely spot on what I wanted to say to the other party, but knew they wouldn’t listen to me (big fish / little fish), I felt so much more relaxed immediately after our meeting and fingers crossed his letter has put a stop to an ever increasingly pathetic, but nasty situation I felt myself in through no fault of my own. He listened, and acted promptly, professionally and eloquently

Was this review helpful?

Rebekah Watson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Howells LLP.

Matter Type:

Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests

Rebekah Watson

July 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Daughters inquest

I can honestly not thank Amy and her team enough for everything they did to help with my 10 month old daughters inquest. I was absolutely terrified going into this as I had no previous knowledge on inquests. Amy reassured me from the start and kept me fully updated on what was going on. She helped explain everything in a way that we could understand. Loosing my daughter then having to go through an inquest is the worst thing that’s ever happened in my life but I couldn’t of asked for someone better to help us get the answers we needed, Amy and Rubina are the most lovely ladies, they kept me calm and reassured the full way through. They are so professional with a personal touch. I cannot thank there team enough for what they have done for myself, my family and more importantly Lily my daughter.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Howells LLP.

Matter Type:

Medical Negligence

Sarah

July 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Honest and friendly.

Michelle and her team have been part of my life for the last 6 years. I've always found them to be dedicated, motivated and very resilient.
The team are friendly and approachable. They have always communicated information in an honest manner while being empathetic to my situation.
They are adaptable and flexible and aware of my needs.
There knowledge is outstanding and reassures clients that the team are competent and capable of delivering.

Was this review helpful?

anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Howells LLP.

Matter Type:

Dental Negligence

anonymous

July 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

I can't thank Jenna enough for all that she has done to settle my case. It took two years of Jenna tirelessly pursuing my case but she managed to get me the compensation I needed to get the right treatment after years of neglect by my dentist. I would have no reservations in recommending Jenna and the Howells team.

Was this review helpful?

Katie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Howells LLP.

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Katie

July 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review

Excellent service,very friendly and supportive.
Won my case very quickly.
Will definitely use them again and recommend them to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?

Ambereen rafiq

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Howells LLP.

Matter Type:

Family law

Ambereen rafiq

July 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Liam Flanagan

I have had an ongoing child issue with my ex partner. The case has been ongoing and since appointing Liam from Howell solicitors the journey has been so much easier and clearer.
I can honestly say I have made numerous calls with all sorts of questions and queries and Liam has very professionally assisted me and provided me with the right advise.

Liam has been very patient and supporting throughout the course of my dealings with him and I would highly recommend him as he is very professional and also very supportive and easy to talk to.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

dean

dean

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

dean

Chris wrong! Is the best solicitors at howells ! He like a god of solicitors 🙏?

Was this review helpful?

a

a

June 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Just had Chris Wong as my solicitor in court fantastic solicitor thanks TCP

Was this review helpful?

emma

emma

June 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

emma

From start to finish Howells was brilliant with my case and Mohammed was very professional and went into details when I asked questions ,definitely will use again if needed and will recommend Mohammed ,fab work guys

Was this review helpful?

Omar

Omar

June 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Omar

Thank you to Caroline, Stacey and the rest of the conveyancing team for their help with our sale and purchase. We were very happy with the service we received and highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Sharon

Sharon

June 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sharon

Very good solicitors to use, they were very helpful with my case. Alex Nolan was my solicitor very profesional and also down to earth in explaining everything. He worked hard on my case and was briliant all the way through. Nothing was too much trouble for him.

Was this review helpful?

Howells LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Howells Solicitors has more than 40 years’ experience of providing high quality legal advice. We have expert solicitors in key areas of personal law from family and matrimonial to personal injury, wills, probate and clinical negligence as well as residential conveyancing, employment and taxi licensing. We also have a highly experienced criminal defence department to give advice and representation in all areas including arrest and court appearances. Howells is committed to offering expert legal advice to every individual who seeks it, to improving access to justice and our clients’ experience of the law, and to deliver a customer-focused, value-based service at all times. We are different at Howells. You are at the heart of what we do, which is why we pride ourselves on being friendly and approachable and making sure that you always get personal attention and a top quality service, whether you are a private paying client or are receiving publicly funded legal aid. The vast range of services we offer means that we can help you in all key stages of life, as well as the times that you hadn’t planned for.

Practice areas

Property & Conveyancing Wills, Trusts and Probate Family Law Divorce and Separation Medical Negligence Accident and Personal Injury Care Proceedings Employment Law Inheritance Tax Planning and Trusts Lasting Powers of Attorney Actions against the Police Human Rights Inquests Housing Benefits and Credits Criminal Defence

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Human rights breaches
    • Malicious prosecution
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Cycling Accident
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
    • Mental Health Legal aid
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment