Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Myerson Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Myerson Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Myerson Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Myerson Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Myerson Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Myerson Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Myerson Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    310
  • Very Good

    18
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    7

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Neil

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Neil

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellence

I would like to say a big thank you to Joanne Henderson / Myerson for supporting me during a tricky 18 month period and for helping me to bring my case to a close and obtain justice.

Joanne’s patience, expertise, professionalism and manner has been very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Sarah

August 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jennifer McGuiness

Great lawyer. After experiencing a traumatic time with the death of my husband, one of the estranged daughters challenged the will. My initial Probate lawyer was not very good. I then instructed Jennifer McGuinness to deal with the case and she was excellent. I had total confidence in her. Very efficient, approachable and dealt with this unpleasant character brilliantly. After I won the case I had a couple of awful encounters with the estranged daughter - a letter she sent and she accosted me in M&S . Jennifer addressed both incidences brilliantly. I have total confidence in her and would highly recommend her

Was this review helpful?

Malcolm

Malcolm

August 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time I have used Myerson

I was recommended to Zoe at Myerson as we had a speedy purchase to complete. Zoe worked our purchase and provided some very useful honest advice which was invaluable to us. Thank youZoe, we would definitely use you again.

Was this review helpful?

Nichola

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Nichola

August 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Zoe Olender worked tirelessly on our sale and purchase, where there were complex issues on both sides. Zoe was very thorough and put our mind at ease at every step of the way. Zoe provided an excellent service from start to finish.

Was this review helpful?

Sasikumar

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Sasikumar

August 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

I am really happy with their service.
Thank you very much Sarah McNair and her team.
I had a very short time so they completed without any delay by giving all the updates ontime.
Thank you very much Myerson solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Disputed Wills

Alan

August 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service/results

Tom handled my claim for my inheritance superbly and the result was far better than I expected.

Was this review helpful?

Hazel

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Hazel

August 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service

Heather Adams and Hassan Shah worked on our behalf with the sale of our property. We needed a very fast completion on the sale and they managed to deliver on time in difficult and complex circumstances.
I found them very professional and thorough. We were kept fully informed of the progress and they managed to handle all the document signing efficiently and on time even though my husband was based in New York throughout the process.
I highly recommend both Heather and Hassan

Was this review helpful?

Jemma

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Jemma

August 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nothing was too much trouble. Hardworking and dedicated.

Great service. I had a complicated land purchase coupled with a house sale that needed to go through by a certain date. Due to circumstances out of Hassan's control, time was running out with what could have been serious consequences for myself and my partner. Hassan was dedicated and tireless when trying to ensure both elements of this case were completed in time.

He replied to emails and phone calls in a timely manner and was never too busy to keep me informed. I would strongly recommend Hassan and the Myerson team. He was professional, patient and compassionate to our situation. We are now in our dream home and this is largely down to Hassan's hard work.

Was this review helpful?

 Beryl

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Beryl

August 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

FIRST CLASS PROFESSIONAL SERVICE

Myerson Solicitors recently dealt with the purchase of a house on my behalf and also the sale of the house which I was living in. Hassan was proactive every step of the way and as it was the first time I had personally been involved in such a house move, he explained in detail what was happening and kept me informed throughout. I would definitely recommend Myerson Solicitors as Hassan considered what was best for me - I trusted his professional advice but much more than that he showed integrity, patience and compassion. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Max

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Litigation - Property litigation claims

Max

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service and great result

Jennifer and team provided us with an honest initial overview of what we would have expected. Every single step of the process was straightforward and Jennifer and Team worked hard for winning our dispute quickly to save us time and money. We were impressed. We have now won our dispute and we can relax. We would highly recommend Jennifer at the Myerson!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Michael

Michael

June 22, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael

Great solicitors did s great job for us highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Andy

March 18, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andy Butler

Great company and use them for all our business and personal legal work.

Was this review helpful?

roy

roy

March 12, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

roy lewis

Myerson's Really well praised Practice.
A family run business who take charge of the
task put before them alleviating the worries and stress and get the job done. Thank you for your help

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Louise

February 21, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Louise Fraser

Unprofessional and unhelpful

Was this review helpful?

Mani

Mani

January 13, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mani Ch315

Top Solicitor Firm In Manchester.Allways Used Myerson Solicitors,Will recemmond to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Myerson Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Myerson is an award-winning, ‘Top Tier’ Legal 500-rated law firm, providing expert commercial and private services to businesses and individuals nationwide and beyond.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs