• Grosvenor House
  • WA14 1HB
  • 0161 941 4000
  • www.myerson.co.uk

Myerson Solicitors LLP

0161 941 4000

Based in Altrincham, Manchester we offer an alternative approach to legal services. We recruit the finest lawyers, who are personable and approachable which enables us to provide you with an enthusiastic and unrivalled service. Over 35 years our team has grown to 20 partners and 100 staff, with experts in many specialisms and sectors.

4.7/5 98 Customer Reviews 98
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Myerson Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Myerson Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

98 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    88
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    6

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Carolyn
Verified Carolyn Added 4 days ago Report to admin
November 13, 2019 20191113130436

Help with Wills

5

Clara dealt with us very professionally She exhibited a good breadth and depth of knowledge. She worked hard to meet our needs and dealt with two clients with changing and differing ideas with tact and diplomacy

Solicitor named in this review: Clara Staunton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flora
Verified Flora Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 05, 2019 20191105213020

Superb advice, support and explanation

5

This was my second time using Myerson; last time was for an acquisition and this time it was a disposal. It was great to work with them again and I'm very pleased with the work from the whole team. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Ball

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 05, 2019 20191105202940

Tenacious professionalism

5

Delighted with a thoroughly dedicated and tenacious representation from Sarah McNair and Jeremy Lee. Sarah absolutely kept the other side on their toes and managed the negotiations to a tee. A great result for my business. Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Mcnair

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex
Verified Alex Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 05, 2019 20191105162927

Agency dispute

5

Efficient, caring and considerate. Suzanne Carr handled my case with the utmost care and compassion. She gave me confidence to carry on when doubts arose in my mind.
I would recommend her to anyone who finds themselves in a similar situation to my own.

Solicitor named in this review: Suzanne Carr

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zandra & Michael
Verified Zandra & Michael Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 04, 2019 20191104110556

Compensation Claim

4

Legal Compensation Claim - Compensation sought from Company we had been self employed Agents with for nearly 30 years and were retiring for Health reasons

Solicitor named in this review: Sean Kinney

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Verified Jonathan Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 01, 2019 20191101164137

Great service

5

Timely, efficient, courteous and professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Victoria Biggs

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Verified Jason Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 01, 2019 20191101121604

Child matters

5

It's the first time I've had to use a solicitor and I must say I felt at ease as soon as I spoke to Sarah she is professional with a personal touch and is sensitive to to what you are going through she is always there to answer questions no matter what it is and even when she was away the people I deal with there were extremely helpful I heighly recommend Myerson and would use them again without hesitation

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martyn
Verified Martyn Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 28, 2019 20191028045214

New contract

5

I was given good advice and the project came in within budget and was completed very efficiently within a short time period.

Solicitor named in this review: Patrick Byrne

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Verified Nicola Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 24, 2019 20191024123022

Great support when I needed it most!

5

From my first call I felt like I was in great hands, Jordan Buckle was available to discuss my case straight away and provided great help & advice.

Start to finish the communication was brilliant!

Solicitor named in this review: Jordan Buckle

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Verified Robert Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 17, 2019 20191017083513

company acquisition and franchise business

5

Myerson have helped us over the years but we recently had them lead on a company acquisition which we completed 3 weeks ago. They got to the point quickly and managed all of the detail very well. As lawyers do, they pointed out the risks and made recommendations but were flexible enough to accept instruction when the need arose.
I like Myerson - i like the people and i like their friendly approach and i will be using them more.

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 24 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Michael
Michael Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 22, 2019
Collected on
20190622175219

Michael

5

Great solicitors did s great job for us highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy
Andy Added 8 months ago Report to admin
March 18, 2019
Collected on
20190318230201

Andy Butler

5

Great company and use them for all our business and personal legal work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

roy
roy Added 8 months ago Report to admin
March 12, 2019
Collected on
20190312184141

roy lewis

5

Myerson's Really well praised Practice.
A family run business who take charge of the
task put before them alleviating the worries and stress and get the job done. Thank you for your help

Was this review helpful? Yes

Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Louise
Louise Added 9 months ago Report to admin
February 21, 2019
Collected on
20190221011949

Louise Fraser

1

Unprofessional and unhelpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mani
Mani Added 10 months ago Report to admin
January 13, 2019
Collected on
20190113035243

Mani Ch315

5

Top Solicitor Firm In Manchester.Allways Used Myerson Solicitors,Will recemmond to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Myerson is an award-winning, ‘Top Tier’ Legal 500-rated law firm, providing expert commercial and private services to businesses and individuals nationwide and beyond.


Legal Services
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Professional Negligence
  • Senior Executives
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Surveyors
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Repossessions
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Financial advisors
  • Social Services
  • Flexible Working
  • Child Maintenance
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Injunctions
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Child Law
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Family law
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Settlement Agreements
  • International
  • Child Custody
  • Probate
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Employment Contracts
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Housing disputes
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Domestic Violence
  • Employment Law
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Children
  • Collaborative Law
  • Planning
  • Remortgaging
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Disputed Probate
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Financial Matters
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Transfers of equity
  • Separation Agreement
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Family Mediation
  • Family Leave
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Consumer Rights
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Injunctions
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Property Disputes
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Professional Discipline
  • Pension and property advice
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Barristers
  • TUPE
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Architects
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Extending your Lease
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Trusts
  • Leasehold properties
  • Buying at auction
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Tax consultants
  • Accountants
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Separation
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • International Divorce
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Child contact
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Disputed Wills
  • Civil partnerships
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Redundancy
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Child Abduction
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Setting up a business
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Management buyouts
  • Corporate finance
  • Developer disputes
  • Patents
  • GDPR
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Framework agreements
  • Copyright
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Competition law
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Commercial Leases
  • Data Protection
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Rights of way issues
  • Asset Tracing
  • Finance
  • Franchising
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Contract law
  • Domain Names
  • Agency agreements
  • Development agreements
  • Small businesses
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Construction
  • Statutory Demands
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Development loan facilities
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Slander
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Environmental policy law
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Employment - business
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Debt Recovery
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Planning law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Engineering contracts
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Farming disputes
  • Intellectual Property
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Commercial Law
  • Corporate Law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Purchase of development land
  • Development plot sales
  • Share option schemes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Landlord and tenant

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000