Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Josiah Hincks Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Josiah Hincks Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Josiah Hincks Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 9%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Josiah Hincks Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Josiah Hincks Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Josiah Hincks Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Josiah Hincks Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Josiah Hincks Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    392
  • Very Good

    25
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    15

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michael

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Job well done

The building sale was a long journey as a result of the buyers solicitors incompetence and their lack of urgency.
My solicitor pushed them all the time and kept me well informed during this journey but like me he must have been totally frustrated at times.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

David

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement agreement

Ruth made the whole process so easy, even enjoyable. I would recommend her to anyone who is being made redundant.

Was this review helpful?

Ebrima

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Ebrima

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazingly excellent Service

Fast, professional, great communicators and approachable

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Mark

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

The Best I have Ever Used!

I am in my 60's, used solicitors many times, but not one like these. I cannot praise them enough and Yilmaz was just absolutely amazing. Shame i could not give him alone more than 5 stars.
He's not shown on the dropdown, so I shall say his name...Yilmaz Ozgen.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Emma

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Happy

Professional service ,very happy would use again and recommend to others. Asmaa Hannan was polite ,aproachable and explained fully and answered our questions and drafted our wills

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Trisha Parmar was excellent. Very professional and a good all round experience

Was this review helpful?

Salim

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Salim

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyance

Needed chargers to be put on property did what I asker

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michelle

April 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service!

My situation was not the simplest yet TP (don't know if I can use names) was incredibly attentive and efficient.
She understood my needs and looked out for pitfalls all the way.
If you require a great solicitor I would definitely recommend TP of Josiah Hincks.
So much so now that I am moving I am using her again.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

April 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dhamini

I have found Dhamini to be one of the most thorough, reliable, trustworthy, knowledgeable, tenacious, professional and above all friendly individuals I’ve ever had the pleasure to meet and work with in my 34 year career. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending her to anyone who would wish to similar representation. Thank you Dhamini.

Was this review helpful?

Sandeep Jotangia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sandeep Jotangia

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended!

Very professional, highly recommended. They had completed my deal with all party’s so quickly. Can’t thank them enough.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Angela

Matter Type:

Wills

Angela

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Angela

Excellent, friendly and efficient service. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

julie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

julie

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

julie

Josiah Hincks drafted our will and as we were so pleased with the service, we appointed them for the sale of our house. We again received an excellent service and Lucie Clayson made the process completely stress free for us from start to finish, excellent professional service. Josiah Hincks are now our preferred solicitors, and we now won't use anyone else.

Was this review helpful?

Roman

Roman

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Roman

My personal experience: very slow and expensive. You can get things done faster and cheaper elsewhere

Was this review helpful?

Maurice

Matter Type:

Agency agreements

Maurice

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Maurice

I have utilised the services of Josiah Hinks for several transactions, engaging with Sue Oswell in the residential department, and Yilmaz Ozgen in the commercial department. Both Sue and Yilmaz consistently provide exceptional service and offer sound, pragmatic advice to get deals through to completion. I highly recommend them both!

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John

March 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Great experience and first class service whilst selling my Dads house. Thanks to Trisha Parmar.

Was this review helpful?

Josiah Hincks Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

2023 & 2022 Small Law Firm of the Year - Leicestershire Law Society Awards We're a well-established, local law firm with six offices across Leicestershire. We have been providing legal advice and support to business and individuals for over 95 years, and we can help you too. We know that legal matters can be personal and sensitive, and our team are highly trained to ensure your case is handled with diligence and care. Our outstanding client care was recently recognised in our winning of the Leicestershire Law Society Small Law Firm of the Year Award in 2023 & 2022 as well as the NFU Tim Sells Legal Panel Excellence Award in 2020. We’re also honoured to be the only Solicitors practice in the region to be appointed to the National Farmers Union’s Legal Panel. 16 firms nationwide cover all of the various regions, with Josiah Hincks exclusively covering Leicestershire Northamptonshire and Rutland. Being on the NFU’s Legal Panel, and being reappointed to the panel in 2018, confirmed independently that our service and advice was “very good” (the top category). If you're looking for a quote or some further information then get in touch and a member of our team will be there to advise you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety