Slater Heelis LLP

0161 969 3131

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.

4.8/5 361 Customer Reviews 361 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Slater Heelis LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater Heelis LLP on ReviewSolicitors

361 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    336
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ramz
Verified Ramz Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
July 09, 2020 20200709105746

Employment

5

Very smooth process from start to finish, Sarah was also proactive and did everything to help me make the best choices. I strongly recommend her!

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Calderwood

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jodi
Verified Jodi Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 30, 2020 20200630131541

Fast, nice, thorough

5

Sarah Calderwood handled my redundancy settlement. She did an excellent job and was very nice to work with. I highly recommend her.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Calderwood

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jamie
Verified Jamie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2020 20200629225928

Clear,Polite and Transparent :)

5

There are not enough words to describe how appreciative i am of sarahs's patience and hard work throughout my legal process. I dont usually disclose this but i am dyslexic and with this in mind i was very concious (intially) of the legal fees involved when asking questions. The biggest factor for me, as well as knowing Sarahs professional expertise was the personal approach her and Leah deivered, which inturn put me at complete ease,. It goes without saying i would thoroughlyrecommend her services.

Kindest Regards,

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Calderwood

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laurent
Verified Laurent Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 26, 2020 20200626010000

Employment

5

Laurent recommends Slater Heelis LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Calderwood

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gemma
Gemma Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 04, 2020 20200604091759

Amazing Service

5

After being involved in a RTA involving a fatality, this was the most horrensoud thing I had been through. Simon Adamson handled my claim from start to finish & was amazing throughout. He was always available to answer any questions, and dealt with my claim, professionally, attentively & compassionately and I can't say a bad word. Would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Simon Adamson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Penny Louise
Verified Penny Louise Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 19, 2020 20200419223902

Very friendly

5

Communication, the service and advice was friendly, honest and reassuring.

Solicitor named in this review: Phillip Rhodes

Was this review helpful? Yes

William Wilkie
Verified William Wilkie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 17, 2020 20200417182914

Helpful and friendly

5

From the beginning they understood my needs and tried their best to meet them. Very friendly and helpful throughout, it made a difficult process simple and supported, and in no way adding to the distress.

Solicitor named in this review: Patricia Robinson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lauren
Lauren Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 15, 2020 20200415194531

First Class Service, every time!

5

I’ve had the pleasure of dealing with Daniel Henderson for around 15 years now, previously as an Estate Agent myself and over the last 10 years with the conveyancing of my own properties.

Every client I passed on back in my Estate agency days had glowing reports hence I never hesitated to use his services for myself when the time came.

I’ve personally recommended Dan to a large number of friends and family over the years and he’s always done a first class job, for all.

I just wanted to give credit where it’s due, Dan is without a doubt the best Solicitor I’ve ever come across, recently completing on another property sale for myself just last week (Thanks Dan & Miriam) Nothing is ever too much trouble, and I know that I can go into my newest venture with confidence that if anyone can do it, Daniel can!

Solicitor named in this review: Daniel Henderson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Padraig Martin
Verified Padraig Martin Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 06, 2020 20200406010000

Family Law

5

Padraig Martin recommends Slater Heelis LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Phillip Rhodes

Was this review helpful? Yes

H
Verified H Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 21, 2020 20200321135748

Excellent Service

5

I have been using Zara Banday's services for over a year now for many property sales and purchases and have always received a first class service. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy or sell a property.

Solicitor named in this review: Zara Banday

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Heidi
Heidi Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 09, 2020
Collected on
20200609233551

Heidi

5

A professional, compassionate service was delivered with speed and accuracy , thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beverley
Beverley Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019
Collected on
20190905195406

Beverley

5

Alway used Slater heelis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 24, 2019
Collected on
20190524102443

Paul

5

Slater Heelis handled my house purchase with speed and efficiency, I would highly recommend them! I have made the mistake of using a cheap Solicitors in the past and you definitely get what you pay for, I ended up almost losing my buyer as I used a poor cheap online service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 15, 2019
Collected on
20190115195013

Rob

5

Thankyou to Joanne Taylor and Philip Rhodes on the family law team who assisted me greatly with a long and difficult divorce.
Divorce is not an easy thing to deal with and certainly not a cheap option. What I would say is the advice and efficiency from Slater Heelis certainly kept me sane and believing a reasonable outcome could be achieved, which thankfully it was.
All in all certainly recommended.
RS

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neill
Neill Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 09, 2019
Collected on
20190109181508

Neill

4

Quick and professional service

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.


Practice Area

Services for you: Family Law - Court of Protection - Residential Conveyancing - Personal Injury - Wills, Trusts & Probate Services for businesses: Corporate Law - Dispute Resolution - Employment Law & HR - Commercial Property - Construction & Engineering - Residential Construction Projects


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000