Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Poole Alcock LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Poole Alcock LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Poole Alcock LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Poole Alcock LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Poole Alcock LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Poole Alcock LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Poole Alcock LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    2356
  • Very Good

    156
  • Average

    18
  • Poor

    10
  • Awful

    65

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Joanna

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements

Joanna

March 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Free consultation

Gave me the information I needed regarding a divorce if needed

Was this review helpful?

Gavin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Gavin

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

LPA

Friendly and Efficient service.

Was this review helpful?

Kevin Russell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Kevin Russell

November 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Estate of my late Aunty

Always found Mr Smalley approachable and understanding. It was not easy having to wait for replies from banks etc, but we got there in the end. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

November 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent in every way

Excellent service and very professional highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Sat

Matter Type:

Divorce

Sat

October 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

I would thoroughly recommend Poole and Alcock solicitors. They offered a 30 minute free consultation and it really helped give me some guidance. During difficult times having someone who is empathetic, professional and knowledgeable goes a huge way in feeling human not just a number. If you’re not sure if you need a solicitor you should at least pick up the phone and talk to the team and I’m sure they’d be happy to help.

Was this review helpful?

Helen Broughton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Helen Broughton

September 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment matter

I can't thank the team at the Nantwich branch enough in particular Jamie & Kelly. Their kindness, understanding & prompt, efficient & effective actions have turned what was originally a very upsetting & daunting experience into something I have managed to get through being fully supported by them.

Was this review helpful?

Ramelda

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Ramelda

June 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional

Clear and to the point advice delivered efficiently and professionally. Exactly what I needed. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Gabriel Stevens

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Gabriel Stevens

June 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Agree to Cap fixed fee for termination contract

Solicitors actively engaged, had great advise, got me more money than expected, and capped their fees at the amount the company allowed me, so no further cost to me.

Was this review helpful?

Santhoshkumar

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Santhoshkumar

June 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement Review

I recently used Poole Alcock for a settlement agreement review, and I couldn't be happier with the service I received. Throughout the entire process, Emily Muncey, my solicitor, was incredibly professional and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Matter Type:

Wills

Richard

June 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

will preparation

Total satisfaction. Appointments were met on time. Conference room ready and waiting. Offered refreshment on arrival. Holiday commitments imposed a timescale which was met efficiently . Thorough coverage of all aspects of my estate leaving me confident that all things were properly covered. I can safely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Emily

Matter Type:

Family law

Emily

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily

Extremely efficient and helpful. Helped answer my quieres and concerns.

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Greg

June 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Greg

Highly recommend these solicitors. We had the Emily Brown team and they were extremely helpful throughout our first home purchase. They always responded to any queries immediately, kept us updated, and were great at chasing the seller's solicitors. The quote they gave upfront was fully accurate with no hidden/extra costs unlike our previous solicitor. Very glad we chose them.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tom

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tom

James Williams and his team at Poole Alcock did the legal work on my flat sale and they did a cracking job. Unlike other solicitors I've used in the past for buying and selling flats their communication was excellent and they were very responsive throughout. They were also significantly cheaper than the solicitors my estate agent recommended and worked on a fixed fee - I didn't get hit with extra charges at every turn (I've certainly experienced that in the past). All in all, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

thomas

Matter Type:

Family law

thomas

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

thomas

Just want to say to Chloe podmore what amazing solisiters if anyone needs help poole alcock solisiters are the best to get help thank you so much

Was this review helpful?

heythereyourself

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

heythereyourself

April 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

heythereyourself

Sorted my first house purchase for me

Was this review helpful?

Poole Alcock LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Collective Actions
    • Consumer Credit
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Non Freezing Cold Injury
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Copyright
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
  • Regulations
    • Alcohol Licensing
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment