Slater Heelis

0161 969 3131

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.

4.8/5 489 Client Reviews 489 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Slater Heelis compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater Heelis on ReviewSolicitors

489 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    461
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    6
  • Awful
    6

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
David
Verified David Added 4 days ago Report to admin
November 19, 2020 20201119155723

Highly recommended

5

Matter Type: Children

I can't recommend the legal services of Sally Tomlinson at Slater Heelis highly enough. I was not only given prompt and solid legal advice but ongoing practical, strategic advice regarding the direction and handling of the case which was invaluable particularly to someone with no knowledge of the law. Knowing that the case was being handled by Sally in such a professional manner eased the stress of pursuing the case, making it so much easier to manage what can be a rather long and drawn out process. Were I in need of legal advice in an employment case again I would have no hesitation in turning to Sally Tomlinson.

Solicitor named in this review: Sally Tomlinson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Oi Wan
Verified Oi Wan Added 6 days ago Report to admin
November 17, 2020 20201117065115

Professioneal service

5

Very good service with professional knowledge.

Solicitor named in this review: David Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 05, 2020 20201105102840

I could not be happier!!

5

Matter Type: Commercial Litigation Matters

I use Slater Heelis for many different services including contractual and litigation and I have to say - I could not be happier!

Everyone I have worked with within the firm has been fantastic, I could not ask for more to be honest! They have acted efficiently with integrity in a tenacious and professional manner - they have been a pleasure to deal with and I thank them for their friendly and approachable way of working with me.

As a result of the service in a couple of area's I have moved other services to the firm - I would not look anywhere else for any legal services from here on!

Special recognition to Ashlea Theaker, Daniel Wise and Richard Riley!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 04, 2020 20201104000000

Family Law

5

Matter Type: Children

Stephen recommends Slater Heelis LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Tracey Guest

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane Rebecca
Verified Jane Rebecca Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 02, 2020 20201102195519

Review of Slater Heelis Family Legal

5

Matter Type: Family law

I found the Slater Heelis service to be hugely supportive and professional. They steered a process that could have been difficult towards a resolution that was fair and amicable, with sound advice at each stage.

Solicitor named in this review: Phillip Rhodes

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paula Hope
Verified Paula Hope Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 02, 2020 20201102170932

Fantastic service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Professional even whennunder pressure. Kept up to date and given good advice

Solicitor named in this review: Zara Banday

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas
Verified Nicholas Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 28, 2020 20201028000000

Employment

5

Matter Type: Flexible Working

Nicholas recommends Slater Heelis LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Calderwood

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 24, 2020 20201024111958

Service Review

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

David , my solicitor was excellent he managed the legal transaction very professional and was informative.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 23, 2020 20201023010000

Mark recommends Slater Heelis LLP

5

Mark recommends Slater Heelis LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Calderwood

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wai Leung
Wai Leung Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 14, 2020 20201014115118

Services

5

Matter Type: Planning

David Jones and partner,

Have provided full satisfactory services and Requirements to purchase a property!

Solicitor named in this review: David Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Hantong
Hantong Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 28, 2020
Collected on
20200928192632

Hantong

1

I had a family will at this solicitors and when it came to executing their quote was well above 250% of a much larger fixed fee firm. The staff is unresponsive, first email request ignored for days, second email i get the out of office reply but nobody receives her emails. I phone up for a different person, they dont know what to do and promise to call back but does not. I made it clear it was urgent and this seems to mean nothing to these people.

Unprofessional, unresponsive and expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Heidi
Heidi Added 5 months ago Report to admin
June 09, 2020
Collected on
20200609233551

Heidi

5

A professional, compassionate service was delivered with speed and accuracy , thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beverley
Beverley Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019
Collected on
20190905195406

Beverley

5

Alway used Slater heelis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 24, 2019
Collected on
20190524102443

Paul

5

Slater Heelis handled my house purchase with speed and efficiency, I would highly recommend them! I have made the mistake of using a cheap Solicitors in the past and you definitely get what you pay for, I ended up almost losing my buyer as I used a poor cheap online service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 15, 2019
Collected on
20190115195013

Rob

5

Thankyou to Joanne Taylor and Philip Rhodes on the family law team who assisted me greatly with a long and difficult divorce.
Divorce is not an easy thing to deal with and certainly not a cheap option. What I would say is the advice and efficiency from Slater Heelis certainly kept me sane and believing a reasonable outcome could be achieved, which thankfully it was.
All in all certainly recommended.
RS

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.


Practice Area

Services for you: Family Law - Court of Protection - Residential Conveyancing - Personal Injury - Wills, Trusts & Probate Services for businesses: Corporate Law - Dispute Resolution - Employment Law & HR - Commercial Property - Construction & Engineering - Residential Construction Projects


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000