Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Frettens LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Frettens LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Frettens LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Frettens LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Frettens LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Frettens LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Frettens LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Frettens LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1207
  • Very Good

    138
  • Average

    8
  • Poor

    9
  • Awful

    17

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ian Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Frettens LLP.

Matter Type:

Corporate finance

Ian Michael

July 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient and Professional Service

I engaged with Frettens on recommendation and were not disappointed. I have to say everything was very smooth efficient and have no hesitation in recommending Karen Edwards.
Thank you
Ian Pratt

Was this review helpful?

Hazel Anne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Frettens LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Hazel Anne

July 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale & Purchase

John and I would like to thank Clare and Jade and the rest of the Frettens team who were involved with our house sale and purchase. We appreciate all that was done for us by everyone. We would also like to mention Debbie and those who work on the front desk who are always welcoming. Again thank you Clare for all you’ve done for us and taking the time to call us and to take our calls. We would most definitely recommend you and your firm.

Was this review helpful?

Suzie Owen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Frettens LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Suzie Owen

July 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills with ease

We had the pleasure of working on our wills, with James Hammersley.

Wills are never fun to go through but James was absolutely great! He made the process light-hearted and we enjoyed our meetings with him.

It was a smooth & speedy process. Would highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Frettens LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Alan

July 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient and smooth

A change of circumstances required my wife and I to alter our wills. Frettens took our requests, turned them into the proper term to draft new will. This was done efficiently and smoothly, giving us confidence to use Frettens again.

Was this review helpful?

Pat Douglas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Frettens LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Pat Douglas

July 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Can't fault the service and the advice, everything has gone very smoothly and we are very pleased with the outcome. Would recommend the company highly.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Frettens LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

July 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Complicated sale and purchase progressed well

Charlotte and team remained tenacious with a complicated chain to get us moving by the date we needed to

Was this review helpful?

DAVE

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

DAVE

July 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tahnee Turtle

Tahnee was always very helpful and knowledgeable when selling a house to pay for husband's care home.
Already a lot of stress with this situation and Tahnee made it so much easier. Could ALWAYS contact her and she was ALWAYS so helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Lindsey Julie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Frettens LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lindsey Julie

July 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nathan Watson, paralegal.

Nathan was brilliant to work with. An absolute delight! He was thorough, efficient and always promptly responded to my questions. Having never sold a property in the UK he explained the process well. Towards the end I found it necessary to complete ASAP which he expedited handled in the most amazing fast way! I would wholeheartedly recommend Frettens to anyone and particularly Nathan Watson and have already recommended to former neighbour who has her flat for sale in Sunningdale, Xchurch where I used to live and Nathan handled the sale process so smoothly. It was my second time using Frettens , previously I unfortunately had to evict tenants from my now new flat. Off the top of my head now I cannot remember the name of female solicitor used but again it was smooth sailing all the way and the eviction notice was served promptly. To me Frettens is the best firm around so thank you very much for your excellent customer service!

Was this review helpful?

Karen Lee

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Frettens LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Karen Lee

July 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Service

Cheryl proved to be an outstanding Conveyancing Solicitor, friendly and professional coupled with timely and detailed communication. She was always sensitive to make our selling and buying process transparent and understandable to us and with the least stress to us as is possible. She is truly a credit to Frettens Solicitors and we highly recommend her. It was always a pleasure dealing with her. Without hesitation we would use Frettens and in particular Cheryl again.

Was this review helpful?

Megan White

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Frettens LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Megan White

July 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Professional

As first time buyers we had no idea what to expect, Simone answered all our questions and made sure everything was written down so that made sense to us! She was always there if we needed to clarify anything and was really quick at getting back to us.

Overall the process has been fast and gone smoothly and I will definitely be back and recommend her to others.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

martin

martin

July 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

martin

Was recommended Frettens in Ringwood by our estate agent and overall was a bit disappointed with the service we received. Lots of errors, poor communication and we just didn’t trust them.

1. Called to ask what was happening on our house sale after 2 weeks and got told no money was on our account but we hadn’t been asked for any, an admin error apparently.

2. Received documentation to be sent to the land registry and buyer which had to the wrong sale price on, a technical error apparently.

3. Final monies owed to us again had the wrong sale price written. Another admin error apparently.

4. Queried the difference between the redemption on the mortgage and the actual amount owed on my mortgage as there £65 difference to be told “I don’t know, here’s the redemption statement”. No offer to look into it just felt like we’re done with you and do it yourself.

Sadly wouldn’t use them again, disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

June 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Very professional. Very prompt in all part of process.

Was this review helpful?

Harriet

Matter Type:

Mediation

Harriet

June 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Harriet

Frettens Solicitors went above and beyond to reassure me during an incredibly turbulent time. They were reliable, thorough and robust in process from start to finish. I would highly recommend their services, especially their Litigation team and would absolutely use their services again.

Was this review helpful?

Ross

Matter Type:

Mediation

Ross

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ross

Excellent, professional service as always from Michelle at Frettens. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jack

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jack

Clare helped us move into our first home and couldn’t have been happier with her and the teams services.
They were attentive, thorough and efficient, and nothing was too much to ask.
She and the team held our hand through the whole process and nothing was too much to ask.
We will definitely be using Frettens again and thank you for making our whole experience as easy as possible

Was this review helpful?

Frettens LLP are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our bright team are not only experts in their field, but excellent communicators with a positive, can-do approach to helping clients. The team use plain English and don’t hide behind unnecessarily complex ‘legalese’. As a client, you will always have your lawyer's name, email, and direct contact number for ease of access. Your first meeting with us is always free. People shouldn’t be put off seeking legal advice for fear of being charged to be told they don’t have a case.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment