Poole Alcock LLP

01260 275337

We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise.

4.3/5 203 Customer Reviews 203
Recommended by
184 Verified Clients
like Grant and Stephen
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Poole Alcock LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

203 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    155
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    33

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 03, 2019 20190503131300

Very good service from the whole team

4

On the whole, the service we received was very good.
There were a couple of minor issues with confusion around what proofs of finances were need BUT, this was not major and was quickly resolved once fully explained.

We would definitely recommend Poole Alcock

Solicitor being reviewed: Tania Mary Zompi

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 03 May, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Stephen. Sorry to hear there was some confusion around the proof of funds required and I will feed back your comments to Tania's team. Glad we got things resolved for you though.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grant
Verified Grant Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 30, 2019 20190430070455

Brilliant outcome

5

Hannah Kelly is a little gem. Worked brilliantly, professionally and broke things down which i didnt understand so that i did.

Solicitor being reviewed: Hannah Elizabeth Kelly

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 03 May, 2019

Thank you Grant! I will make sure Hannah hears about your five star review!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 26, 2019 20190426151614

Brilliant service

5

Brilliant service excellent comunications

Solicitor being reviewed: Tania Mary Zompi

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 26 April, 2019

Thank you for your review Michael. We're pleased you thought so much of the service. We will pass on your feedback to Tania.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steven
Verified Steven Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 23, 2019 20190423132000

house purchase

5

very attentive, very focused and able to deal with curved balls... i felt confident in what they were doing, and they accommodated my strange work patterns

Solicitor being reviewed: James Williams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bronte
Verified Bronte Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 19, 2019 20190419091541

Congleton branch

5

Had a good experience, mainly dealt with Amelia and Tania, very helpful with any queries we had and if they were not sure of something they would check it out whilst you were on the phone still or if it was more time consuming, they would call you back. Helped us to complete our first house purchase fairly quickly, even when a short deadline was given with just over a weeks notice. Lovely staff, Thankyou for all your help, Bronte x

Solicitor being reviewed: Tania Mary Zompi

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 26 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 18, 2019 20190418221254

Property Conveyance

5

Handled conveyance of property quickly and efficiently, would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 15, 2019 20190415175235

Making a will

5

Danielle was friendly knowledgable and efficient

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jon
Verified Jon Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 15, 2019 20190415122233

Wills and POA

4

Charles dealt with our urgent request promptly and efficiently

Solicitor being reviewed: Charles Slade Smalley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Verified Jane Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 15, 2019 20190415120913

Conveyancing & Wills

5

I have now used Poole Alcock twice both when I moved house and more recently for making my will. On both occasions, Kate & Andy were really helpful, very approachable and made the whole process simple and stress free.

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 26 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 15, 2019 20190415090052

Wouls you recommend Poole and Alcock LLP?

5

Yes I would recommend them as they are very professional and always keep you up to date with what is happening.

Solicitor being reviewed: Amie Suzanne Pine

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 26 April, 2019

Great to hear your feedback Peter. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I will pass on your comments to Amie.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Judith
Judith Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 02, 2018
Collected on
20181202111318

Judith White

1

We purchased a property via the Congleton office. Countless errors in documentation, bad advice, unresponsive. We ended up giving them instructions as to what to do...avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paula
Paula Added 11 months ago Report to admin
July 07, 2018
Collected on
20180707184921

Paula Longstaff

5

I needed documents signing and documenting. Very quick appointment. Same day. Cool offices. Staff very efficient and friendly. Everything completed in one visit. Very good

Was this review helpful? Yes

cover
cover Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 11, 2018
Collected on
20180311105253

cover look

1

Extremely rude we used Jane and secretary and will never go back very uncomfortable and unpolite try somewhere else, as we had a better experience with other solicitors. Who ever is writing very pleasing reviews must be friends avoid please!!!.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mamgoe
Mamgoe Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 28, 2018
Collected on
20180228165847

Mamgoe S

1

Poor communication, extremely slow and please if you want your property to be completed in time please AVOID. I regret using them

Was this review helpful? Yes

RS
RS Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 24, 2018
Collected on
20180224121216

RS Gaming

5

Great solicitors happy to help and always polite highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.


Legal Services
  • Child Law
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Injunctions
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Manual Handling
  • Employment Contracts
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Car Passenger
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Transfers of equity
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Property Disputes
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Harassment
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Collaborative Law
  • Children
  • Business Crime
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Wills
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Probate
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Chronic Pain
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Theft
  • Medical Negligence
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Buying at auction
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Criminal Damage
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Fatal Accident
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Juvenile
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Sports Injury
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Family law
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Legal aid
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Tinnitus
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Children's Accident
  • Remortgaging
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Senior Executives
  • TUPE
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Car Accident
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Separation Agreement
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Cycling Accident
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Media and Sports
  • Professional Conduct
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Child contact
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Pension Law
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • No Win No Fee
  • Fall From Height
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Skiing Injury
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Civil partnerships
  • Gardening Leave
  • Against The Council
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Financial Matters
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Education
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Housing Management
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Prison law
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Litigation Law
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Trusts
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Assault
  • Family Mediation
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Redundancy
  • Consumer Rights
  • Right to Manage
  • Planning
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Social Services
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Domestic violence
  • Dog Bite
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Amputation
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Leasehold properties
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Separation
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Dental Negligence
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Drugs offences
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Accident At Work
  • Serious Injury
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Family Leave
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Domestic Abuse
  • MRSA Claims
  • Fraud
  • Accident Abroad
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Repossessions
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Asbestosis
  • Whiplash
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Environmental policy law
  • Charities
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Statutory Demands
  • Farming disputes
  • Planning law
  • Development loan facilities
  • Finance
  • Equestrian property
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Leases
  • Share option schemes
  • Franchising
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Tax
  • Slander
  • Corporate Law
  • Construction
  • Small businesses
  • Insurance
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Engineering contracts
  • Agency agreements
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Competition law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Data Protection
  • Development plot sales
  • Mediation
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Corporate finance
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Employment - business
  • Setting up a business
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • In-house training
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Asset Tracing
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Intellectual Property
  • Debt Recovery
  • Management buyouts
  • Developer disputes
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Purchase of development land
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Summary Judgment
  • Development agreements
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Rights of way issues
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Contract law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Health and Safety
  • Licensing
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Commercial Law
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Framework agreements
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Merchandising and sponsorship

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000