Davisons Solicitors Limited

0121 685 1234

4.3/5 160 Customer Reviews 160
Recommended by
175 Verified Clients
like
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Davisons Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Davisons Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

160 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Jessica
Jessica Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 26, 2019 20190326201645

Buying and selling a house

5

Absolutely great service. It took a long time to sell our house for various reasons but these guys were fantastic and always there to talk to every step of the way. Kerry and Lynne both went above and beyond. Highly recommend and I will definitely contact them first in the future. I can’t thank them enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Martin Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 24, 2019 20190324121913

Job welldone

5

The Solihull office is excellent. We've purchased 3 properties in 7 months. They were so patient and persistent with our old and new mortgage companies. We initially had contact with Sally in new business, then Lyn to keep us in order and get documentation ready for Kerry to wave her magic wand over. Kerry went above and beyond for us, one of the reasons we keep on going back. The whole office is great, a pleasure doing business with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

EternalLee
EternalLee Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 17, 2019 20190317085146

Decent Service

4

Used this solicitor after being strongly encouraged by Persimmon for a new house purchase.

Had a couple of issues with speed of response and having to resend documents, though having completed the process they were good at following up and taking feedback on board.

My thanks to Ahrika for her assistance and delivering on her word, it's much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Toby
Toby Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 05, 2019 20190305101240

Took 4 times to long to complete on my home....

1

Great at the start.
Took 3 months too long to complete
Needed to chase daily and ended up doing the work personally which was faster.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Ben Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 22, 2019 20190222154800

5 Star Review

5

Absolutely fantastic service from Davisons, my house purchase went through unbelievable quick. They were professional, friendly and always willing to offer advise and help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zola
Zola Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 14, 2019 20190214220821

Got there in the end, but you really do have to chase!

3

Perhaps we were just unlucky but our experience with Davisons Weoley Castle, was a rollercoaster to say the least!

One reason why we went with Davisons is their cross-the-board positive reviews across a raft of different web sites. Moreover being fairly local to us it meant we could keep in contact with them face to face, should the need arise.

To be fair to Davisons our house sale did fall within the given time-span of a typical house sale - which for us was around 3 months from offer to exchange; and some of the delays were caused by the buyer's third party - something of which Davisons had no influence over. But I think the main cause of concern for us was the lack of voluntary communication from their side. Instead we had to regularly phone or email for updates (not on a daily basis, but at least weekly); and even then some of the information was a bit ambiguous and not all that reassuring.

They do have an online tracking widget (at a cost to you of £6), which covers the main steps of the legal sale process, but even now - almost 2 weeks after Completion - it is still incomplete with many steps at the "processing" stage!

All told, we managed to complete on the allotted date, and both parties were content with that. Davisons did their best for both buyer and seller, but I think more solid communication would be welcomed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Christopher Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 07, 2019 20190207230033

Fantastic!

5

Thank you to Sam Ingram and team (Louise & Emma) who worked so hard on our move. It was an amazing effort on their part to turn things around in such a tight timeframe to enable us to move in on time. We really can’t thank them enough. Answered every call, responded quickly to every email and were just there for us no problem. Top team and will definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 31, 2019 20190131105414

Pain free and efficient service. Will definitely use Davisons again

5

Selling houses is stressful and an intense process on top of busy home and work life. In previoous house sales I have found dealing with solicitors to be disappointing in terms of timescales, communications and even transparency.

However Kerry and Lynne were fantastic. Always responding very quickly and you always felt they were on top of your case. A rare find! I will definitely recommend Davisons and will also use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kelly
Kelly Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 19, 2018 20181219093205

Purchase

5

Nicola Powell made everything stress free for the purchase of our new home. Any queries she answered as soon as she could. The whole transaction went smoothly. I will use quality solicitors Davison’s again, and if I purchase a new build I will certainly use Nicola. Alicia, Nicolas assistant was also wonderful. 5 stars from us!!

Mr and Mrs Nelson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue
Sue Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 17, 2018 20181217121141

Excellent

5

Really pleased with the way the James and Leoni dealt with the sale of our property. Very efficient and professional throughout.
We highly recommend Davidsons.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Davisons Solicitors Limited

  • Daniel Stones

  • Hollie Downes

  • Ranjit Shergill

    I am a solicitor based in our Colmore Row office, and specialise in providing legal advice for individuals and businesses involved in civil and commercial disputes. I have conducted cases in the County Court, High Court and the Court of Appeal in a variety of contentious disputes. My approach to my work has allowed me to build a good rapport with clients and I strive to deliver a service that is approachable, clear and one that facilitates a legal solution to the dispute. I offer a pragmatic and commercial approach in order to best achieve our clients' objectives, including settlement by way of alternative dispute resolution. Some of the contentious areas I provide advice in include contracts, professional negligence, interest swap claims and redress exercises, commercial property disputes, property fraud, trespass, partnership disputes, trade mark, neighbour disputes, injunctions debt and enforcement.

  • Sam Kent

    I have over 25 years’ experience in family law, dealing with divorce, matrimonial financial matters, Children Act matters, injunctions and unmarried couple property disputes.

  • Darryl Wilkes

    I am a Director of QualitySolicitors Davisons, based at our Solihull Office. I've extensive experience in residential conveyancing and am well regarded by clients, estate agents and financial advisors alike. My specialist teams at Solihull, Four Oaks and Edgbaston have been developed so that our clients feel confident and comfortable, and we are focused on achieving their desired results. From initial call through to completion, we strive to provide clients with the very best personalised service.

  • Jane Chandler

    I advise clients in relation to divorce and the financial consequences arising from relationship breakdown. I am able to provide advice on property rights and prepare separation agreements for unmarried couples upon separation. When children are involved I advise on various issues such as where the children will live and the time they spend with each parent. I also advise clients on the benefits of pre or post-nuptial agreements and for those living together, co-habitation agreements. When family businesses are involved I am able to refer to other professionals such as accountants and where appropriate pension actuaries. As an accredited member of Resolution I am committed to dealing with matters in a constructive way and provide tailored advice to each of my clients dealing with matters in a practical and pragmatic way seeking early resolution wherever possible. Having been through my own divorce, I am able to empathise with my clients and understand the difficulties they are facing and concerns they have.

  • Natalie Sheerin

    I have worked for QualitySolicitors Davisons as a Conveyancing Executive for the past two years at our Solihull office and prior to this worked with other established firms within the area. I specialise in Residential Conveyancing matters, including: •Freehold and Leasehold Residential Sales and Purchases •Transfer of Equity •Re-mortgages •Re-possession Purchases •Declaration of Trust •Help to Buy Schemes •New Build Properties I have a friendly and professional attitude and continually strive to build and maintain good relationships with my clients.

  • Kerry Morgan

    I am Head of Conveyancing at Solihull and bring a dynamic approach to the team. I have over 20 years' experience and I pride myself on being approachable and easy-going. My team and I are constantly striving to ensure that our clients’ experience is a positive one and acknowledge that selling or buying a property can be a very stressful time. Having worked within the local area for many years I have long standing links with many other professionals and am both well known and respected within the legal profession. Always looking to the future, I am determined to expand the department whilst always ensuring the needs of our clients are put first. I am able to advise on a wide range of personal property-related legal issues including: •Freehold and Leasehold Residential Sales and Purchases •Purchase of Freehold Interest •Lease Extensions •Transfer of Equity •Re-mortgages •Re-possession Purchases •Declaration of Trust •Half Share Ownerships •Right to Buy Schemes •New Builds/Off Plan I use my experience to advise clients on matters that may prove costly for them before they become a problem. I enjoy giving my all into helping people complete their property transactions with as little stress as possible and try my best to achieve their anticipated time scales for completion.

  • Melissa Locke

    I am a Legal Assistant working in the Solihull branch of Quality Solicitors Davisons. Prior to joining Quality Solicitors Davisons, I have worked at the SRA and as a Paralegal in an employment firm. I have completed the LPC with a view to one day becoming a solicitor.

  • Ben McCosker

    I am a solicitor in the dispute resolution team at QualitySolicitors Davisons and I handle a broad range of civil litigation matters together with some employment litigation. My specialist areas are contract dispute resolution, both from a business and consumer perspective, professional negligence and consumer credit litigation. Before joining Davisons in April 2016, I worked for a consultancy services business handling a broad range of commercial legal advice and dispute resolution, prior to this I worked in several private practice firms in order to gain the requisite experience to qualify as a solicitor and prior to that I spent 16 months in-house with a large debt recovery company handling small claims, fast-track and multi-track debt claims under regulated consumer credit agreements. I like to think that I have an approachable nature and always seek to give clients an honest appraisal of their position so they know where they stand. I can help assess their matter and provide legal advice, explaining their position and presenting options available allowing clients to make their own decisions. Before qualifying as a solicitor in 2013, I had qualified as a barrister in 2009.

  • Nicola Powell

    I joined the firm having previously worked for a large law firm in Solihull acting for several national housebuilders dealing with residential property development, plot sales and part-exchange transactions. I also played a key role in assisting with site set up and new development documents. My main focus now is acting for clients in residential conveyancing matters including buying and selling freehold and leasehold properties, re-mortgages and transfers of equity. I have a friendly and professional attitude and continually strive to build and maintain good relationships with my clients and local estate agents alike. I am able to advise and assist on a range of property-related legal issues including: •Freehold and Leasehold Residential Sales and Purchases •Transfer of Equity •Re-mortgages •Re-possession Purchases •Declaration of Trust •Help to Buy Schemes •New Build Properties

  • Gobindra Nadala

  • Michelle Lea-Goodman

  • Jane Flemming

    I am a Senior Solicitor in our Family department in the Four Oaks office and I look after clients needing help with divorce, civil partnership dissolution, children matters and separation issues. I often act for medium to high net-worth individuals. I obtained my law degree from Hull University and have previously worked at firms in central Birmingham and have vast experience of all aspects of family law. I can help in negotiating financial settlements and disputes regarding children upon breakdown of a relationship, including those with an international element. I also deal with domestic violence cases and can help clients in obtaining non-molestation injunctions and occupation orders. I also provide advice to cohabiting couples, whether they require a living together agreement or are separating and need advice regarding their rights in respect of their property. I am a member of Resolution, a membership body committed to the constructive resolution of family disputes. I also hold the Law Society's Family Law Accreditation. I enjoy helping people during what I know can be a difficult time in their lives and advise them on the most appropriate way forward so that their case is as stress-free as possible. I pride myself on a keen attention to detail and I am used to handling matters of a sensitive nature, whatever my client’s circumstances.

  • Bhupinder Sahota

    I am member of the Dispute Resolution and Civil Litigation Team. My main specialist areas of work are personal injury cases (employers liability, public liability and road-traffic accident claims) including child injury claims, criminal injuries and assault. I also have experience with consumer issues including goods and disputes, county court judgments (enforcement and applications to set aside), debt recovery and management (both personal and commercial), housing disrepair claims, small claims matters (claimant and defendant), landlord and tenant disputes (including possession and repossession) unlawful eviction, boundary and neighbour disputes and general civil litigation matters. In relation to a lot of the cases we are able to offer a ‘no win no fee’ service, where an assessment upon whether this can be offered is usually made during our initial free consultation. My objective is to give pragmatic and cost effective legal advice at the outset of your matter in order that you, as my client, have the confidence to make the right decision based on your issue and financial means. I fully understand that litigation matters are inherently stressful and my aim is to remove the burden of stress from you by pursuing your matter to its conclusion.

About This Branch