Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Slater Heelis Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater Heelis on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Slater Heelis and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Slater Heelis performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Slater Heelis and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Slater Heelis compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Slater Heelis offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    630
  • Very Good

    22
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Helen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Helen

September 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb service

We’ve just completed on the sale of our flat today and this was done in 8 weeks - never have we experienced such a professional, smooth and swift process. This was entirely down to the expertise and hard work of both Miriam and Daniel. Highly recommended and will be using again for our purchase. Thank you both!

Was this review helpful?

Mr & Mrs D.

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

Wills

Mr & Mrs D.

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb Service

Fakhruddin drafted property trust wills. Very professional and friendly. We would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Stephen

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Smooth conveyance with no drama

We used Ian Donnison for our last move and he handled it really well considering the demanding solicitor on the other side. We had no hesitation in asking him to look after this move. Impeccable service as we expected.
We have no hesitation in recommending Ian and his team

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

No Win No Fee

Keith

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase.

These solicitors were unknown to s but as they had completed most of the work for the purchase already we decided to go with them. Ian Donnison has been most helpful and we were able to complete the purchase in a short time. Thank you Ian .

Was this review helpful?

Rachel Ann

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rachel Ann

August 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent conveyancing

Can’t fault the service provided by Daniel Henderson who managed to complete both our sale and purchase in an incredibly tight timeframe. He was responsive and always knew exactly what was happening with the process. Wouldn’t hesitate to use him again.

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

No Win No Fee

Philip

August 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service in selling my mothers flat

Excellent service and chasing up to try and speed up the selling of my mothers flat

Was this review helpful?

John William

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

John William

August 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great experience!

Moving home during the last year was incredibly stressful but Zara Banday at Slater Heelis was quick, professional, responsive, and supportive from start to finish and did everything possible to reduce that stress. I would recommend their services to anybody and plan to use them again in the future, without question.

Was this review helpful?

Dermot

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Dermot

August 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, clear and patient

We approached Slater Heelis on the back of a recommendation from a friend, and we were very glad that we did. Daniel was great throughout the process of selling our home. He dealt promptly to any queries raised by the buyers and their solicitor, and really helped push the sale through as soon as was humanly possible. Happy to recommend to anyone selling their home!

Was this review helpful?

Hans

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Hans

August 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent!

We have now used Daniel for the 3rd property transaction (both sales and purchase) and we are still very impressed with him. Any query is being answered very promptly, often same day (and occasionally even over the weekend.. which makes me feel a bit bad!) As we are – as usual – in a ‘property chain’ and know others in the chain (and others buying/selling properties) we are so lucky that we have Daniel as he responds very promptly. Others tell us that their solicitor may not respond for 1 week or more (!), neighbours – who are selling their house – apparently were told off by their solicitor for daring to contact them and asking for an update! Or even charging for giving an update (!). So I can really recommend Daniel very highly.

Was this review helpful?

Robina

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

Wills

Robina

August 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional

Ali prepared property trust wills for us. Great legal knowledge and a pleasure to deal with from start to finish.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Peter

Peter

September 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter

Good company, friendly staff, couldn't fault it.

Was this review helpful?

Gautam

Gautam

August 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gautam

Good customer service

Was this review helpful?

Ashok

Ashok

May 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ashok

Had a will with them, & needs to adjust it, they couldn't find anyone to speak to, the receptionist took my number but uptil now no one has bothered to ring me.

Was this review helpful?

Hannah

Hannah

April 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hannah

My partner and I used Slater Heelis as our conveyancing firm on recommendation from our mortgage advisor and some friends and we were not disappointed. Our solicitor was Daniel Henderson and he was absolutely fantastic. As first time buyers we weren’t sure what to expect and probably had a few silly questions but Dan made us feel at ease and kept us in the loop the whole time. He always responded to our emails quickly and when he took annual leave during our sale process he made sure that both us and the person who was covering him knew what was going on. We had heard so many horror stories of solicitors but Dan and the team made everything feel so easy. They are slightly more expensive than other firms but I can promise that when you’re at a tricky point in the sale and you want someone on your side who is efficient and responsive you’ll be glad you paid that bit extra. We also dealt with Miriam and Zoe from the firm and they were excellent too! Top quality law firm and we can absolutely recommend them 100% and will definitely be using them again!

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Ben

March 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

Good value for money, although I found the process quite slow and was chasing quite a bit. I think that is not a reflection on Slater Heelis more just the conveyancing process in general which takes time. Ian was really kind and helpful and I would use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Slater Heelis are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.

Practice areas

Services for you: Family Law - Court of Protection - Residential Conveyancing - Personal Injury - Wills, Trusts & Probate Services for businesses: Corporate Law - Dispute Resolution - Employment Law & HR - Commercial Property - Construction & Engineering - Residential Construction Projects

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Gardening Leave
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Housing Associations
    • Injunctions
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Remortgaging
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Money & Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Skiing Injury
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Supermarket Accident
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Developer disputes
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Corporate Law
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
  • Construction
    • Construction
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Engineering contracts
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment