Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Frettens LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Frettens LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Frettens LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Frettens LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Frettens LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Frettens LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Frettens LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Frettens LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1088
  • Very Good

    128
  • Average

    8
  • Poor

    8
  • Awful

    17

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Frettens LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyer

I am a first time home buyer & Frettens Solicitors (Laura Mabin) made my experience a very positive one with excellent communication throughout. It is a very stressful time & the reassuring presence of experienced & competent solicitors made it a lot easier. I would certainly recommend anyone in a similar position to use them.

Was this review helpful?

Leanne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Frettens LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Leanne

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service.

Phoebe and her team dealt with a difficult situation selling my property when myself and my husband had separated and there was a restraining order in place.

Was this review helpful?

Stephanie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Frettens LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Stephanie

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grant of probate

Provided with necessary information.. very pleased that it did not take the full 16 weeks for the court to grant probate.

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Frettens LLP.

Matter Type:

Planning law

Michelle

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Hannah was really helpful and prompt with response

Was this review helpful?

Anne-Marie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Frettens LLP.

Matter Type:

Extending your Lease

Anne-Marie

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lease extension

Professional and quick at all points with good information being shared with us to allow us to make the best decision on how to proceed.

Was this review helpful?

Beverly

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Frettens LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Beverly

April 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Updating a will

Rhiannon was polite and friendly during our meetings. Everything was clearly explained and all our questions were answered to our satisfaction.
The experience was less daunting than we had anticipated thanks to Rhiannon's positive approach.
Thank you Rhiannon.

Was this review helpful?

Elaine Heather

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Frettens LLP.

Matter Type:

Extending your Lease

Elaine Heather

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional throughout transactions for lease extension

The administrative process and team supporting were friendly and professional

Was this review helpful?

Bev

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Bev

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Executor Sale of Property

As an Executor there is only so much you know about the property being sold . I was confident to answer ‘don’t know’ to some of the questions after clear advice given to me . I always knew where we were in the process and communication between Jade and myself was always helpful and prompt . The actual timescale of engaging you to completion was excellent .

Was this review helpful?

Janet Mary Rose

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Frettens LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Janet Mary Rose

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lee Young

Lee wrote our wills and recently has prepared LPAs for us. We have been very happy with the company.

Was this review helpful?

Ian John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Frettens LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Ian John

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will & Testament Revision

Chloe was professional, proficient, knowledgeable and very pleasant to work with.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Bransgore

Bransgore

April 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bransgore

Absolutely brilliant service, fabulous at staying in touch and keeping me informed.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mark

April 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Another property transaction carried out with speed accuracy whilst keeping us fully informed of progress. This is the 4th time my family has used Frettons and the experience was painless. A special thankyou to Shelley Dancer who dealt with our sale, a very professional conveyancing solicitor. Many thanks Mark Gregory

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

Very good service and advice. Prompt service and responses. Unable to say if competitive pricing, but I would assume so, market forces at play etc.
I would certainly recommend.
No one uses a solicitor for something simple, it’s always because it involves something you cannot deal with yourself. We pay for the advice recieved, which I found to be excellent value.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Matthew

March 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

Chris Dobbs from the Employment Advice team was great. He was knowledgeable, calm and practical. I would happily recommend him and the team at Frettens. Very happy.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

March 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Excellent communication and regular updates

Was this review helpful?

Frettens LLP are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our bright team are not only experts in their field, but excellent communicators with a positive, can-do approach to helping clients. The team use plain English and don’t hide behind unnecessarily complex ‘legalese’. As a client, you will always have your lawyer's name, email, and direct contact number for ease of access. Your first meeting with us is always free. People shouldn’t be put off seeking legal advice for fear of being charged to be told they don’t have a case.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment