Poole Alcock LLP

01270 256665

We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise.

4.3/5 213 Customer Reviews 213
Recommended by
190 Verified Clients
like Teresa and Zeina
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Poole Alcock LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

213 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    162
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    33

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Zeina
Zeina Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 14, 2019 20190614223516

Efficient service

5

No problems whatsoever with completing my remortgage. Efficient service, good communication and great value for money. One of the cheapest but still one of the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Greg
Verified Greg Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 03, 2019 20190503072244

Highly recommended.

5

I have had an excellent, timely and professional experience with Poole Alcock LLP. The outcome of my case was positive and the timing exceeded my expectaions. I would highly recommend.

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 03 May, 2019

Thank you for your feed back Greg, I will forward your kind words on to Serena.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 17, 2019 20190417125407

False Accusation of Assault

5

My solicitor did a very good job for me. She gave very good advice. She put a lot of work in with regard to looking at the available evidence. She was very meticulous and she relayed all the information necessary to my barrister for my defence.

The case was a long and protracted one and required both patience and tenacity.

Solicitor being reviewed: Hannah Elizabeth Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Verified Ryan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 12, 2019 20190412124005

Thank you for everything.

5

After phoning around a number of solicitors and been quoted crazy money I was advised to speak to Poole and Alcock by a friend of mine. Best decision I could have made. Tim Edgley was refreshing to deal with and made me feel extremely comfortable in a worrying time. The outcome of the case was 100% better than expected and can’t thanks Tim and the team enough. Highly recommend.

Solicitor being reviewed: Timothy James Edgeley

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 12 April, 2019

That's really great to hear Ryan, thank you for your review. We are very proud of our motoring team and we are dedicated to helping to keep people on the road wherever possible. I sent your comments through to Tim, who I'm sure will be very pleased to read them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 09, 2019 20190409091314

Recent

5

I would highly recommend these solicitors, they did a great job for me.
Thanks Stuart and Kelly for your work.

Solicitor being reviewed: Stuart Macdonald Flood

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 09 April, 2019

Thank you for your review David. I have passed your comments on to Stuart and Kellie.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dean
Verified Dean Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 13, 2019 20190313143755

Highly recommended

5

I would recommend Poole and Alcock because I found them to be very professional and extremely efficient. They quickly dealt with any issues and always put me at ease.... nothing was too much trouble for them. Big thank you in particular to Dan Brooke’s and the team for helping me through a very stressful time.

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 13 March, 2019

That's really nice to hear Dean, thank you for your kind words. I will make sure Dan and all the team are made aware of the positive feedback you have provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 22, 2018 20180622141030

Great Service

5

Used Poole & Alcock in Crewe for some work in our office. Our Solicitor was Dan Brooks and we cannot praise him highly enough. Work was carried out efficiently and effectively. Would definitely use again and would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Will
Verified Will Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 20, 2019 20190720192505

Totally Professional

5

I don’t know if its correct to name the lawyer from this company who aided our situation, but I am going to do it anyway.

Sarah-Jane Dunhill is a true legal professional, who lawfully speaking was far better than any doctor in helping to rid us of a long-term pain in the backside. Sometimes the medicine was hard to swallow and yet our particular personal affliction was finally cured by the application of both her in-depth legal knowledge and professional judgement.

We are now pain free and we haven’t been able to say that for some considerable time.

I would recommend the services of Sarah-Jane Dunhill to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Verified Sarah Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 18, 2019 20190718193441

Very good

4

My house sale was dealt with in a timely manor and very smooth transaction on completion

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joseph
Verified Joseph Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 18, 2019 20190718084837

Sale of a house

5

Great commitment,first class , kept informed all the time,good soliter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Teresa
Teresa Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 15, 2019
Collected on
20190515133220

Teresa Done

5

Nice place friendly people

Was this review helpful? Yes

Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 22 May, 2019

Thank you for your kind words Teresa!

RS
RS Added 12 months ago Report to admin
July 23, 2018
Collected on
20180723175917

RS Gaming

5

expensive but good

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 31, 2018
Collected on
20180531102717

Brian Baldwin

5

Good solicitors, very helpful particularly Dan Brooks. Would highly recommend them

Was this review helpful? Yes

C
C Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 16, 2018
Collected on
20180216122049

C Basford

5

I think when getting Legal advice it can be a real mistake to go for the cheapest price!

I am glad I did not do that and instructed Pool Alcock to act on my behalf in a land dispute.

Everything was left to them and this resulted in winning my case - it looked like the person I was in dispute with went for the 'cheaper' Solicitor...

A special mention for one of the partners Daniel Brookes who was superb from start to finish.

Highly recommended..........

Was this review helpful? Yes

adrianocyprus
adrianocyprus Added 2 years ago Report to admin
April 01, 2017
Collected on
20170401073336

adrianocyprus

1

Great dissapointment with service given. Lack of competency.
I've needed a solicitor to act as a witness while we will sign paperwork in regards to transfer on an equity.
I've rang and been priced up so made an appointment. Couldn't attend so rang again to rebook it. There was no record of my appointment at all. When we went there on the agreed day and time I have been told that again there is no record of my appointment. That's twice!!
The solicitor that we suppouse meet wasn't even bothered to come out and see us.
We wanted to see office manager, but there was nobody on duty.
Someone came out and told us that they are not able to help us anyway.
Please avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.


Legal Services
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Sports Injury
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Accident Abroad
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Clinical Negligence
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Children's Accident
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Chronic Pain
  • Redundancy
  • Amputation
  • Probate
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Assault
  • Injunctions
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Litigation Law
  • Travel rights
  • Stress at Work
  • Fall From Height
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Asbestosis
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Extending your Lease
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Employment Contracts
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Manual Handling
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Child Law
  • Tinnitus
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cycling Accident
  • Supermarket Accident
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Car Accident
  • Social Services
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Housing Management
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • TUPE
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Financial Matters
  • Theft
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Fatal Accident
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Part Time Workers
  • MRSA Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Professional Discipline
  • Repossessions
  • Drugs offences
  • Whiplash
  • Children
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Car Passenger
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Prison law
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Civil partnerships
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Collaborative Law
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Medical Negligence
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Planning
  • Family Leave
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Separation Agreement
  • Dental Negligence
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Pension and property advice
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Serious Injury
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Skiing Injury
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Leasehold properties
  • Trusts
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Senior Executives
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Education
  • Gardening Leave
  • Criminal Damage
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fraud
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Business Crime
  • Harassment
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Media and Sports
  • Remortgaging
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Accident At Work
  • Right to Manage
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Dog Bite
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Legal aid
  • Pension Law
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Transfer of title
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Domestic violence
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Juvenile
  • Separation
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Child contact
  • Family law
  • Buying at auction
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • No Win No Fee
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Family Mediation
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Housing Associations
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Wills
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Debt Recovery
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Equestrian property
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Corporate Law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Competition law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Framework agreements
  • Development agreements
  • Construction
  • Data Protection
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Finance
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Credit Control
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Health and Safety
  • Development plot sales
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Insurance
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Licensing
  • Management buyouts
  • Summary Judgment
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • In-house training
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Small businesses
  • Share option schemes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Franchising
  • Employment - business
  • Planning law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Farming disputes
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Mediation
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Tax
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Setting up a business
  • Development loan facilities
  • Contract law
  • Slander
  • Corporate finance
  • Asset Tracing
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Charities
  • Commercial Law
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Agency agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Environmental policy law
  • Engineering contracts
  • Intellectual Property
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Developer disputes
  • Rights of way issues
  • Purchase of development land
  • Merchandising and sponsorship

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000