Slater Heelis LLP

0161 969 3131

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.

4.7/5 142 Customer Reviews 142
Recommended by
153 Verified Clients
like Johann Andreas and Paul
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Slater Heelis LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater Heelis LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

142 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    126
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    4

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Johann Andreas
Verified Johann Andreas Added 1 day ago Report to admin
July 20, 2019 20190720134922

recommended

5

Excellent and effective representation. Always aware of my needs and listens. Proactive and provides good advice in a supportive and professional way. Will say it as it is. Honest. Good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 4 days ago Report to admin
July 17, 2019 20190717163847

1st class service

5

Simon Adamson was the ultimate professional. He was always honest with me throughout my dealings with him. This was a somewhat drawn out and long case and Simon kept me updated on a regular basis. I couldn’t have hoped for a better experience from a life changing event.

Solicitor being reviewed: Simon Charles Adamson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified Alan Added 5 days ago Report to admin
July 16, 2019 20190716083251

Conveyancing

5

All went very smoothly thank you. Any questions I had were answered quickly, and it was excellent that I was able to make a telephone call directly to David for any queries.
I would definitely use Slater Heelis again.

Solicitor being reviewed: David Andrew Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 10, 2019 20190710203042

Slater Heelis LLP review

5

Great service with clear and practical advice

Solicitor being reviewed: Stephen Edward Farnworth

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edward James
Verified Edward James Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 03, 2019 20190703192818

happy with result

5

Good service. well informed of where the process was up to. well informed of options available to me as the process went on.

Solicitor being reviewed: Simon Charles Adamson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sion Peter
Verified Sion Peter Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 02, 2019 20190702075550

Will Update

5

Ashleigh was very efficient and dealt with the update in a very timely manner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn Susan
Verified Kathryn Susan Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629093317

Patricia Robinson

5

Patricia Robinson was great ! Although a very accomplished lawyer, Patricia put me completely at ease from the moment I met her. She simplified such a complex matter in such a short space of time and I was really left in awe by her expertise. I would not hesitate to recommend her.

Solicitor being reviewed: Patricia Ann Robinson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara
Verified Barbara Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 27, 2019 20190627184918

Efficient and professional

5

Samantha Tanney was recommended by a work colleague and she did not disappoint. She was patient and explained everything so that I could digest all the information. I would not hesitate in using Slater Heelis in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Donna Karee
Verified Donna Karee Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 20, 2019 20190620095712

Mark Heptinstall

5

I would highly recommend Mark at Slater Heelis.

I was offered a timely appointment at a convenient location. Mark listened to my legal concern and took time to gain a full picture of the problem. He offered a range of options to solve the problem and was clear and honest about the benefits and risks of each option.

I found him to be confident, knowledgeable and professional and I would not hesitate to contact him again if I had a legal concern in the future.

Solicitor being reviewed: Mark Heptinstall

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary James
Verified Gary James Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 19, 2019 20190619215104

review on Ashleigh Kelly

5

exceptionally good is an exceptional solicitor with great personality who was extremely patient with us during our will making which was spread over 2 or three years. GREAT JOB DONE VERY WELL. GARY STEELE AND CHRISTINE SWAITHES

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Paul
Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 24, 2019
Collected on
20190524102443

Paul

5

Slater Heelis handled my house purchase with speed and efficiency, I would highly recommend them! I have made the mistake of using a cheap Solicitors in the past and you definitely get what you pay for, I ended up almost losing my buyer as I used a poor cheap online service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 15, 2019
Collected on
20190115195013

Rob

5

Thankyou to Joanne Taylor and Philip Rhodes on the family law team who assisted me greatly with a long and difficult divorce.
Divorce is not an easy thing to deal with and certainly not a cheap option. What I would say is the advice and efficiency from Slater Heelis certainly kept me sane and believing a reasonable outcome could be achieved, which thankfully it was.
All in all certainly recommended.
RS

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neill
Neill Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 09, 2019
Collected on
20190109181508

Neill

4

Quick and professional service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 10 months ago Report to admin
September 17, 2018
Collected on
20180917135048

Paul

5

I want to Thank You enormously for the manner in which you handled my rent divorce case. quite apart from your legal expertise which was 100% SPOT ON! I would like to commend the sensitivity with which you dealt with the case due to the high emotional stakes involved. I found the case harrowing and I felt handled with compassion and patience throughout especially when needing you to reiterate advice about the complex option. Thank you for your steady and very capable handling of my case. Your measured approach and carefully evaluated tactics produced a swift and outstanding result, one which I frankly thought impossible. Well Done and many, many thanks. Yours gratefully. PK

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steph
Steph Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 21, 2018
Collected on
20180521172612

Steph

5

I had the pleasure of dealing with Lucy Flynn at Slater Heelis in relation to a employment matter.
Lucy Flynn was very supportive, empathetic honest and fair in what was a very stressful situation. Lucy simplified law terms and gave clear, honest and legal advice throughout. I was heavily pregnant so the less stress I had to deal with, the better for me and my unborn baby. Lucy lifted huge amounts of stress from me and I couldn't thank her enough. Thanks to Lucy and all her hard work, I had a successful outcome.
I cannot recommend Lucy Flynn at Slater Heelis, Sale, enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.


Practice Area

Services for you: Family Law - Court of Protection - Residential Conveyancing - Personal Injury - Wills, Trusts & Probate Services for businesses: Corporate Law - Dispute Resolution - Employment Law & HR - Commercial Property - Construction & Engineering - Residential Construction Projects


Legal Services
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Buying at auction
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Trusts
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Accident At Work
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Engineering contracts
  • Mediation
  • Rights of way issues

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000