Slater Heelis

0161 969 3131

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.

4.9/5 579 Client Reviews 579 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Slater Heelis compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater Heelis on ReviewSolicitors

579 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    544
  • Very Good
    20
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    6
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Richard Anthony
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP. Richard Anthony Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 26, 2021 20210226135734

Outstanding

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

This is the 3rd time I’ve used Slater Heelis conveyancing services. I absolutely can’t fault Ian Donnison and his team. Everybody I speak to who has used other firms doesn’t have a good word to say about them; well, I don’t have a bad word to say about Slater Heelis! Lisa Watson assisted me most recently and she delivered a service that was truly ‘above and beyond’.

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexander Ross
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP. Alexander Ross Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 25, 2021 20210225102336

Highly recommended

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Professional, knowledgable and reliable. Thank you to Ian and his team, they have successfully completed a complex property purchase on my behalf to my complete satisfaction at a very reasonable price.

Solicitor named in this review: Ian Donnison

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 25 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sophie
Sophie Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 23, 2021 20210223154348

Outstanding service start to finish

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I had thought all solicitors were much of a muchness but since using Daniel, I will use no one else! I have used Daniel for many years for our home moves and cannot fault the service we have received each time.
One of the most stressful parts of the home moved is not knowing what is going on but Daniel communicates in a clear and timely manner throughout the process and is very responsive to emails, meaning that you are fully aware of progress and any potential issues in the chain.
Daniel has a solution focussed attitude and persevered to find a way to coordinate the exchange / completion date of our sale and purchase, in the face of some very challenging ‘computer says no’ solicitors higher up the chain.
Thanks again for all your help, we love our new home but will be in touch when we’re ready to move again!

Solicitor named in this review: Daniel Henderson

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 25 February, 2021

Thanks so much for your lovely feedback. It is great to hear that you had great service from Daniel! We hope that you consider us again in the future should you need us!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melvyn John
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP. Melvyn John Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 17, 2021 20210217201718

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Personal and professional.
...........................

Solicitor named in this review: Zara Banday

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 18 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP. Paul Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 16, 2021 20210216122255

Dealt With The Sale of my Complex Leasehold Property with Ease

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

David Jones from the Sale office of Slater Heels dealt with the sale of my leasehold property, professionally and with ease. Despite the lease being somewhat complex and the buyers solicitor being slow and unresponsive, he got the sale completed and also dealt with some late challenges the building management company threw in professionally. His secretary Lorna Astbury also was good to work with. I would 100% recommend Slater Heels LLP.

Solicitor named in this review: David Jones

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 16 February, 2021

Thanks so much for your kind feedback, it is great to hear that you were satisfied with our service. We will pass on your comments to David and Lorna.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher John
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP. Christopher John Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 16, 2021 20210216095344

Great service

5

Matter Type: Car Accident

Our first experience with SH in Sale, and a long time since we used a solicitor. The experience was positive, friendly, and good value. Thank you.

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 16 February, 2021

Thank you very much for your feedback, Christopher. Great to hear that you were satisfied with our service, and we hope that should you need legal guidance in the future you know where to turn.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia Irene
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP. Patricia Irene Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 16, 2021 20210216080245

Painless

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

If you don't like detail but want to be certain that your legal documents are perfect, you'd be advised to use these solicitors. They help you through the whole process and are very easy to contact for advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Ian Donnison

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 16 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Min
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP. Min Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 13, 2021 20210213123823

leasehold property purchase

4

Matter Type: Leasehold properties

professional with detail searches and advise, deep concern deed information related to buyer.
I've recommended to some buyers.

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 15 February, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to review us, and having recommended to others, and will share your comments with the team!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP. Nicola Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 13, 2021 20210213085401

Wouldn’t consider Amoy one else.

5

Matter Type: Car Accident

Having used Zara for previous transactions
I wouldn’t consider using anyone else.
Excellent service, total clarity. Always a 5* experience.
I always recommend Zara to friends and family.

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 15 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zubair Yacoob
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP. Zubair Yacoob Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 12, 2021 20210212093835

Good Service

5

Matter Type: Car Accident

The service was professional, people were friendly.

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 12 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Rich
Rich Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 15, 2021
Collected on
20210215085953

Rich

5

Bought and sold a house and Slater Heelis were superb to deal with. Dan H, Phil W and Miriam B in particular were great. Very prompt at dealing with queries and issues and would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone who is needing solicitors to move house. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Slater Heelis responded to this review on 15 February, 2021

Thanks ever so much - glad you are happy with the service! We will pass on your kind words to the team.

Serin
Serin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 08, 2021
Collected on
20210108164610

Serin

1

Construction legal matters – If you have are a new client and have a pressing legal issue, then avoid this firm as best you can. Wasted valuable days in onboarding us only to say that it was not possible, creating serious issue for us in reviewing a contract for deadline. What was not able to be done in 2/3 days with this firm was completed in around 2 hours with a equally prominent firm. Shame as other reviews paint positive picture. Avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Slater Heelis responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Serin, thank you for your feedback. We would like to reiterate that, as a legal firm, we are regulated by the SRA and must follow statutory ID checks on new clients. We were not provided in good time with ID that satisfied our compliance checks and unfortunately we had no choice but to decline instructions in all of the circumstances. We ensured that you were notified of our decision as a matter of urgency.

Kevan
Kevan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 23, 2020
Collected on
20201223121532

Kevan

5

Known and dealt with this company for almost 30 years. Excellent, professional,friendly staff and able to efficiently deal with all your requirements and problems

Was this review helpful? Yes

Slater Heelis responded to this review on 23 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Niki
Niki Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 25, 2020
Collected on
20201025182243

Niki

2

Used them to buy my first house. Our lawyer was useless. He forgot to bring important documents to meetings... lucky I was more organised 🙄?
More recently I tried to get a quote for a basic service using their online chat tool. They wanted to take ALL my details in order to do this. Unnecessary. I didn't continue my query, and have now gone off them completely

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patrick
Patrick Added 10 months ago Report to admin
May 09, 2020
Collected on
20200509084813

Patrick

5

Responsive and committed to their clients with the necessary skill base to cover most areas clients will ever need .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Slater Heelis responded to this review on 04 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.


Practice Area

Services for you: Family Law - Court of Protection - Residential Conveyancing - Personal Injury - Wills, Trusts & Probate Services for businesses: Corporate Law - Dispute Resolution - Employment Law & HR - Commercial Property - Construction & Engineering - Residential Construction Projects


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000