Davisons Solicitors Limited

4.3/5 172 Customer Reviews Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Davisons Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Davisons Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Davisons Solicitors Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


172 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    125
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    9
  • Awful
    20
Anonymous
Click to rate
Carly
Carly Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 14, 2019 20190814103033

Awful service lack of communication from start to finish

1

Used them to buy and sell our home. Michelle Lea-Goodman awful no communication and lack of knowledge would not recommend to my worst enemy.

Solicitor named in this review: Michelle Lea-Goodman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue
Sue Added 11 months ago Report to admin
December 17, 2018 20181217121141

Excellent

5

Really pleased with the way the James and Leoni dealt with the sale of our property. Very efficient and professional throughout.
We highly recommend Davidsons.

Was this review helpful? Yes

lisa
lisa Added 11 months ago Report to admin
November 26, 2018 20181126171216

Buying and selling without the stress

5

James and Leoni made the sale of my old home and purchase of our new home stress free. They were always at hand to answer any questions and kept us right upto date with how things were going via email and telephone calls. There was no stress at all and things went through very quickly. I would highly recommend James and Leoni at Davidsons to anyone needing a solicitor to complete both sale and purchase of a house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lyn
Lyn Added 12 months ago Report to admin
November 21, 2018 20181121152027

Excellent Service

5

Laura Gynane and her assistant Charlotte Harris have been a pleasure to deal with. We have not had to chase and have been kept informed throughout the process. I would not hesitate to use Davisons Solicitors again for other services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Verified Caroline Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
November 15, 2018 20181115133736

Poor conveyancing - very disappointed

2

Communication wasn't great and I felt like I had to constantly chase. Issues from start to finish so an extremely stressful experience. I'd go to garner canning in future as I used them 3 years ago and had no problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 24, 2018 20181024215845

Quick and easy resolution thanks to Bhupinder

5

Bhupinder at the four oaks branch assisted me with a personal injury claim. He talked me through the process and I never had to chase for updates. I found him proactive and he achieved a positive resolution for me in a short time frame. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Verified Sarah Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 28, 2018 20180928164140

House purchase

4

The conveyancing went very smoothly. However, please refer to comment below.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 01, 2018 20180901214617

Probate & Conveyancing

5

I used Davisons when I sold my parent's house after they had passed away. Although the selling process was frustratingly slow, this wasn't the fault of Davisons at all and the service I received from Rebecca Parys &James Kennedy was both professional and friendly. My emails and phone calls were always answered promptly and they both worked hard to get the sale completed.I would have no hesitation in recommending the company to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 29, 2018 20180829194529

Outstanding

5

This is the 3rd or 4th time I have used Davidsons and they just get better and better! I have always used Rebecca Parys and this time her team of Leoni and James also helped whilst Rebecca was on leave. Kept up to date with txt notifications, phone calls or emails and brilliant case continuity during annual leave of key people! I have engage their services for both buying and selling property and they will continue to be my 'go to' firm for anything legal.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 23, 2018 20180823211220

Outstanding service

5

Bhupinder Sahota dealt with my matter in a timely and professional manner. He always took the time to explain the process and answer any queries I had. A true credit to Davisons. I will be recommending Davisons in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Sutton Coldfield Solicitors