Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Josiah Hincks Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Josiah Hincks Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Josiah Hincks Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Josiah Hincks Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Josiah Hincks Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Josiah Hincks Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Josiah Hincks Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    159
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul

November 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

My first time mortgage buying and from start to finish Trisha Parmar was absolutely helpful. I would recommend Trisha and Josiah Hincks as a professional solitors services.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Richard

November 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase October 2021

We have used Josiah Hincks for our legal matters over the past 11 years. On each occasion they have produced timely and helpful advice and guidance. The four significant matters were dealt with in a timely and efficient way.

Was this review helpful?

Jitin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Second charges

Jitin

August 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Service - House Selling

Excellent service from Start to finish. Trisha was excellent and very professional. i would highly recommend them to anyone buying or selling a house. Thank you for all the hard work.

Was this review helpful?

Gurpeet Singh

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Gurpeet Singh

August 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Trisha @ Josiah Hinks


Trisha has been very efficient and her timely responses were greatly appreciated.
Look forward to using you on our next purchase and will be recommending her to my network without hesitation.
Exemplary!

Was this review helpful?

Lille

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Renting and Tenancy Agreements

Lille

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant Support and Service Throughout

Trisha handled our first time purchase with professionalism, efficiency and unwavering support. There were a few hiccups along the way (not on our behalf) and Trisha always provided such clear and specific guidance. She would contact us quickly and always followed up inquires with speed. Trisha made the legal side of buying a property less daunting. I cannot recommend Josiah Hincks enough and I will use them again for other legal matters. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Seth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Renting and Tenancy Agreements

Seth

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Proactive!

We found Laurie to be super thorough, proactive, supportive and extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Renting and Tenancy Agreements

Emma

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service!

The team at Josiah Hincks Market Harborough where fantastic, Laurie our solicitor was just lovely, so efficient, friendly and makes time.
Lovely experience,
5* !

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Adam

July 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic!

Could not have managed without the professionalism, determination, patience, grace and know-how!!

Trisha Parmer specifically together with the great Neil Patterson for recommending her, immediately filled us with confidence and she just made everything happen. In seeking legal representation what more could you be looking for?

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Renting and Tenancy Agreements

Keith

July 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Overall very pleased

This is the second time I’ve used this firm to purchase a house and I would use them a third time. The reason I have not given five stars is an endemic problem with the profession; solicitors do not phone and talk with each other relying on email correspondence only. As such at a critical point in the process when we needed information it required my personal intervention into the chain to get facts, something I should not have had to do. However I asked for weekly updates and was given them and the firm were polite and did what I asked. The fees were average and not unrealistic. The solicitor I personally worked with was understanding and approachable. Yes I would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Goyas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Renting and Tenancy Agreements

Goyas

July 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House buying and selling

Would high recommend to used josiah hincks solicitors. Trisha was brilliant always kept me informed about the stage I was on.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

David

David

October 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

"You dont know what you dont know" and thankfully Justin knew everything I wasnt aware I needed to. He handles all the technical matters, got all the required detail and walked me through the process, step by step. He also managed our landlords erratic requirements very well. I felt very confident of the final lease upon signing.

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Nicholas

July 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicholas

A smooth and pleasant experience with Josiah Hincks when carrying out my property purchase. A big thank you to the team who acted in a an incredibly professional and speedy way and took the time to keep me updated at each step in the process!

Was this review helpful?

Gareth

Gareth

April 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gareth

Josiah Hincks, and specifically Laurie McAulay, provided an excellent service in connection with the sale of our property. Despite the pandemic, contact was seamless and we were kept informed of progress at all times.

Was this review helpful?

Shona

Shona

April 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shona

Great customer service from Laurie who managed our house purchase. Responsive and helpful with a very friendly approach. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Terry

Terry

March 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terry

Excellent service received for both Conveyancing and Wills

Was this review helpful?

Josiah Hincks Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We're a well-established, local law firm with five offices across Leicestershire. We have been providing legal advice and support to business and individuals for over 90 years, and we can help you too. We know that legal matters can be personal and sensitive, and our team are highly trained to ensure your case is handled with diligence and care. Our outstanding client care was recently recognised in our winning of the NFU Tim Sells Legal Panel Excellence Award 2020. We’re also honoured to be the only Solicitors practice in the region to be appointed to the National Farmers Union’s Legal Panel. 16 firms nationwide cover all of the various regions, with Josiah Hincks exclusively covering Leicestershire Northamptonshire and Rutland. Being on the NFU’s Legal Panel, and being reappointed to the panel in 2018, confirmed independently that our service and advice was “very good” (the top category). If you're looking for a quote or some further information then get in touch and a member of our team will be there to advise you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety