Slater Heelis LLP

0161 969 3131

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.

4.8/5 302 Customer Reviews 302 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Slater Heelis LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater Heelis LLP on ReviewSolicitors

302 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    278
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
H
Verified H Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 21, 2020 20200321135748

Excellent Service

5

I have been using Zara Banday's services for over a year now for many property sales and purchases and have always received a first class service. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy or sell a property.

Solicitor named in this review: Zara Banday

Was this review helpful? Yes

Holly Anne
Verified Holly Anne Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 17, 2020 20200317093532

Amazing, friendly service

5

Tricia Robinson at Slater Heelis was recommended to me for my recent divorce. The service I received was second to none - efficient, friendly and straightforward. Tricia was a huge support to me and made a very challenging few months as pain free as possible - I would thoroughly recommend.

Holly

Solicitor named in this review: Patricia Robinson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 28, 2020 20200228191741

Redundancy Claim

5

Samantha was helpful, efficient and professional and sorted my financial package out in less than hour (after working behind the scenes to resolve an issue)

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Tanney

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Verified Simon Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 27, 2020 20200227140909

Excellent advice and support.

5

I went to Slater Heelis for advice on voluntary redundancy package. I received excellent advice and support.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Tanney

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steven
Verified Steven Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 19, 2020 20200219000000

Housing & Property

5

Steven recommends Slater Heelis LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Zara Banday

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Verified Lisa Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 08, 2020 20200208143503

Excellent service, highly recommended.

5

I will definitely recommend Jay Lafinhan at Slater Heelis. He has acted for us for a number of cases and we are always very impressed with his efficiency, professionalism and wide knowledge. We know if Jay handles our case, we are in safe hand. I will highly recommend him. Lisa

Solicitor named in this review: Jay Lafinhan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Olajide
Verified Olajide Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 05, 2020 20200205120211

Highly efficient service

5

Zara Banday was absolutely brilliant in handling my property transaction, which was very complicated to say the least!

Solicitor named in this review: Zara Banday

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lorraine Kim
Verified Lorraine Kim Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 30, 2020 20200130173146

5 * service

5

I trusted Slater Heelis with handling my divorce and I was so pleased I did. Everything was handled so efficiently and quickly - I was kept informed every step of the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liz
Verified Liz Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 13, 2020 20200113000000

Employment

5

Liz recommends Slater Heelis LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Calderwood

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edward Matthew Scott
Verified Edward Matthew Scott Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 04, 2019 20191204112403

Divorce

5

Philip is the best in his field.

He is able to give clients a clear honest perspective. He commands respect when dealing with other professionals.

In my case Philip saw clearly at an early what was the best solution and fair for all parties. He ensured that it concluded on that basis as efficiently as practical.

Solicitor named in this review: Phillip Rhodes

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Beverley
Beverley Added 7 months ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019
Collected on
20190905195406

Beverley

5

Alway used Slater heelis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 10 months ago Report to admin
May 24, 2019
Collected on
20190524102443

Paul

5

Slater Heelis handled my house purchase with speed and efficiency, I would highly recommend them! I have made the mistake of using a cheap Solicitors in the past and you definitely get what you pay for, I ended up almost losing my buyer as I used a poor cheap online service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 15, 2019
Collected on
20190115195013

Rob

5

Thankyou to Joanne Taylor and Philip Rhodes on the family law team who assisted me greatly with a long and difficult divorce.
Divorce is not an easy thing to deal with and certainly not a cheap option. What I would say is the advice and efficiency from Slater Heelis certainly kept me sane and believing a reasonable outcome could be achieved, which thankfully it was.
All in all certainly recommended.
RS

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neill
Neill Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 09, 2019
Collected on
20190109181508

Neill

4

Quick and professional service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 17, 2018
Collected on
20180917135048

Paul

5

I want to Thank You enormously for the manner in which you handled my rent divorce case. quite apart from your legal expertise which was 100% SPOT ON! I would like to commend the sensitivity with which you dealt with the case due to the high emotional stakes involved. I found the case harrowing and I felt handled with compassion and patience throughout especially when needing you to reiterate advice about the complex option. Thank you for your steady and very capable handling of my case. Your measured approach and carefully evaluated tactics produced a swift and outstanding result, one which I frankly thought impossible. Well Done and many, many thanks. Yours gratefully. PK

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.


Practice Area

Services for you: Family Law - Court of Protection - Residential Conveyancing - Personal Injury - Wills, Trusts & Probate Services for businesses: Corporate Law - Dispute Resolution - Employment Law & HR - Commercial Property - Construction & Engineering - Residential Construction Projects


Legal Services
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Remortgaging
  • Legal aid
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Domestic violence
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Juvenile
  • Professional Conduct
  • Employment Contracts
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Prison law
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Criminal Damage
  • Harassment
  • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
  • Assault
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Theft
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Probate
  • Buying at auction
  • Accident At Work
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Injunctions
  • Trusts
  • Drugs offences
  • Gardening Leave
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Employment Law
  • Business Crime
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Children's Accident
  • Trusts
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Skiing Injury
  • Fraud
  • Housing Associations
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Construction
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Mediation
  • Engineering contracts
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Corporate Law
  • Intellectual Property
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Health and Safety
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Rights of way issues
  • Management buyouts

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000