• Narrow Quay House
  • BS1 4QA
  • 0117 925 2020
  • www.vwv.co.uk

Veale Wasbrough Vizards LLP

0117 925 2020

Also known as - Augustines Injury Law, Veale Wasbrough Vizards, VWV

We put our clients at the centre of everything we do. And always think about how best to communicate and work together. Your views are important and we try to put ourselves in your shoes. Our combination of expertise, genuine teamwork and client commitment sets us apart, and that's why we're confident that we can deliver the best and most effective legal solutions to help you succeed.

5.0/5 51 Customer Reviews 51 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Veale Wasbrough Vizards LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Veale Wasbrough Vizards LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Veale Wasbrough Vizards LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

51 Customer Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    50
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
December 18, 2019 20191218000000

Efficient service

5

Excellent solicitor/client relationship.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 27, 2019 20191127000000

Christina gave me full confidence she would resolve it.

5

It was a complex, long, drawn out case and Christina gave me full confidence she would resolve it.

Solicitor named in this review: Christina Riche

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
October 29, 2019 20191029000000

Genevieve took time to explain everything clearly.

5

Everything was handled in a relaxed but professional manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Nick Added 5 months ago Report to admin
October 25, 2019 20191025010000

Chloe was fantastic throughout my claim.

5

Very knowledgeable and a delight to speak to! Would recommend in a heartbeat! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 04, 2019 20191004010000

Megan was very helpful

5

Megan was very helpful, and was able to complete my Will within a short timescale.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tiffiny
Tiffiny Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 02, 2019 20191002010000

Fantastic conveyancing solicitors.

5

VWV did a great job with our conveyancing, we changed solicitors to VWV a few months in as first-time buyers as things were taking too long and could not recommend VWV highly enough! We were kept informed throughout and everything went through smoothly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
August 15, 2019 20190815010000

Review for VWV

5

Jennifer Morries gave first class efficient service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neal
Neal Added 8 months ago Report to admin
July 12, 2019 20190712010000

Review for VWV

5

Everything was explained clearlyand dealt with just as we were told, which meant minimum of stress for me and my brother at a hard time in our lives.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Margaret Added 10 months ago Report to admin
May 12, 2019 20190512010000

Friendly and professional.

5

They went out of their way to find out exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 07, 2018 20181007010000

Professional, knowledgeable and honest.

5

VWV were guided me through a distressing situation at the time, calming my nerves and giving me the confidence that I had the knowledge I needed to defend my case. They were professional, realistic and informative.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We're often told that we are chosen by clients for our in-depth industry and sector knowledge and the inter-relationship between them. We were keen to depict this in our logo. The design started with circles each of which represented a core sector - the circles were placed to overlap one another to show the interconnection. These overlaps were then brought to life using the VWV red which has now evolved into what we call 'the spark'. The spark gives the appearance of movement and growth which we can apply to all areas of our business.


Legal Services
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Drugs offences
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Pension and property advice
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Against The Council
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Theft
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Part Time Workers
  • Human Rights
  • Medical Negligence
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Repossessions
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Valuers
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Consumer Rights
  • Planning
  • Collaborative Law
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Deportation appeals
  • Financial advisors
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Fraud
  • Military
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Housing Associations
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Lease Extensions
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Property Disputes
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Trusts
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Immigration Law
  • Probate
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Trusts
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Ancestry visas
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Family Based Visas
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Business Crime
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • UK ancestry
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Education
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Partner and family visas
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Litigation Law
  • Re-entry bans
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Professional Discipline
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Family law
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Asylum and Deportation
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Social Services
  • Media and Sports
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Family Mediation
  • Visas
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Financial Matters
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Separation Agreement
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Extending your Lease
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Children
  • Housing disputes
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Child contact
  • Tax
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Housing Management
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Injunctions
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • TUPE
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Child Law
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Remortgaging
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Employment Contracts
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Right to Manage
  • Insurance brokers
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • IT professionals
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Buying at auction
  • Citizenship
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Wills
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Human rights
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Assault
  • Gardening Leave
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Civil partnerships
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Professional Conduct
  • Barristers
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Notary
  • Agency agreements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Domain Names
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Summary Judgment
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Competition law
  • Environment
  • Employment - business
  • Planning law
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Purchase of development land
  • Tax
  • Data Protection
  • Share option schemes
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Energy
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Contract law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Mediation
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Development loan facilities
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Charities
  • Copyright
  • Franchising
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • In-house training
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Licensing
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Asset Tracing
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Banking
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Corporate finance
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Health and Safety
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Statutory Demands
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Developer disputes
  • Intellectual Property
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Debt Recovery
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Development agreements
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Commercial Law
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Insurance
  • Finance
  • Equestrian property
  • Environmental policy law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Engineering contracts
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • GDPR
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Corporate Law
  • Setting up a business
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Patents
  • Construction
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Slander
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Framework agreements
  • Credit Control
  • Development plot sales

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000