Poole Alcock LLP

01270 762325

We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise.

4.3/5 203 Customer Reviews 203
Recommended by
184 Verified Clients
like Craig and M
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Poole Alcock LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

203 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    155
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    33

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
M
M Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 28, 2019 20190528180145

Excellent service and CARE - also good value!

5

EXTREMELY happy to have found Poole Alcock to replace our family solicitors of 20 something years, after I realised we had been robbed for years! Mr Roberts has very much bent over backwards to assist us in our slightly more unusual requirements, but hey, if legal matters were easy, we wouldn’t need solicitors, would we!

Mr Roberts has (and many other staff members) provided excellent care in every aspect of the numerous services that we requested of him over the last 3 years (as of May 2019) and such is the quality of this service, I see fit to afford them the best review possible.

Poole Alcock I consider to be very reasonably priced, yet also the most learned of solicitors that I have dealt with in my 20 years of conducting international business. It’s a pleasure to work with a solicitor that genuinely cares about you personally.

I have every reason to hold belief that your experience with Poole Alcock is entirely likely to be a positive experience.

My best wishes to you, the next client, and the staff at Poole Alcock for your future relationship.

On behalf of my entire family,

Matt

Solicitor being reviewed: Andrew Roberts

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 04 June, 2019

Thank you Matt! I have forwarded your comments to Andy. He's on holiday at the moment but I am sure it will make his day to read them on his return! If we can do anything else for you just let us know.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Craig
Verified Craig Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 30, 2019 20190430065507

Great service

5

Recommended to anyone needing professional advice.

Solicitor being reviewed: Andrew Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pamela
Verified Pamela Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 09, 2019 20190409121243

House purchase

5

The Sandbach office of Poole and Alcock handled the purchase of my property in a professional and efficient manner.

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 09 April, 2019

Thank you Pamela for your review. I'm sure Kate will be pleased to hear about your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catriona
Catriona Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
April 04, 2019 20190404105912

Highly efficient and thoroughly recommended

5

We recently used Poole Alcock for the both the sale and purchase of our house.
Gill Mealor handled our case in an expert and highly professional fashion and was extremely efficient, approachable and very clear throughout.
It was all completed in 2½ months and was smooth-going considering it was both a sale and a purchase!
I would not hesitate in recommending her and the team at Poole Alcock, all of whom were a pleasure to deal with. I cannot thank her enough.

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 09 April, 2019

That's great to hear Catriona. I have passed your feedback onto Gill.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jamila
Jamila Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 04, 2019 20190404105755

Clear and straightforward transaction

5

We sold one of our commercial property via Poole Alcock Nantwich.
Ms. Nichola Armstrong and Mr. James Butcher acted for this transaction and the transaction was dealt with professionalism and giving us clear straightforward details throughout.
We are glad about the services provided by Nichola and James and we will instruct this firm again for our future transactions and we recommend to anyone wishing to sell-purchase commercial property.

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 09 April, 2019

Thank you Jamila for your kind words. I have passed your feedback on to Nichola and James

Was this review helpful? Yes

Doris
Verified Doris Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 26, 2019 20190326155723

Making wills

5

Excellent service with good advice and humour

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 04 April, 2019

Thank you Doris for your feedback and kind words. Do let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marie
Verified Marie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 15, 2019 20190315210022

Brilliant Service!

5

I would highly recommend Poole Alcock Solicitors and their very friendly staff. From the very first meeting I was made to feel at ease, with patience and understanding at a very emotional and tricky time.

Throughout the process, everything was explained at each stage and there was always a transparency to costs.

Always conducted with a kind, caring, yet professional manner and went above and beyond to help when I needed it the most.

Brilliant service, “thank god for Helen Stoller!”

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 17 March, 2019

Marie, Thank you so much for your kind words! I am, pleased that we were able help you through your case. I will make sure your comments are passed on to Helen and to th Head of our Family Department. If we can be of any further assistance then please do get in touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Verified Christine Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 31, 2019 20190131083206

A very professional service

5

My husband and I needed new wills. Lots of paper work but dealt with efficiently and respectfully. Highly recommended.

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 28 February, 2019

Thank you for your kind words Christine. If there is anything else that we can help with then please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 8 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
October 17, 2018 20181017010000

Thanks again Leanne for everything you did.

5

Everyone I dealt with was professional, efficient, patient, and human! Mandy at reception fielding my (many) calls and Tania who calmly pointed out the intricacies of the process in terms I could understand. I would particularly like to praise Leanne Salt who, apart from the occasional conversation with Tania, dealt with this sale This has been a frought process ( nothing to do with Polle Alcock I must stress) particularly with an uncommunicative and slow buyer’s solicitor causing what should have been a straightforward sale to be drawn out and stressful but Leanne did all she could to progress it Even liaising with the estate agent when the the buyer’s solicitor was not forthcoming. Without her proactivity I really don’t know when, or even if, we would have completed. With Leanne I felt that she was always fighting my corner and I felt I could to talk to her as a person. I would like to add that I feel the fee was reasonable considering the extra work Leanne put it. If I were to sell another property I would certainly use Poole Alcock as long as Leanne handled it. Thank you again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandra
Sandra Added 8 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
October 05, 2018 20181005010000

Conveyancing

5

Good service from Gill Mealor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

craig
craig Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 15, 2018
Collected on
20180115104002

craig Cartlidge

5

I contacted Poole and Alcock to assist with the help of selling my house they have been excellent and very professional. I will be using Poole and Alcock for all of my requirements and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to all of my family and associates alike.

Was this review helpful? Yes

s
s Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 12, 2018
Collected on
20180112142906

s Orton

5

I have engaged with Poole alcock solicitors over a period of time and have found the level of service, professionalism and specifically legal knowledge to be of the highest standards. The attention to detail, amicability and personal level of service one receives is outstanding. I would highly recommend the services of Nicola Deakin specifically. Nicola is a consummate professional of the highest calibre and on a personal note, a marvellous individual to work with and to have supporting you. I could not parse Nicola enough for the quality of service that has been provided.
I will be engaging with Poole alcock without hesitation for all my future legal requirements.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Alan Added 2 years ago Report to admin
May 24, 2017
Collected on
20170524104036

Alan Evans

4

Nice staff ,v efficient

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 2 years ago Report to admin
September 15, 2016
Collected on
20160915155102

Mike Corlett

5

Brilliant Solicitors, highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Applied
Applied Added 3 years ago Report to admin
June 10, 2016
Collected on
20160610145841

Applied Lets

5

Excellent conveyancing service, quick and kept informed throughout. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.


Legal Services
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Domestic violence
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Law
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Housing disputes
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Dog Bite
  • Consumer Rights
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Senior Executives
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Sports Injury
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Car Accident
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Fall From Height
  • TUPE
  • Media and Sports
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Prison law
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Chronic Pain
  • Social Services
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Children
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Cycling Accident
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Drugs offences
  • Transfer of title
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Trusts
  • Flexible Working
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Planning
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Accident At Work
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Injunctions
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Leasehold properties
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Accident Abroad
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Stress at Work
  • Property Disputes
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • No Win No Fee
  • Civil partnerships
  • Car Passenger
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Remortgaging
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Employment Contracts
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Wills
  • Serious Injury
  • Gardening Leave
  • Child contact
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Fatal Accident
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Travel rights
  • Separation Agreement
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • MRSA Claims
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Manual Handling
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Professional Discipline
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Assault
  • Pension Law
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Education
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Probate
  • Family Leave
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Juvenile
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Family law
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Asbestosis
  • Injunctions
  • Family Mediation
  • Separation
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Legal aid
  • Skiing Injury
  • Whiplash
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Fraud
  • Collaborative Law
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Children's Accident
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Right to Manage
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Harassment
  • Professional Conduct
  • Financial Matters
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Business Crime
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Amputation
  • Pension and property advice
  • Theft
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Repossessions
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Lease Extensions
  • Tinnitus
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Framework agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Environmental policy law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Tax
  • Small businesses
  • Charities
  • Setting up a business
  • Construction
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Competition law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Asset Tracing
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Intellectual Property
  • Developer disputes
  • Corporate Law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Planning law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Development plot sales
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Purchase of development land
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Management buyouts
  • Corporate finance
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Statutory Demands
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Contract law
  • Data Protection
  • Development agreements
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Commercial Law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • In-house training
  • Equestrian property
  • Share option schemes
  • Licensing
  • Debt Recovery
  • Credit Control
  • Health and Safety
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Finance
  • Agency agreements
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Development loan facilities
  • Insurance
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Employment - business
  • Slander
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Franchising
  • Engineering contracts
  • Farming disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000