Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Myerson Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Myerson Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Myerson Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 9%
About Right 88%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Myerson Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Myerson Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Myerson Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Myerson Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Myerson Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    512
  • Very Good

    28
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    23

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Samuel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Samuel

July 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

We used Myersons Solicitors to complete on a property bought at auction. This needed to be executed fast and with clear and concise communication. Laura answered all our questions and had everything lined up to complete in time

Thanks Laura & the Myersons team

Sam

Was this review helpful?

Kerry

Kerry

July 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terrible Experience

My Google Review

Beware of this company and especially beware of Richard Wolfe. Beware of the statements made by this company. "The relationship with our clients is of paramount importance to us" This simply is not true. This company is about high billing for everything. I have even seen time billed in the middle of the night. Insane. The experience I have seen is nothing like the claims made by the marketing department on their website. Another good one..."We develop friendships with our clients" This is not true if there is a tough conversation to be had !! In Richard Wolfes case it should read "Abandon my clients and not ever return their calls" I still await a call back from last August despite politely asking for an explanation as to why he abandoned his post. This is not isolated and there are a number of us who have suffered due to Richard Wolfes actions. We have never had a call from a senior partner. Never had an explanation.

Was this review helpful?

Julia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Julia

July 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely efficient and very good at communicating with you.

Carly was extremely helpful. This was my first house purchase and she informed me every step of the way and answered all my questions. I also found she was very prompt at responding to messages.

Was this review helpful?

amanda

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

amanda

July 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling and buying of property.

After our first excellent experience with myerson buying a home, we decided to go with Myerson again for selling our home and purchasing a new home. Just like the first time we were kept informed and updated throughout the selling and buying process through excellent communication and fantastic customer service and support. This made the process of selling and buying our properties virtually stress free.
Heather and the team are excellent Very efficient and work in a timely manner. any issues that arose we was made aware of and they were sorted very quickly and efficiently.
We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Myerson to anybody needing any of their services.

Was this review helpful?

Dean

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Professional Negligence

Dean

July 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent team of solicitors

Incorrect advice was given to an elderly man by a solicitor when producing his will resulting in the loss of half the value of his estate on his death. As my role of executor I appointed Suzanne and her team to pursue a professional negligence claim against the practice of solicitors who provided the advice. The letters and arguments presented by Suzanne and her team over 2.5 years were beautifully crafted resulting in the eventual recovery of a substantial amount of the lost assets. I cannot praise the team enough and wouldn’t hesitate to use again in a similar situation.

Was this review helpful?

John B

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

John B

June 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Happy with the service provided.

Myerson created a set of T's & C's for us for a trade expo, they were prompt with their delivery as well s clear and concise. I would definitely be happy to use the again.

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Commercial Law

Sam

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard Meehan is Awesome

Every time I've needed help, Richard has come back to me in super quick time and with excellent advice. He delivers on all his promises and I can only give 10/10 feedback.

Was this review helpful?

Natalie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Natalie

June 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

We were very happy with the service provided by Laura and Josie. We had some issues with our sale and they were so helpful and professional throughout the entire process, keeping us updated daily. Very happy and will be using them again in the future!

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Michael

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dealing with redundancy.

A very positive experience from start to finish with Kurt. Always responsive, great attention to deal, gave reassuring advice and I felt well informed and had a detailed explanation of the legalese throughout.

I’d be happy to recommend Kurt and Myersons in futur3 should the need arise.

Was this review helpful?

Ruth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Myerson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Disputed Wills

Ruth

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

prompt efficient service

arranged an appointment at quite short notice. The issue was discussed and clear guidance given
the resultant action was swift

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Finance

Finance

July 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Finance

very poor customer care with a reputation for overcharging clients

Was this review helpful?

Kerry

Kerry

July 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kerry

Beware of this company and especially beware of Richard Wolfe. Beware of the statements made in this company. "The relationship with our clients is of paramount importance to us" This simply is not true. This company is about high billing for everything. I have even seen time billed in the middle of the night. Insane. The experience I have seen is nothing like the claims made by the marketing department on their website. Another good one..."We develop friendships with our clients" This is not true if there is a tough conversation to be had !! In Richard Wolfes case it should read "Abandon my clients and not ever return their calls" I still await a call back from last August despite politely asking for an explanation as to why he abandoned his post. This is not isolated and there are a number of us who have suffered due to Richard Wolfes actions. We have never had a call from a senior partner. Never had an explanation.

Was this review helpful?

Bryan

Bryan

July 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bryan

We were selling our house in the UK and live in South Africa, Laura and her team were very helpful and considerate to our needs, they kept us up to date and informed throughout the process. It was great service and we would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Tim

June 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tim

Excellent service. Gave me some fantastic advice. Extremely professional and helpful. Pleasant and polite. 5*

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Laura

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laura

It was due to the traumatic loss of my Fiancé for which I needed the services offered by Myerson Solicitors. Hannah Owens treated me with incredible compassion, respect and understanding. The cost was high, they are by no means cheap, but I can honestly say I feel the fee was worth the service I received. I am in South Africa and my Fiancé's estate was partially in the UK and she wound up his estate without delay . She was professional and efficient in all aspects and answered all my questions and emails without delay. I highly recommend their services. Thank you again - Hannah and Myerson Solicitors for your assistance.

Was this review helpful?

Myerson Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Myerson is an award-winning, ‘Top Tier’ Legal 500-rated law firm, providing expert commercial and private services to businesses and individuals nationwide and beyond.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs