Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Josiah Hincks Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Josiah Hincks Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 12%
About Right 87%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Josiah Hincks Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Josiah Hincks Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Josiah Hincks Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Josiah Hincks Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Josiah Hincks Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    195
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Milka

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Possession and repossession proceedings

Milka

May 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A personal and thorough service

Josiah Hincks Solicitors picked up our case after we had a shockingly poor experience with another firm. They quickly got thinks back on track and communication was excellent throughout the process.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Chris

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great feedback and updates from Jessica Jones

As an estate agent, one of the many frustrations in both industries is the communication between both solicitor and agent. Dealing with Jessica Jones at Josiah Hincks has been a pleasure with one of our most recent sales. Response time to questions/updates was fantastic and nothing ever seemed too much trouble. Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful?

nicola

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

nicola

April 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property sale

Property sale.
Very smooth transaction made less stressful by Jessica + her approachable professionalism. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Vivian

Matter Type:

Wills

Vivian

March 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

The Hinckley experience was very good. They were very professional and knowledgeable, quick in response to our requirements and efficient in completing the job at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

Rupal

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Rupal

March 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing Services

Trisha was a pleasure to work with. She was responsive, her correspondence was clear and generally she was helpful in pushing the process forward. Would most definitely recommend her.

Was this review helpful?

Kishan

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Kishan

March 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Purchase

Josiah Hincks were great on my purchase. Trisha was very professional, diligent and responsive. I would definitely use them in the future and recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Richard

March 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Legal work for the sale of a property via auction.

From entering my property into auction to completion of the sale Trisha held my hand throughout the whole legal process. Faultless and professional.

Was this review helpful?

Clifford

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Injunctions

Clifford

February 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase and sale

Being involved in house renovation and property development we have extensive experience of the various challenges and potential pitfalls involved in both sides of the property conveyancing process.
Although most property purchases and sales can go through without too many matters arising, the real measure of a good service is when things gat a bit (or a lot) trickier than the norm.
It is our experience that the team at Josiah Hinks keep us well informed in a timely and courteous manner of all matters at the appropriate time.
In summary, a professional, effective and reliable firm we feel comfortable to recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Charles

February 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will rewrite

An excellent and thoughtful review of all our changes. Lucy dealt with some awkward requests with patience and care.

Was this review helpful?

sharon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Josiah Hincks Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks

sharon

February 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation

Excellent service highly recommend, although it took longer than usual this was not the fault of Josiah hunks , would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Chris

Chris

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

Great service and communication from Jessica Jones at Josiah Hincks. I am not a customer but an estate agent who had a client using this firm of solicitors and Jessica has been fantastic. A breath of fresh air when it comes to being updated and being advised on what is happening to the transaction. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Jo

Jo

April 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Jess was Brilliant- pushed buyers for completion.

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Rob

April 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rob

Dealt with a tricky work matter in a quick and decisive way - provided sound advice, showed great knowledge and definitely someone I will be using again.

Was this review helpful?

Amanda

Amanda

March 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amanda

JH certainly break the mold where Solicitors are concerned! They dealt with a complicated house transaction that involved a BTL remortgage on our existing owned property, a residential mortgage & residential purchase. Sue was always extremely efficient. She dealt with all matters promptly & thoroughly. The transaction progressed smoothly & speedily because of her professionalism. I never needed to chase her because she always actioned things straight away & kept me up to date with progress. JH & Sue in particular were a complete breath of fresh air. She took a lot of the stress out of what is usually a very anxious time. I would have no hesitation in using JH’s services again for any legal matter and in recommending them on to others.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

March 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

A tricky house conveyancing safely navigated, thank you!
The team were reassuring throughout and made a stressful process much easier with their prompt and easy to understand communications and their calmness regardless of what happened.

Was this review helpful?

Josiah Hincks Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We're a well-established, local law firm with five offices across Leicestershire. We have been providing legal advice and support to business and individuals for over 90 years, and we can help you too. We know that legal matters can be personal and sensitive, and our team are highly trained to ensure your case is handled with diligence and care. Our outstanding client care was recently recognised in our winning of the NFU Tim Sells Legal Panel Excellence Award 2020. We’re also honoured to be the only Solicitors practice in the region to be appointed to the National Farmers Union’s Legal Panel. 16 firms nationwide cover all of the various regions, with Josiah Hincks exclusively covering Leicestershire Northamptonshire and Rutland. Being on the NFU’s Legal Panel, and being reappointed to the panel in 2018, confirmed independently that our service and advice was “very good” (the top category). If you're looking for a quote or some further information then get in touch and a member of our team will be there to advise you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety