Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Poole Alcock LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Poole Alcock LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Poole Alcock LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Poole Alcock LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Poole Alcock LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Poole Alcock LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Poole Alcock LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1454
  • Very Good

    83
  • Average

    8
  • Poor

    10
  • Awful

    52

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Kevin Russell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Kevin Russell

November 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Estate of my late Aunty

Always found Mr Smalley approachable and understanding. It was not easy having to wait for replies from banks etc, but we got there in the end. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

November 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent in every way

Excellent service and very professional highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Sat

Matter Type:

Divorce

Sat

October 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

I would thoroughly recommend Poole and Alcock solicitors. They offered a 30 minute free consultation and it really helped give me some guidance. During difficult times having someone who is empathetic, professional and knowledgeable goes a huge way in feeling human not just a number. If you’re not sure if you need a solicitor you should at least pick up the phone and talk to the team and I’m sure they’d be happy to help.

Was this review helpful?

Helen Broughton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Helen Broughton

September 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment matter

I can't thank the team at the Nantwich branch enough in particular Jamie & Kelly. Their kindness, understanding & prompt, efficient & effective actions have turned what was originally a very upsetting & daunting experience into something I have managed to get through being fully supported by them.

Was this review helpful?

Jody

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Jody

February 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

Jamie, Kellie and all the team provided a first class service from start to finish. No question was ever too much and they were always so quick to respond to me and discuss my queries. Clear and complete advice was provided and Jamie did exactly as he said he would. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Jamie and instructing him again.

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ben

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Quick and speedy

Thanks to Eve for answering my questions and getting the ball rolling with speed for my conveyancing

Was this review helpful?

Brian Tipa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Brian Tipa

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment settlement

I was well treated from initial contact to resolution. At every stage I was treated with respect and dignity. All matters of delicacy and privacy were handled with great discretion
The legal advice was clearly explained with all options explained and merits of each option laid out concisely.
I felt at all times my own opinion was sought and respected and, once decisions were taken, they were implemented effectively.
All in all as good an experience as could be expected.

Was this review helpful?

D Boyle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

D Boyle

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

All excellent

All excellent

Was this review helpful?

nigel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

nigel

February 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Changes to my Wil

I required a couple of straight forward changes to my will having just moved in with my partner, but my solicitor was also very helpful in getting me to understand the difference between joint tenancy and tenants in common which have implications for my Will.
The advice i received was very good and very thorough, So it was well worth my Consultation.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Trusts

Anonymous

February 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

probate enquiry

Very pleasant and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Emily

Matter Type:

Family law

Emily

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily

Extremely efficient and helpful. Helped answer my quieres and concerns.

Was this review helpful?

Ayla

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Ayla

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ayla

Jamie dealt with my situation seamlessly and made it easy for me to understand. Very reassuring and professional

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Peter

February 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter

Only spoke to them on the phone. They were as helpful as they could have been.

Was this review helpful?

Reina

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Reina

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Reina

Very professional, very efficient,great people to work with. We have used them before and have come back again so this proves that they are very good.

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ben

January 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

From start to finish the team was available, explained everything and were really helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Poole Alcock LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Book an appointment