Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Slater Heelis Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater Heelis on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Slater Heelis and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Slater Heelis performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Slater Heelis and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Slater Heelis compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Slater Heelis offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    584
  • Very Good

    22
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Grateful

Matter Type:

Domestic violence

Grateful

April 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Advice

My Ex Partner filed a false complaint of Common Assault against me.

Rachel offered me very professional advice.

Rachel commendably offered me free advice regarding the allegations made against me. By compiling all the evidence using the advice Rachel provided I was able to disprove the allegations made against me.

Rachel was very understanding and compassionate towards me, Rachel was empathetic, and none biased regarding the allegations being made against me.

I am very grateful to Rachel for the free and impartial advice she provided.

Was this review helpful?

Howard Anson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Howard Anson

April 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale Nomads Lease

Absolutely five star........Mike Fox has been brilliant for Sale Nomads and our new lease agreement with Trafford to whom we are also grateful.
Always helps when a local man understands and appreciates what a Society like ours means not only to the membership but the local community as a whole.
His advice and options proved invaluable and we did achieve what we set out to which means we can now plan for the future and put money into the maintenance of our buildings knowing our lease agreement is secure.
Local Solicitor , local man was the key and we are very grateful.

Was this review helpful?

Toni

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Toni

March 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

liverpool

Thanks so much Mike for helping us with purchasing our first home. Your help & advice was 1st class from start to finish, the whole process was done really quickly without any problems. Would definitely recommend to my friends & family & will be 100% using your services again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Robert Houghton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robert Houghton

March 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

An excellent service from Mike Fox with the selling and buying of our new home. We were kept fully up to date through the sale and purchase and nothing was too much trouble. We would highly recommend Slater Heelis, Sale for a stress free service in a normally stressful time
Many thanks Mike
Robert & Janet Houghton

Was this review helpful?

Kate

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kate

February 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyer

My partner and I received excellent support from Zara Banday and her team throughout the house buying process.
Zara was extremely diligent in her interactions with the seller's conveyancer and offered well-informed advice on a number of issues specific to the houses in the area which we greatly benefited from, keeping us up to date throughout the process.
The wider Slater Heelis team were equally committed in their services to us and we found everyone we interacted with to be friendly and helpful.
We would 100% recommend this firm. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Patricia Ann

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Patricia Ann

February 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Excellent advice given and in a way that was easy to understand

Was this review helpful?

Adrian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Adrian

February 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment matters

Overall a good experience.
My employment settlement was handled quickly and efficiently with minimum of fuss, at a particularly stressful time for me

Was this review helpful?

Cheryl

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP.

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Cheryl

January 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Being made redundant is never an easy experience but the support from the Slater Heelis team was excellent. They were extremely professional, kept me fully informed throughout the process and made it very straightforward. I would recommend their services though, understandably, I’m hoping not to have to use them again in this capacity ☺️

Was this review helpful?

Dionne Helen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Dionne Helen

January 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

In excellent hands

I was represented in my recent divorce case initially by Claire Higham and then Eluned Roberts. My experience with both solicitors was excellent. Their service was highly ethical, professional, diligent and empathetic and although divorce is a stressful process, I knew I was in safe and hands throughout. Response to queries were timely, with comprehensive & knowledgeable answers to all my questions. I appreciated very much being able to have direct contact with both solicitors. I cannot recommend Slater Heelis highly enough for their help.

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP.

Matter Type:

Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

Philip

January 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment dispute

Excellent service from partner Tracey Guest.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

David

David

February 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

I would like to acknowledge my thanks to Patricia Robinson for her help in obtaining my daughters divorce. In addition to being extremely knowledgeable, Patricia is most kind and understanding in what was a very difficult time for my daughter. The outcome was successful and I am pleased to say my daughter and family have moved on and are all in a much better place. We are extremely grateful.

Was this review helpful?

Hantong

Hantong

September 28, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hantong

I had a family will at this solicitors and when it came to executing their quote was well above 250% of a much larger fixed fee firm. The staff is unresponsive, first email request ignored for days, second email i get the out of office reply but nobody receives her emails. I phone up for a different person, they dont know what to do and promise to call back but does not. I made it clear it was urgent and this seems to mean nothing to these people.

Unprofessional, unresponsive and expensive.

Was this review helpful?

Heidi

Heidi

June 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Heidi

A professional, compassionate service was delivered with speed and accuracy , thank you

Was this review helpful?

Beverley

Beverley

September 05, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Beverley

Alway used Slater heelis

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

May 24, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

Slater Heelis handled my house purchase with speed and efficiency, I would highly recommend them! I have made the mistake of using a cheap Solicitors in the past and you definitely get what you pay for, I ended up almost losing my buyer as I used a poor cheap online service!

Was this review helpful?

Slater Heelis are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.

Practice areas

Services for you: Family Law - Court of Protection - Residential Conveyancing - Personal Injury - Wills, Trusts & Probate Services for businesses: Corporate Law - Dispute Resolution - Employment Law & HR - Commercial Property - Construction & Engineering - Residential Construction Projects

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Gardening Leave
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Housing Associations
    • Injunctions
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Remortgaging
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Money & Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Skiing Injury
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Supermarket Accident
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Developer disputes
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Corporate Law
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
  • Construction
    • Construction
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Engineering contracts
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment