Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Amphlett Lissimore Bagshaws LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Amphlett Lissimore Bagshaws LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Amphlett Lissimore Bagshaws LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Amphlett Lissimore Bagshaws LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Amphlett Lissimore Bagshaws LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Amphlett Lissimore Bagshaws LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Amphlett Lissimore Bagshaws LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Amphlett Lissimore Bagshaws LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    617
  • Very Good

    9
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    16

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Liudmila

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Liudmila

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase was a success !

Big thank you to Shannon Hartland!

Perfectly seamless service from start to finish.
Kept up to date during the whole process.
Very efficient and knowledgeable.
Will highly recommend and use again.

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Emma

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Shannon did a fantastic job for us. She was thoroughly professional and always on the ball. Easy to liaise with and a pleasure to work with.

Was this review helpful?

Vincent

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Vincent

November 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Auction Transaction

Required the service of a sell solicitor to streamline and facilitate the auction procedure for two pubs in Manchester.

The legal aspects were more intricate than typical auction properties due to outdated documentation, rental arrears, and unusual leasehold agreements and land registry, further complicated by it being sold with active, unexpired tenant contracts.

My initial experience with the solicitors was somewhat challenging due to slight communication difficulties across three parties (auction company, me and solicitor) and given my limited understanding and knowledge it inevitably leads to some confusion though It's common for challenges to surface when the situation is complex.

However, as we progressed, I found my self no longer 'stuck between a rock and a hard legal form' which I was responsible for filling out - Consequently, my limited knowledge no longer had to hinder the efficiency on the other end and the solicitor can get to work.

The solicitor consequently handled the matter with remarkable efficiency and speed. The latter part of the process was extremely smooth, allowing me to feel at ease as if everything was effortlessly managed in the background Requiring minimal effort on my part.

Over all because of this my experience was extremely positive and I thoroughly appreciate and value the service I was provided with and would highly recommend.




Was this review helpful?

Roy

Matter Type:

Probate

Roy

November 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

PROBATE & LEASHOLD

Excellent Service
Adele was very efficient and informative sorting out the probate of my late fathers will, and the transfer of lease of his property. I used the company as my mum and dad have always used them with no problems
Many Thanks

Was this review helpful?

Nadine

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Nadine

September 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shannon Hartland - Commercial

We were delighted with our experience working with Shannon on a commercial lease assignment. Throughout proceedings Shannon was professional, understanding and happy to explain things to us in detail. The advice and work she did with this project was second to none. We will certainly be returning again for any future projects. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Hani

Matter Type:

Lease Extensions

Hani

July 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficiency and Professionalism

It has taken me years to find where Neelam had moved to from when she was based in Kingston upon Thames. As an estate agent, Neelam was my number one go to solicitor when I was invited by my clientele to recommend one for our property transactions. It was sad to see Neelam leave the firm at Colemans, and it took me years to find a suitable replacement. But now I have found her and will not be letting her loose. I am not surprised at all from the google comments about her due diligence as this is why I enjoyed working with Neelam. Wishing her continued success. Hani Madanat of Coombe Residential

Was this review helpful?

Ernie

Ernie

May 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lease renewal

Had an excellent experience dealing with Amphlett Lisimore. Shannon dealt with the renewal on a professional manner and would highly recommend them

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

May 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase. Excellent service!

Shannon helped make the process as easy as possible, regularly updating us on the progress and helping to solve any issues quickly.

Was this review helpful?

Della

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Della

April 17, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Shannon was professional, helpful and brilliant at explaining terminology I wasn't familiar with in language I could understand. She gave me explanations about all decisions she was taking and I felt very confident in her ability to negotiate our commercial lease renewal.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Christiane

Christiane

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christiane

We are Mr and Mrs Pithman . Shauna Telford dealt with us to draw our Wills and she was efficient . We are also very happy with Bridget Moyle . Very satisfied with the whole procedure . Thank you

Was this review helpful?

SCC

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

SCC

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

SCC

We used Amphlett Lissimore for conveyancing and completed on our new home last week. Stephanie was absolutely amazing (professional, pro-active, patient, informative and friendly). Faultless service; we have recommended them to our friends and family. Thanks!

Was this review helpful?

Benjamin

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Benjamin

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Benjamin

Working with Stephanie at Amphlett Lissimore was brilliant. She was available, approachable and generally lovely. We had a few hiccups in the process of selling our house and she was flexible and informative throughout.

Difficult to recommend the company but we highly recommend asking to work with Stephanie is you’re selling your house.

THANK YOU!!

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Matter Type:

Probate

Tim

May 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tim

Thank you so much to Shauna Telford at Amphlett Lissimore Solicitors who helped ease us through securing a certificate of probate and executing the will for our late father's estate.

At what was an emotional time for those bereaved, her sympathy, understanding and professionalism eased our troubled minds

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Matter Type:

Extending your Lease

Dave

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dave

As a leaseholder and percentage shareholder of our Freehold company, I engaged Neelam to assist with the extension and standardising of several leases within our building. Neelam is thorough, easy to speak to and sought to have a good understanding of the issues affecting our leases and title deed for the building. She gave very helpful advice with issues strictly outside of her particular role of engagement. I would highly recommend her. Thank you Neelam!

Was this review helpful?

Amphlett Lissimore Bagshaws LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We're committed to excellence. We understand that lawyers exist mainly for life's less pleasant moments, and we care about giving you an efficient, effective service that won't add to the stress. We only do what we're good at. We won't waste your time dabbling in work we know nothing about.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Elderly care
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
Book an appointment