• WA14 1HB
  • 0161 941 4000
  • www.myerson.co.uk

Myerson Solicitors LLP

0161 941 4000

Also known as - John Gorner Solicitors,Myerson

Based in Altrincham, Manchester we offer an alternative approach to legal services. We recruit the finest lawyers, who are personable and approachable which enables us to provide you with an enthusiastic and unrivalled service. Over 35 years our team has grown to 20 partners and 100 staff, with experts in many specialisms and sectors.

4.8/5 310 Client Reviews 310 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Myerson Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Myerson Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

310 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    285
  • Very Good
    18
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    7

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Mervyn
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP. Mervyn Added 1 day ago Report to admin
May 11, 2021 20210511103113

Will for Dr & Mrs Harris

5

Matter Type: Wills

Excellent and efficient service. Solicitor was extremely helpful and knowledgable

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Willis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Safiyyah
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP. Safiyyah Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 04, 2021 20210504164640

Purchase of an auction property

5

Charlotte was brilliant throughout! From the beginning, I had complete confidence in her knowledge, efficiency and honest advice. She removed so much of the stress associated with the process and was able to smoothly oversee negotiations on the lease and purchase of the property. I can't recommend her enough!

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Hook

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP. Chris Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 27, 2021 20210427232059

Fast, friendly and efficient.

5

Matter Type: Commercial Leases

I was very happy with Emily and her management of our lease renewal. She was very helpful throughout and was in complete control from the outset. Very smooth. Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Roberts

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 29 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Emily from our Commercial Property team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Imran
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP. Imran Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 27, 2021 20210427201011

Great service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Mersin have been great throughout the conveyancing process. Explaining everything in a detailed manner and always responding promptly to any queries. Heather was absolutely awesome.

Solicitor named in this review: Heather Adams

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 29 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Heather, our Partner in the Residential Property team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sadhia
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP. Sadhia Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 22, 2021 20210422130527

House conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Heather was very thorough and easy to talk to. Feel fortunate to have found her expertise. She was very confident in her abilities and knowledge . Managed our house purchase efficiently. Would definitely recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Heather Adams

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Heather, our Partner in the Residential Property team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicole
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP. Nicole Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 22, 2021 20210422073705

Saved my sanity

5

Matter Type: Divorce

Going through a divorce in a foreign country was scary and confusing. Thank goodness for Myersons and for Sarah Whitelegge. She helped me every step of the way both with the legal stuff and the stress it caused. She was always there when I had questions or worries or stress. Even got the ex to finally agree to a decent settlement after mediation failed miserably. I am indebted to Myersons and to Sarah. They have given me the ability to start my life over easier and the ability to happily move on with my future. I recommend them for any need you have but especially Sarah for a divorce. Thank you so much

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Whitelegge

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Sarah from our Family Law team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kenny
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP. Kenny Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 20, 2021 20210420154450

Great Advice and Service

5

Matter Type: Agency agreements

The way this company dealt with my commercial agency termination compensation case was excellent. The advice was very well explained, sensible and helped me get to a satisfactory outcome. I would be more than happy to recommend this company and would definitely use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Brothers

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Robert from our Commercial Litigation team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adele
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP. Adele Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 20, 2021 20210420072531

Conveyancing / Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I would like to thank Hassan for his professional and efficient service he gave me throughout the sale of my late fathers property and the purchase of our new home. Nothing was too much trouble and was quick to reply to any queries. I highly recommend Myerson Solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Syed Shah

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Hassan from our Residential Property team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP. Richard Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 19, 2021 20210419183522

Great service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I would recommend using Myerson Solicitors for conveyancing as the service that I received was very good. Hassan was always very helpful and proactive and would often work for me out of hours. Thanks very much.

Solicitor named in this review: Syed Shah

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Hassan from our Residential Property team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
April 13, 2021 20210413191110

Lucky to find Myersons

5

Matter Type: Libel and Defamation

The trouble with solicitors is that you might need them in a hurry and not have time to do your due diligence. We never thought for a second that we would need a solicitor, never mind defamation specialist to help to defend us from an online campaign launched by an unhinged lunatic who was leaving defamatory reviews like a dog marking his territory.

First of all we received an immediate response so at least we knew that we were being attended to. In the days that followed we crafted a cease and desist letter with our new solicitor. It is worth mentioning that our solicitor provided invaluable help and tips as we went along in addition to producing excellent documentation for the final response.

The scope of the project widened as the attacks are still ongoing but this has been taken on board by Myerson Solicitors without a blip so can only give our very highest recommendation.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Brothers

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Robert from our Commercial Litigation team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Michael
Michael Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 22, 2019
Collected on
20190622165219

Michael

5

Great solicitors did s great job for us highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Andy
Andy Added 2 years ago Report to admin
March 18, 2019
Collected on
20190318230201

Andy Butler

5

Great company and use them for all our business and personal legal work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

roy
roy Added 2 years ago Report to admin
March 12, 2019
Collected on
20190312184141

roy lewis

5

Myerson's Really well praised Practice.
A family run business who take charge of the
task put before them alleviating the worries and stress and get the job done. Thank you for your help

Was this review helpful? Yes

Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Louise
Louise Added 2 years ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
February 21, 2019
Collected on
20190221011949

Louise Fraser

1

Unprofessional and unhelpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mani
Mani Added 2 years ago Report to admin
January 13, 2019
Collected on
20190113035243

Mani Ch315

5

Top Solicitor Firm In Manchester.Allways Used Myerson Solicitors,Will recemmond to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Reviews collected on

Susan Aers
Susan Aers Added 3 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
January 03, 2018 20180103210917

Susan Aers

1

Susan Aers does not recommend Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Myerson is an award-winning, ‘Top Tier’ Legal 500-rated law firm, providing expert commercial and private services to businesses and individuals nationwide and beyond.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000