Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Farleys Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Farleys Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 100%
About Right 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Farleys Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Farleys Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 85%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Farleys Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Farleys Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 85%
No 15%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Farleys Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    215
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    5
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    35

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Richard

Richard

March 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sensible solution

Good understanding of not straightforward issues! Sensible solutions to the problems allowing for completion on the planned date. I am a commercial Real Estate lawyer myself and I would recommend Graeme to my colleagues. I would also instruct Graeme myself in the future if his services are needed.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

November 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Couldn't have picked any firm better. EXCELLENT.

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Matt

November 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

So helpful

Very quick to respond to queries was so helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Keith

August 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Explained excellently

THE WHOLE PROCEDURE WAS PAINLESS AND EXPLAINED EXCELLENTLY BY THE EXPERIENCED ASHLEY MARSHALL

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Kevin

July 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic

Donna was fantastic, it was our first house buy and she was always there with answers to all our questions and queries, response time was brilliant.

Was this review helpful?

Georgia

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Georgia

April 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Always there

Very efficient and Donna was always there to answer any of my questions.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ian

April 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Excellent conveyancing experience from Andrea Edwards. Prompt, effective and professional, she kept us informed thoughtful the process.

Was this review helpful?

Ace

Ace

March 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unwilling to help abuse victim

Spoke to someone this morning regarding ongoing abuse from family and authorities. This is just another solicitor that promises to put right the things that go wrong with authorities but don't. Shame on you.

Was this review helpful?

Lyla

Lyla

January 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely shocking and disappointing service!!

I had a telephone meeting with Paul Corrigan who deals with child abuse claims today. He rang me 20 minutes earlier than the time we had arranged which was not a very good start. He didn’t ask if I was ok to talk early and jumped straight in to discussing my case. He was speaking in a rushed manner which gave me the impression that he was desperate to get of the phone to me. I was quickly urged to discuss with him my case, I felt like I was on a time limited call. He asked me sensitive questions in an abrupt and pushy manner. At one point he repeatedly asked me “what did you tell the police about how you got the injuries??!” I had made it quite clear that I had reported the abuser who was subsequently arrested. When I told him i had a medical examination and the result had verified abuse he asked me in a cold tone “well if you have all THIS medical evidence then why did the police and CPS not follow it through??” I felt like I was being interrogated. I had made it quite clear to him that I have an investigation by the IOPC under way at the moment into the way the police handled my case and to determine if the police failed to use the full force of their power to bring my abuser to justice. Paul then told me in a matter of a fact way that “come back when you have a conviction and I MIGHT take your case on” (convictions are not necessary required to secure a civil case win). He also contradicted himself and then asked me to send him my police statement and medical evidence. This guy is only after low hanging fruit, he’s not interested in the person behind the abuse. Quite frankly his approach was not only insulting , rude and condescending but also lazy. I will not be using Farleys. Stay away from this company if you want any to be treated with any dignity

Was this review helpful?

Janet

Janet

November 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

How do farleys stay in business

I would never recommend this company to anyone. Messages get misplaced, phone calls etc never replied to. Lack of communication led to uncertainty of the case and stress

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sham

Sham

June 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sham

As a paying client you'll be left high and dry to figure it out yourself and inevitably seek alternatives so save yourself time and go elsewhere to begin with.

Was this review helpful?

Safiyyah

Safiyyah

June 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Safiyyah

Only wanted a C100 form completing for the county court. I paid £300 for it to be completed then had it returned to me twice. There was missing pages! Went to collect again and STILL missing pages. Slow and poorly organised!

Was this review helpful?

midnight_dreamz

midnight_dreamz

March 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

midnight_dreamz

Excellent professional service

Was this review helpful?

Claudia

Claudia

March 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Claudia

Graeme Booth and the conveyancing team at Farleys really looked after us with the purchase of our house. It was a new build purchase so not easy, but Graeme guided us through the way and acted quickly, thoroughly and efficiently. I would highly recommend the team for their personal service which made it so much less stressful, thanks again to Graeme and all at Farleys!

Was this review helpful?

Zoe

Zoe

February 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zoe

Best solicitors ever.

Was this review helpful?

Farleys Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As one of the leading firms in the North West, Farleys Solicitors LLP is recognised both regionally and nationally for our dedication to the outstanding provision of legal services – we pride ourselves on combining legal expertise with a down to earth approach, resulting in cost effective solutions to virtually any legal issue. Originally established in Blackburn in 1958, we now have six offices across the North West, and an excellent reputation in providing specialist legal advice to both individual and commercial clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Drink driving
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment