Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Poole Alcock LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Poole Alcock LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Poole Alcock LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Poole Alcock LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Poole Alcock LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Poole Alcock LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Poole Alcock LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1454
  • Very Good

    83
  • Average

    8
  • Poor

    10
  • Awful

    52

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Lisa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements

Lisa

February 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My call with rose

Rose was absolutely brilliant, she gave me so much information and she gave me full confidence that she really understood my case and knew her stuff.

Was this review helpful?

Syamjith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Syamjith

January 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

It was Quick and support got on time

It was easy to reach and book appointment.
Very helpful and completed every thing on time

Was this review helpful?

Isabel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Isabel

January 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

updating wills

I was Anxious when I first realised that our Wills needed updating but after a consultation with Verity Mckay all my fears were allayed.

Was this review helpful?

Susan Harris

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Litigation - Property litigation claims

Susan Harris

December 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Strong guidance and support.

Dan guided me through a complex set of circumstances. With his clear advice and ever timely support, I felt reassured and confident. Dan achieved a great outcome for me, for which I am very grateful.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements

Anonymous

December 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding knowledge

Erin was super helpful, and gave me great advice. Erin’s knowledge is outstanding and if needed I will not hesitate to go back again.

Thank you so much Erin x

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Keith

November 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Happy client

Everyone was very helpful with regular updates on the progress and issues.

Was this review helpful?

Neil Macdonald

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Neil Macdonald

November 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Invaluable help

I had an issue with my work and the firm were really helpful in getting it fixed. It made what could have been a stressful experience relatively easy. Would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Mary

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Mary

November 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Service

Approached this company in August 2023 to do our wills and received final copies in October.
Meeting do via Zoom and no pressure from Andrew to use their services which impressed us.
Documents prepared in draft for me after a couple of tweaks final copies received for signing and witnessing.

Was this review helpful?

Noel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Annulment

Noel

October 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Quick response

Gave me the help and advice I needed it quickly. Can't thank you enough 🙂

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

September 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very quick and easy

Very quick and easy!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Alicia

Matter Type:

Commercial Law

Alicia

June 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alicia

Very helpful and kind, got things done quickly and kept me updated on progress.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Richard

March 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard

There amazing people..

Was this review helpful?

Bert

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Bert

February 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bert

Jamie took the time to understand the background and explained everything really clearly.

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Martin

June 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Martin

Completed the review of my settlement agreement with short notice and a fast turnaround. The advice given by Jamie was always concise and too the point - picked up errors in my employers docs and that is always fun 😁😁. Would use again in the future so would thoroughly recommend .

Was this review helpful?

Ayla

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Ayla

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ayla

Jamie dealt with my situation seamlessly and made it easy for me to understand. Very reassuring and professional

Was this review helpful?

Poole Alcock LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Book an appointment