Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Myerson Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Myerson Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 11%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Myerson Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Myerson Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Myerson Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Myerson Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Myerson Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    357
  • Very Good

    19
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    9

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Nicola

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Nicola

June 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial property sale

Nightmare completion with lots of complications from the other side which Sarah handled quickly and professionally

Was this review helpful?

Carl

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Carl

June 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lease Renewal. I am so happy I dealt with Myerson Solicitors!

I required a solicitor to assist with the renewal of a rental agreement on my commercial property. I really struggled to find a solicitor local to me in Wirral, Merseyside being told repeatedly that they were not taking on new clients so I found Myerson Solicitors on Google and they were able to assist with my case right away.

Sarah McNair has been excellent throughout informing me of the progress on my case and dealing with all matters at hand. I couldn't have been in safer hands and I would wholeheartedly recommend Myerson Solicitors to anyone who requires the services that I needed. I will happily use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Jane

June 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Altrincham flat

I inherited my brothers flat when he
Died. Olivia was the solicitor that handled everything it turned out
To Be a complicated case as it was bought by the housing trust in the end She was extremely efficient and emailed me regularly with information i was very impressed with Olivia and will always use her in the future and would not hesitate to recommend her to friends and family

Was this review helpful?

Pat

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Pat

June 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Prompt and efficient

After approaching several other companies who never even returned our calls, we approached Myerson's for advice and action re. updating and/or relinquishing our Family Trust and making alterations to my Will. From the first telephone enquiry to the speedy and efficient conclusion of both matters, the service we experienced was nothing short of exemplary, and all was conducted in an exceptionally friendly and approachable manner.

Was this review helpful?

Hilary

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Hilary

June 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property purchase

Annie was very helpful and supportive throughout. Her meticulous work going through all the searches was impressive and I particularly appreciated her explanations of what was involved as regards a leasehold purchase as this was all new to me.

Was this review helpful?

rosina

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

rosina

May 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Service!

We were recommended Myserson Solicitors by a very good lawyer friend and we were not disappointed! We are a new business with new ideas and perhaps a different way of working to what is perceived as the norm. Richard was brilliant from start to finish, helpful and professional throughout, nothing that we asked for was too much or a problem. We also had a very tight timeframe and this was met with complete ease. We will definitely be looking to use Richards services again for any future needs and can't recommend him enough.

Was this review helpful?

Stuart

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Stuart

May 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic, personal and professional service

1st Class experience. Great advice, very responsive and understanding. Helpful and knowledgable and helped to achieve a great outcome. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Janet

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Janet

May 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

They were very sensitive and professional for my needs. As it was a complicated and traumatic experience for me.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Commercial Litigation Matters

Paul

May 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

True 5 star service

Hi Katie
I wanted to write and thank you and your team for everything you have done for me. Your understanding of my mental issues have been unquestionable and the patient’s you and the team have shown throughout the whole case has been brilliant even at my worst when I could barely string a sentence together.
I will not hesitate to recommend you and your company at any opportunity I get.
Truly a 5 star company with morals that are very rare nowadays

Was this review helpful?

Margaret

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Margaret

May 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Executor of Will

Jennifer was extremely professional at all times. She provided effective and pertinent advice and guidance in a particularly difficult case at an emotionally challenging time.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Michael

Michael

June 22, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael

Great solicitors did s great job for us highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Andy

March 18, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andy Butler

Great company and use them for all our business and personal legal work.

Was this review helpful?

roy

roy

March 12, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

roy lewis

Myerson's Really well praised Practice.
A family run business who take charge of the
task put before them alleviating the worries and stress and get the job done. Thank you for your help

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Louise

February 21, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Louise Fraser

Unprofessional and unhelpful

Was this review helpful?

Mani

Mani

January 13, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mani Ch315

Top Solicitor Firm In Manchester.Allways Used Myerson Solicitors,Will recemmond to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Myerson Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Myerson is an award-winning, ‘Top Tier’ Legal 500-rated law firm, providing expert commercial and private services to businesses and individuals nationwide and beyond.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs