Poole Alcock LLP

01270 653170

We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise.

4.4/5 363 Customer Reviews 363 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Poole Alcock LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

363 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    287
  • Very Good
    24
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    45

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Rebecca
Verified Rebecca Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 27, 2020 20200427010000

Rebecca recommends Poole Alcock LLP

5

Rebecca recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jordan
Verified Jordan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 27, 2020 20200427010000

Jordan recommends Poole Alcock LLP

5

Jordan recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Darren
Verified Darren Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 27, 2020 20200427010000

Darren recommends Poole Alcock LLP

5

Darren recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julian
Verified Julian Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 23, 2020 20200423110934

Wills

4

Excellent service during difficult times. Started the process prior to lockdown, Verity was very helpful and knowledgable helping us to understand the process in these extraordinary times.
Just one minor problem with a download, easily rectified with confirmation in the post.
Would recommend.

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 24 April, 2020

Thank you very much Julian. Lockdown has certainly thrown some challenges up in our Wills and Probate department. Especially when it comes to the signing of documents, however we feel we have come to some creative solutions to arrange to move cases forwards whilst still remaining socially distant. It is really pleasing to read this review from you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 21, 2020 20200421010000

Peter recommends Poole Alcock LLP

5

Peter recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Verity Mckay

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley
Verified Ashley Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 25, 2019 20190925234229

Great team

5

All the team at Poole Alcock we’re always friendly and helpful especially Damian, Leanne and Ruth. I couldn’t recommend them enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Damian Zelazowski

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 30 September, 2019

Thank you Ashley! I have passed your comments on to Damian, Ruth and Leanne. They were very pleased to hear them. Let us know if there is anything else we can assist with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Benjamin
Verified Benjamin Added 10 months ago Report to admin
July 17, 2019 20190717210950

First time buyers

4

Great and smooth process for me and my partner. Being first time buyers, we were kept well informed and advised. Highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: James Williams

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2019

Thank you Benjamin. We understand that the process can be daunting for first time buyers but as with most things. Communication is key. We're really pleased to hear that James did a good job for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynne
Verified Lynne Added 10 months ago Report to admin
July 17, 2019 20190717202513

House sale

5

Fantastic service from beginning to completion.
We were kept up to date with all matters arising from sale .
A very friendly and professional service.

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2019

Thank you Lynne for your fantastic comments. I have passed these onto the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Benn
Verified Benn Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 30, 2019 20190430075316

Success

4

I found that when speaking with my solicitor she was really good and informative. My only discrepancy is the fact I felt I could ring or email without ending up with an invoice.

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 03 May, 2019

Hi Benn, Thank you for your feedback and positive review. I will make sure your comments are passed onto the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fiona
Verified Fiona Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 13, 2019 20190413075116

Will writing

5

Having used the services of Poole Alcock LLP recently I would highly recommend. The process was straightforward, and as you are dealing with a knowledgeable solicitor who gives you sensible advice, it gives you peace of mind that you have been taken through the process with someone with expertise. Overall, the staff were friendly, efficient and professional.

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 15 April, 2019

That's great to hear Fiona. I have sent your comments to Verity who is unfortunately out of the office today, however I'm sure she will be over the moon to return to the office to such a lovely review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

David
David Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 19, 2020
Collected on
20200219102237

David

5

Staff were polite to me

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Alan Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 15, 2019
Collected on
20191115075759

Alan

4

Great service and hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 15 November, 2019

Thank you Alan for your kind review. Please do let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

joshua
joshua Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 03, 2019
Collected on
20191103092014

joshua

5

Best salistors in Crewe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 07 December, 2019

Thank you Joshua for your 5 star review.

Carl
Carl Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 31, 2019
Collected on
20191031173116

Carl

5

A nice local firm of solicitors with friendly, knowledgeable staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 07 December, 2019

Thank you Carl for your excellent review!

Josh
Josh Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 24, 2019
Collected on
20191024230020

Josh

5

Really good people lovely to speak to special Sonia

Was this review helpful? Yes

Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 07 December, 2019

Thank you Josh for your 5 star review!

About This Branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.


Legal Services
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • MRSA Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fatal Accident
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Planning
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Assault
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Litigation Law
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Media and Sports
  • Buying at auction
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Dog Bite
  • Right of First Refusal
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Professional Conduct
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Children's Accident
  • Employment Contracts
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Probate
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Wills
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Collaborative Law
  • Right to Manage
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Family law
  • Civil partnerships
  • Social Services
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Extending your Lease
  • Separation Agreement
  • Cycling Accident
  • Car Passenger
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Manual Handling
  • Pension Law
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Legal aid
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Professional Discipline
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • TUPE
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Transfers of equity
  • Skiing Injury
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Chronic Pain
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Prison law
  • Children
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Consumer Rights
  • Housing Management
  • Financial Matters
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Leasehold properties
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Juvenile
  • Asbestosis
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Sports Injury
  • No Win No Fee
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Redundancy
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Amputation
  • Family Leave
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Travel rights
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Property Disputes
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Gardening Leave
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Trusts
  • Family Mediation
  • Dental Negligence
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Fall From Height
  • Separation
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Theft
  • Housing disputes
  • Child Law
  • Whiplash
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Tenant Eviction
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Child contact
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Domestic violence
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Business Crime
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Drugs offences
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Remortgaging
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Accident At Work
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Flexible Working
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Injunctions
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Harassment
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Fraud
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Car Accident
  • Criminal Damage
  • Stress at Work
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Transfer of title
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Tinnitus
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Education
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Accident Abroad
  • Corporate Law
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Finance
  • Commercial Leases
  • Health and Safety
  • Summary Judgment
  • Corporate finance
  • Slander
  • Construction
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Tax
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Data Protection
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • In-house training
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Charities
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Intellectual Property
  • Engineering contracts
  • Framework agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Purchase of development land
  • Competition law
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Agency agreements
  • Planning law
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Licensing
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Debt Recovery
  • Development loan facilities
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial Law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Mediation
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Insurance
  • Development plot sales
  • Employment - business
  • Management buyouts
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Farming disputes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Asset Tracing
  • Small businesses
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Environmental policy law
  • Credit Control
  • Share option schemes
  • Development agreements
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Setting up a business
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Franchising
  • Contract law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Equestrian property

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000