Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Msb Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Msb Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 33%
About Right 66%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Msb Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Msb Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Msb Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Msb Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Msb Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    223
  • Very Good

    11
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jessica

Matter Type:

Children Act proceedings

Jessica

April 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best solicitors about

Best solicitor I’ve used throughly Every step of the way through family law proceedings couldn’t of gone with a better firm an got the best outcome possible if I had to do it again I’d by far use again

Was this review helpful?

Jonathon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Jonathon

February 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service

My overall experience of MSB solicitors is nothing but positive .. Caroline Chamberlain , l have found to be extremely professional and considerate and helpful through a difficult legal matter .. 1st class!!
Thank you ..

Was this review helpful?

Musa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Musa

January 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lasting power of attorney

We needed support in applying for L.P.A for our sick elderly mother, MSB Solicitors and in particular Caroline Chamberlain made this a very easy and a pleasant experience, we were updated on a regular basis and were well advised of the necessary steps needed to be taken due to a number of family problems.
MSB have always been professional, informative and dynamic with there advice and direction. I would and have recommended them to other friends and colleagues.

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Lee

January 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will and Probate

I would highly recommend has they made the whole process a breeze and communication was excellent from the start . They are very friendly and gave good advice from day one and kept us upto date at every given opportunity.

Was this review helpful?

Sue

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Sue

January 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and Caring Solicitors

A very Professional and Personal service. The person who is dealing with my particular problem of Probate, Caroline Chamberlain, has been reliable, returns emails promptly, professional, and has counselled me through the difficulties encountered with Probate.

I would not hesitate in recommending “MSB Solicitors”, to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Alban

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alban

October 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very good service

Professional service from start to finish.
Would recommend it

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Daniel

October 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

Katie was always there when I needed her and was a lot of help in returning my son to me absolutely great service and can’t thank her and her team enough..

Was this review helpful?

Claire

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Claire

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying and selling property

Had a great experience even though the process was slow due to covid restrictions but Ellie and Sarah Mcguinness where great at communicating everything to us and providing us with everything we needed and we moved within our target date that we where hoping to of been in our new property by.

Was this review helpful?

Jayne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Msb Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Stress at Work

Jayne

August 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Completion of House Sale

I was extremely happy with the level of service that I received from MSB, and especially to Molly who worked tirelessly to get my property sold as quickly as possible. I would definitely use MSB again.

Was this review helpful?

Jayne

Jayne

August 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Completion of Sale - Fabulous service

First class service from Molly, she is super efficient, with a determined attitude to her cases. I have bought and sold a few houses in my lifetime but this is the first time I can honestly say I had true faith in my chosen solicitors and would definitely use them again. Thank you MSB

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Dorothy

Dorothy

January 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dorothy

The solictors are really good ni problem even to speak to them had a few things dealt with they are always very polite and good at what they do plus inform you

Was this review helpful?

Colin

Colin

October 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Colin

Clear information, well presented, professionally sound

Was this review helpful?

Nicola

Nicola

June 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicola

Got back right away

Was this review helpful?

Ellie

Ellie

May 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ellie

My solicitor Hannah Jones was incredible all the way through. She helped with my anxieties and worries. Ultimately she's helped us win a battle that would of affected us for the rest of our life, and allowed our family to stay together. Thank you for everything you have done we couldn't of got there without you. You are an incredible solicitor 🇦?

Was this review helpful?

neil

neil

April 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

neil

Nick was brilliant so professional helped me through the whole process and got the result I was hoping for thanks nick top man.

Was this review helpful?

Msb Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At MSB Solicitors, we have developed a reputation for being one of the most trusted law firms in the North West, Merseyside and Liverpool. We have 14 departments that include a range of expertise such as Family law, Property law, Commercial law and Crime. We have an award-winning track record in dealing with issues such as divorce, separation and child disputes. Whatever your circumstances, if you require a solicitor for any aspect of law, we have experts who can provide you with guidance to help you. We provide exceptional services to our clients and go above and beyond to achieve the right results. We know that the legal process can be complex, which is why we always ensure that we provide our clients with the tools and knowledge they need to be able to make informed and educated decisions that are right for them. We’re committed to making the process as stress-free and straightforward as possible. Our award-winning, experienced and professional solicitors provide sector-leading services and legal advice, guiding our clients through the process, to help achieve the very best solutions for them. With a caring and understanding approach, we build long-lasting relationships based on mutual trust, respect and results.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Purchase and Sale
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
Book an appointment