Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Taylor Rose MW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose MW on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Taylor Rose MW. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 23%
About Right 76%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Taylor Rose MW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    4894
  • Very Good

    195
  • Average

    17
  • Poor

    28
  • Awful

    284

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sara

Sara

January 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying property

The worst experience I have ever gone through.! It’s taken a year and today I have just found out they have been lying about receiving documents from the council because of which the council has withdrawn and we will have to re start everything. My first solicitor was someone who hadn’t spoken to me for months and then he left and I didn’t know he had left for a good few weeks and when I kept on calling they told me someone (nimah mcsherry) is taking over the case, she reassured me everything will be done promptly but here we are months in and my whole application is withdrawn because of thier unprofessional behaviour. Do not use Taylor rose.! Total Scam.!

Was this review helpful?

Muriel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Muriel

January 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

injury compensation claim

My experience was totally positive.
I received helpful, efficient and courteous service throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Lucia

Lucia

January 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very efficient and approachable

Tracey completed the purchase of my flat in a very efficient way. I found her to be very approachable and always ready to communicate with me. After having a previous bad experience, this was very refreshing. She is knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend her and I definately will be engaging with her again in the future,

Was this review helpful?

Nancy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nancy

January 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely first class

Tracey is efficient , easy to deal with, always corresponds in a timely manner. She has now completed two purchases and one sale for me and I can't recommend her highly enough. In fact I have already given her details to several people who have asked me if I know a good conveyancer. She is a real asset to the Taylor Rose company.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

January 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worst Ever, Do Not Use For House Moves

Used Taylor Rose when they had an office in Stockton on Tees "shut down now" really bad service, horrible staff, took 7 months to move, 4 years later and the job is still not finished, very very unprofessional outfit

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Ben

January 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Flat purchase

I cannot recommend Tracey and Taylor rose enough. Throughout my flat purchase, Tracey was always on the ball, chasing up enquiries and really dedicated to getting my purchase completed as soon as she could.

At times I was getting frustrated but Tracey continued to assure me and she was very approachable and i can’t thank her enough

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mark

January 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Conveyancing Services

Tracey offers exceptional customer service, she cuts through the red tape, gets things done and is in another league compared to the indifferent and haughty norms that most solicitors' adopt. She completed our purchase in exactly four weeks.

Was this review helpful?

gavin

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

gavin

January 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Service

Tracey is a great communicator. Very happy with the service she provided.

Was this review helpful?

Boryana

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Boryana

January 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very happy with the provided service

Tracey was very helpful and provided very clear advise. Great communication and refreshing approach. Very professional and we would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Satmir

Satmir

November 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful Experience

Very disappointed service. A lawyer undertook to deal with my residential conveyancing but replied to my email after 2 months. Then I withdrew my instructions from them. Very awful service. No recommendation for them.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Tom

Tom

February 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tom

Taylor Rose assisted me with the sale of my property and they were absolutely outstanding.
They went above and beyond to help get the sale over the line, their work was to a very high standard and they were great at managing stakeholders across both sides.
I couldn't recommend Jesh and Nirali more, they were wonderful and made what could be a very stressful experience a whole lot easier.

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Thomas

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thomas

Nirali, Jesh & Humzah - cannot thank you enough for the amazing service, pretty much achieved the impossible in record time!

Thank you once again,

The Ridings

Was this review helpful?

fatma

fatma

January 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

fatma

I had an outstanding experience with their property sale services. Legal Assistant Jesh Persaud was highly responsive to emails, consistently offering timely and detailed answers to my inquiries with a friendly demeanor. I extend my gratitude to Nirali Patel for her professionalism, contributing to a seamlessly smooth process. I highly recommend their services to anyone in search of top-notch assistance in buying or selling property.

Was this review helpful?

Anita

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Anita

December 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anita

Jeny Shaw and Alisha Malhan are amazing and were great support during our home buying process.

Jeny Shaw made me feel at peace every time I spoke or wrote to her and I feel that’s extremely important since this process can be stressful.
Jeny shaw informed us of every action that is taken and updated us with the outcome.
Alisha Malhan would follow up and make sure that we have received the communications and signed the documents.

They are professional, polite and prompt in communicating. Easy to approach and always available to help.
I have never felt the need to worry.

The best thing about Jeny Shaw and Alisha Malhan is that they finished the completion on time as they promised.

We highly recommend them and personally feel they are an asset to Taylor Rose.

We are extremely grateful to Jeny Shaw for making this happen. 🙏🏼

Our Best Wishes to the team.

Was this review helpful?

Gabriel

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gabriel

October 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gabriel

My wife, children & I recently moved home as part of a chain, including the usual pitfalls and stresses such as fall throughs and with a number of significant delays along the way. That being said, Sam Khaliq-Jules & Her team (Special thanks to Syeda Hijab-Gillani) were absolutely fantastic. They were always available at the end of the phone, continually keep us updated and extremely easy to deal with. We genuinely couldn't have done it without them - Thank you Taylor Rose. From Gabriel, Dilan, Noah & Ediz!

Was this review helpful?

Taylor Rose MW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal defence - All
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment