Slater Heelis

0161 969 3131

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.

4.8/5 50 Client Reviews 50 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Slater Heelis compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater Heelis on ReviewSolicitors

50 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    44
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Ashley
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP. Ashley Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 15, 2020 20201215122025

An Excellent Experience.

5

Matter Type: Probate

Jodie Newton did an excellent job while dealing with my late mother's estate. This is a difficult time for a family member and involves a great deal of documentation and a whole host of people to be contacted. Jodie made the entire process seem straightforward, using layman's language to explain everything. Jodie's friendly, calm manner and superb communication skills made for an excellent experience all round. The process was even concluded more quickly than expected.

Solicitor named in this review: Jodie Newton

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 23 December, 2020

Thank you for your kind words, Ashley. We are so glad that you're happy with Jodie's approach, even despite the challenging circumstances. We will pass on your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diane
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP. Diane Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 17, 2020 20201117092420

Highly Professional

5

Matter Type: Wills

I Was recommended to this company and was not disappointed. I arranged my will and power of attorney with ease and satisfaction

Solicitor named in this review: Ashleigh Kelly

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 08 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Anthony
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP. David Anthony Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 12, 2020 20201112085342

prodate etc

5

Matter Type: Probate

your prodate and house sale teams did a very good job for us Thankyou

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 08 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Anthony
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP. David Anthony Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 05, 2020 20201105144927

Probate and house sale

5

Matter Type: Probate

They both did a professional and helpful service
Thanks

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 08 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan Hindley
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP. Alan Hindley Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 03, 2020 20201103211616

My Will

5

Matter Type: Wills

Swiftly prepared and issued in an easily understandable manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Partington

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 08 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Kathleen
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP. Susan Kathleen Added 9 months ago Report to admin
May 18, 2020 20200518010000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Matter Type: Trusts

Susan Kathleen recommends Slater Heelis LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Ashleigh Kelly

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 04 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James Anton
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP. James Anton Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 27, 2020 20200227153834

Friendly professionalism!

5

Matter Type: Trusts

My will was long overdue for updating and I also wanted to look into Lasting Powers of Attorney. My financial advisor recommended Slater Heelis and I can't praise them highly enough, particularly Alex Sealy whom I dealt with throughout. He was obviously very knowledgeable about all aspects of wills and LPAs. All the options for my will trust were explained to me verbally and in writing, culminating in a revised will to my complete satisfaction. The minefield of LPAs was also explained and Alex guided me through what was required and handled the completion and submission of the mountains of paperwork associated with this. All in all, an agreeable and rewarding experience which left me with no doubt that I would use Slater Heelis again and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a competent solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexander Sealy

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 04 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

D......
D...... Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 07, 2020 20200207063847

Will writing process.

5

Matter Type: Wills

Really straight forward and easy meeting. I was really impressed with the efficiency. Chris was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 24 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Diane
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP. Susan Diane Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 06, 2020 20200206160844

Will writing

5

Matter Type: Trusts

We came on to speak to Kate about writing our wills and she explained the process to us and guided us through the process. She was very very good and we would recommend your company to anyone.
Thank you

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 24 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neville Bryce
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis LLP. Neville Bryce Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 03, 2020 20200203000000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Matter Type: Trusts

Neville Bryce recommends Slater Heelis LLP

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 04 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.


Practice Area

Services for you: Family Law - Court of Protection - Residential Conveyancing - Personal Injury - Wills, Trusts & Probate Services for businesses: Corporate Law - Dispute Resolution - Employment Law & HR - Commercial Property - Construction & Engineering - Residential Construction Projects


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000