Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Slater Heelis Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater Heelis on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Slater Heelis and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Slater Heelis performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Slater Heelis and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Slater Heelis compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Slater Heelis offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    690
  • Very Good

    25
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    12

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Howard

Howard

November 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely Dissatisfied.

Prior to my move we stressed to the conveyancer David Jones that we had a vulnerable son (mental health) for whom this move was important on his road to recovery. He had found his first job in years in Whitchurch which was where the purchase property was. In view of this we placed him in a hotel for a week before the move which was the start of the new job. Then we would move a week later etc.
On the day of the move Mr Jones did not transfer the funds in time and the move did not take place on the correct date with all of our property already in Shropshire with no property to place it in we were stranded in Sale. The property had to go into storage in Shropshire, which then we had to transport personally. Our son suffered stress which triggered his illness and he was hospitalised for over 2 weeks, naturally the job has gone. The issue here is that Mr Jones was offered the money at 1400 hrs by Mr Nasir Aslam who attests to this .Mr jones states he was only offered the funds at 1500 hrs. This is simply not true, i find this as unprofessional and untrustworthy the impact on my family has been incomparable and under no circumstances would i ever recommend your firm. I am a well known Athletics coach in the community and come into contact with a large number of the community and coach many of the boroughs youths. The parents of whom from time to time may discuss moving etc. You can imagine the review i will pass on based on our experience. To be fair i found your representative Jill very professional however the offer of £200.00 was not enough to cover the cost and damage caused.

Was this review helpful?

Mathers

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

High Net Worth Divorce

Mathers

November 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professionalism personified

I was referred to Phillip Rhodes by a friend of mine and I can not thank my friend enough!
At what is the most confusing distressing time , divorce, Phil showed true empathetic professionalism. He guided me through the minefield of law and applied his strong moral value of being fair and equitable by just doing the right thing. At no point even during high drama did he waive from this line and protected my mental well being as well as my financial position. Phil is always available probably doesn’t want me to say night and day but he was for me!
Up and beyond is my summation of this man and to say highly recommend doesn’t do justice to the way I feel.
Simply thank you Philip and SH.

Was this review helpful?

Maryam Shakil

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Maryam Shakil

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family proceedings

Excellent team, almost 100% outcome in both financial and children's proceedings.

Was this review helpful?

Grateful

Matter Type:

Domestic violence

Grateful

April 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Advice

My Ex Partner filed a false complaint of Common Assault against me.

Rachel offered me very professional advice.

Rachel commendably offered me free advice regarding the allegations made against me. By compiling all the evidence using the advice Rachel provided I was able to disprove the allegations made against me.

Rachel was very understanding and compassionate towards me, Rachel was empathetic, and none biased regarding the allegations being made against me.

I am very grateful to Rachel for the free and impartial advice she provided.

Was this review helpful?

Howard Anson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Howard Anson

April 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale Nomads Lease

Absolutely five star........Mike Fox has been brilliant for Sale Nomads and our new lease agreement with Trafford to whom we are also grateful.
Always helps when a local man understands and appreciates what a Society like ours means not only to the membership but the local community as a whole.
His advice and options proved invaluable and we did achieve what we set out to which means we can now plan for the future and put money into the maintenance of our buildings knowing our lease agreement is secure.
Local Solicitor , local man was the key and we are very grateful.

Was this review helpful?

Toni

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Toni

March 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

liverpool

Thanks so much Mike for helping us with purchasing our first home. Your help & advice was 1st class from start to finish, the whole process was done really quickly without any problems. Would definitely recommend to my friends & family & will be 100% using your services again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Robert Houghton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robert Houghton

March 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

An excellent service from Mike Fox with the selling and buying of our new home. We were kept fully up to date through the sale and purchase and nothing was too much trouble. We would highly recommend Slater Heelis, Sale for a stress free service in a normally stressful time
Many thanks Mike
Robert & Janet Houghton

Was this review helpful?

Kate

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kate

February 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyer

My partner and I received excellent support from Zara Banday and her team throughout the house buying process.
Zara was extremely diligent in her interactions with the seller's conveyancer and offered well-informed advice on a number of issues specific to the houses in the area which we greatly benefited from, keeping us up to date throughout the process.
The wider Slater Heelis team were equally committed in their services to us and we found everyone we interacted with to be friendly and helpful.
We would 100% recommend this firm. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Patricia Ann

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Patricia Ann

February 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Excellent advice given and in a way that was easy to understand

Was this review helpful?

Adrian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Adrian

February 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment matters

Overall a good experience.
My employment settlement was handled quickly and efficiently with minimum of fuss, at a particularly stressful time for me

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Lauren

Lauren

November 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lauren

Personal and professional service right from the first phone call. Would thoroughly recommend.
Philip was great at guiding me through the process and legal jargon!

Was this review helpful?

David

David

February 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

I would like to acknowledge my thanks to Patricia Robinson for her help in obtaining my daughters divorce. In addition to being extremely knowledgeable, Patricia is most kind and understanding in what was a very difficult time for my daughter. The outcome was successful and I am pleased to say my daughter and family have moved on and are all in a much better place. We are extremely grateful.

Was this review helpful?

Hantong

Hantong

September 28, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hantong

I had a family will at this solicitors and when it came to executing their quote was well above 250% of a much larger fixed fee firm. The staff is unresponsive, first email request ignored for days, second email i get the out of office reply but nobody receives her emails. I phone up for a different person, they dont know what to do and promise to call back but does not. I made it clear it was urgent and this seems to mean nothing to these people.

Unprofessional, unresponsive and expensive.

Was this review helpful?

Heidi

Heidi

June 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Heidi

A professional, compassionate service was delivered with speed and accuracy , thank you

Was this review helpful?

Beverley

Beverley

September 05, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Beverley

Alway used Slater heelis

Was this review helpful?

Slater Heelis are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.

Practice areas

Services for you: Family Law - Court of Protection - Residential Conveyancing - Personal Injury - Wills, Trusts & Probate Services for businesses: Corporate Law - Dispute Resolution - Employment Law & HR - Commercial Property - Construction & Engineering - Residential Construction Projects

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Gardening Leave
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Housing Associations
    • Injunctions
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Remortgaging
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Money & Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Skiing Injury
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Supermarket Accident
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Developer disputes
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Corporate Law
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
  • Construction
    • Construction
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Engineering contracts
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment