Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Taylor Rose MW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose MW on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Taylor Rose MW. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 23%
About Right 76%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Taylor Rose MW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    5276
  • Very Good

    208
  • Average

    20
  • Poor

    31
  • Awful

    295

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sara

Sara

January 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying property

The worst experience I have ever gone through.! It’s taken a year and today I have just found out they have been lying about receiving documents from the council because of which the council has withdrawn and we will have to re start everything. My first solicitor was someone who hadn’t spoken to me for months and then he left and I didn’t know he had left for a good few weeks and when I kept on calling they told me someone (nimah mcsherry) is taking over the case, she reassured me everything will be done promptly but here we are months in and my whole application is withdrawn because of thier unprofessional behaviour. Do not use Taylor rose.! Total Scam.!

Was this review helpful?

Muriel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Muriel

January 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

injury compensation claim

My experience was totally positive.
I received helpful, efficient and courteous service throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Lucia

Lucia

January 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very efficient and approachable

Tracey completed the purchase of my flat in a very efficient way. I found her to be very approachable and always ready to communicate with me. After having a previous bad experience, this was very refreshing. She is knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend her and I definately will be engaging with her again in the future,

Was this review helpful?

Nancy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nancy

January 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely first class

Tracey is efficient , easy to deal with, always corresponds in a timely manner. She has now completed two purchases and one sale for me and I can't recommend her highly enough. In fact I have already given her details to several people who have asked me if I know a good conveyancer. She is a real asset to the Taylor Rose company.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

January 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worst Ever, Do Not Use For House Moves

Used Taylor Rose when they had an office in Stockton on Tees "shut down now" really bad service, horrible staff, took 7 months to move, 4 years later and the job is still not finished, very very unprofessional outfit

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Ben

January 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Flat purchase

I cannot recommend Tracey and Taylor rose enough. Throughout my flat purchase, Tracey was always on the ball, chasing up enquiries and really dedicated to getting my purchase completed as soon as she could.

At times I was getting frustrated but Tracey continued to assure me and she was very approachable and i can’t thank her enough

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mark

January 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Conveyancing Services

Tracey offers exceptional customer service, she cuts through the red tape, gets things done and is in another league compared to the indifferent and haughty norms that most solicitors' adopt. She completed our purchase in exactly four weeks.

Was this review helpful?

gavin

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

gavin

January 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Service

Tracey is a great communicator. Very happy with the service she provided.

Was this review helpful?

Boryana

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Boryana

January 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very happy with the provided service

Tracey was very helpful and provided very clear advise. Great communication and refreshing approach. Very professional and we would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Satmir

Satmir

November 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful Experience

Very disappointed service. A lawyer undertook to deal with my residential conveyancing but replied to my email after 2 months. Then I withdrew my instructions from them. Very awful service. No recommendation for them.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Simon

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Simon

March 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simon

Firstly, let me start by saying writing a review feels like an injustice!!

My wife and I would like to take a moment to not only express our deepest gratitude but highlight the exceptional support and guidance Tea Shonia from Taylor Rose has provided throughout the conveyancing process through to completion on our family home. Tea’s professionalism, dedication and responsiveness has truly made our journey as stress free as possible, contrary to the general stereotype of having to chase and not hear back from unresponsive solicitors who take on too many clients at any given time.

Tea’s level of commitment and passion in her craft is commendable, we are delighted with the service from Taylor Rose, and would highly recommend them to everyone considering selling, remortgaging, buying or anything in general that requires Tayoor Rose’s services. It’s been nothing short of a pleasure working with you.

Tea is a true asset. Once again, thank you for everything.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Matter Type:

Wills

Ian

March 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

From first asking him to prepare wills, I have have cause to use Jacob Robinson of Taylor Rose MW several times over the last few years. He has always been quick, responsive, accurate and helpful. I can't fault his legal knowledge and expertise and he has always taken the time to explain areas that have been unclear to me. I have no hesitation in recommending him.

Was this review helpful?

Aciu

Matter Type:

Divorce

Aciu

March 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Aciu

It’s understandable how challenging situations like divorce can be overwhelming, but having a professional solicitor like Reena Patel and the support of Taylor Rose Solicitors can make all the difference. It’s commendable that they provided guidance and helped me navigate through difficult decisions during such an emotionally charged time. It was great that their expertise and support were instrumental in helping me to make the right decisions. Would definitely recommend them for anyone going through difficult situations as they will provide professional assistance.

Was this review helpful?

Neeta

Matter Type:

Family law

Neeta

March 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Neeta

Reena Patel was really great, she was very helpful and professional. Thank you so much.
I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Olcar

Olcar

February 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Olcar

I cannot speak highly enough of Reena Patel at Taylor Rose. From the moment I sought her assistance, I was impressed by their professionalism, expertise, and genuine care for her clients.

Their practice is unparalleled. Reena Patel at Taylor Rose possesses an extensive knowledge of the law and navigated my case with precision and diligence. She took the time to understand my situation fully and provided tailored solutions that exceeded my expectations.

What truly sets Reena Patel at Taylor Rose apart is her personal care. From the initial consultation to the resolution of my case, I felt supported every step of the way. She always communicated with transparency, keeping me informed and involved throughout the process. It was evident that she genuinely cared about achieving the best outcome for me.

Reena's expertise is unmatched. Her attention to detail and commitment to excellence instilled confidence in me from the start. She handled my case with professionalism and skill, ensuring that my rights were protected and my interests were represented effectively.

I wholeheartedly recommend Reena Patel Taylor Rose to anyone in need of legal assistance. Her combination of practice, personal care, and expertise makes her a standout choice in the legal field. Thank you to the entire team at Taylor Rose for your exceptional service.

Was this review helpful?

Taylor Rose MW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Taylor Rose MW is a top 60 independent law firm with 1,700 experts operating nationwide and is recommended by the Legal 500 UK. Our philosophy is to deliver smart modern law, building trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business. Our services include residential and commercial property, dispute resolutions, financial matters, probate, wills & lasting powers of attorney, family matters, personal injury, employment law, immigration, services for solicitors, director’s duties and corporate structure & growth, mergers, sales and acquisitions.

Practice areas

Law

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment