Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Myerson Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Myerson Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Myerson Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 9%
About Right 88%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Myerson Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Myerson Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Myerson Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Myerson Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Myerson Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    497
  • Very Good

    28
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    19

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Evie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Evie

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

We were first time buyers with absolutely no clue of the house buying process. Laura helped us every step of the way and answered all of our questions no matter how small. We would definitely recommend Myerson, thank you for all of your support over the last several months.

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Andy

May 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment law advise

Vicki was very responsive and explained things in an easy to understand manner. She was very friendly and easy to communicate with. Overall an excellent experience.

Was this review helpful?

Debbie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Debbie

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Attention to detail - Sarah Cowen

Dealt with Sarah Cowen on a renewal of Lease. From initial contact, fee quote and through to finalisation, Sarah was diligent, professional and informative and kept costs within the scope. would not hesitate to use her again.

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Commercial Law

Sean

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great, professional service

Lovely to work with. Carla is approachable and efficient

Was this review helpful?

Henry

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

Henry

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Myerson - Employment advice

Overall a very good experience - calm, clear and concise legal advice. Excellent service, kept upto speed. Good legal advice, understanding where to push / where to concede.

Was this review helpful?

Julie Lavery

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Julie Lavery

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

New Client and Sub Contractor T&C's

I contacted Myerson for support in re-writing our sub contractor agreement, and to put in place T&C's for our clients.

Richard and Olivia were great to work with from start to finish. They took time to understand our industry, and how we worked as a company. This, mixed with their professional knowledge, allowed the process to be seamless, and produce specific documents for our business.

On completion, the team also followed up to see if I had any questions or push back from clients. Any questions I did have were answered promptly.

I would highly recommend the team, and I am pleased that I have built this relationship so that if any services are required going forward, I will be able to contact them knowing I will receive a high level of service.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Setting up a business

Anonymous

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Aceplan Player Development Ltd - Legal Documents

I worked with Richard Meehan and Olivia Whittaker, who helped me to build a comprehensive set of legal documents for my software business. This included terms and conditions for the different user types, privacy and cookie policies, and general website terms.

Their legal knowledge and what was required for my business was very impressive. It left me feeling reassured and confident in the work they prepared. All the deadlines were met and I'm really satisfied with the end product.

I would have no hesitation in working with Richard and Olivia again.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing review

Proper law firm where they are not afraid to work hard work and get the best for their client. . Contactable at all times and very efficient.

Myersons (Heather/Carly and Josie) were professional team all the way and will use them again on further transactions.

Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Lydia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Disputed Wills

Lydia

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Contentious probate issue

Myersons were empathetic, professional and could not have been more helpful especially Stephanie and Helen. They were the best solicitors I have dealt with in a long time.

Was this review helpful?

Kerry

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Kerry

March 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate Contention

Thanks to Jennifer and the team for an excellent service. They were professional, friendly and kept us informed throughout the process.
I would strongly recommend Myersons for any of your legal requirements.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Say

Say

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Say

I have used Myerson Solicitors for several years and I have always been very happy with the services that they have provided me and for my business. I would highly recommend Myerson Solicitors to anyone needing commercial legal advice and services.

Was this review helpful?

Garry

Garry

April 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Garry

Efficient, and extremely pleasant!

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

March 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard

Charged 50% more than estimate, then bullying and unpleasant and no complaints procedure. Avoid.

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Phil

March 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Phil

Very Expensive and poor advice the solicitor patronised me, no empathy and I felt unsupported , she appeared bored when I tried to get a deeper dive into the advice I was seeking , then the shocking bill arrived they bullied me into payment of fees that Was uplifted without explanation . I knew the answers to my original questions , stupid me and got a second opinion from another firm with no fees which was my thoughts all along, but Mysersons stuffed me, the following up docs were shredded. I have spoken to the SLRA the solicitors regulation guys who think there is merit in filing a complaint. This firm does not focus on the public , they rip them off . Just avoid them, I have a new solicitor firm in another they are fabulous , they are aware of thee Myersons tactics so shop elsewhere outside Alty.

Was this review helpful?

Karma

Karma

March 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karma

Worse professional service I've ever come across. Had to sell a home & they never got what I told them correctly I had to send a serious email to get them to get it right. They were deceptive. Not clear in their legal jargon which put me in an eviction status on the SAME day of completion. Hmm. Then tried saying subtextually "I should have understood what their terminology meant" then CHARGED me again to iron things out. I'm reporting my experience to The Solicitors Regulatory Authority.

Was this review helpful?

Myerson Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Myerson is an award-winning, ‘Top Tier’ Legal 500-rated law firm, providing expert commercial and private services to businesses and individuals nationwide and beyond.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs