Poole Alcock LLP

01270 653170

We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise.

4.3/5 440 Client Reviews 440 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Poole Alcock LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

440 Client Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    345
  • Very Good
    27
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    8
  • Awful
    58

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Martin James
Verified Martin James Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616210901

Very happy with the quick purchase of the property

5

Matter Type: Repossessions

I was very satisfied with how all work has carried on under difficult circumstances. I was happy have quick the house purchase went through an how quickly I was inform of all progress.

Solicitor named in this review: Gill Mealor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gareth Llewelyn
Verified Gareth Llewelyn Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616010000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Repossessions

Gareth Llewelyn recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Gill Mealor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616010000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Repossessions

Michael recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Gill Mealor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew Richard
Verified Matthew Richard Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616010000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Repossessions

Matthew Richard recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Gill Mealor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Verified Rebecca Added 8 months ago Report to admin
April 27, 2020 20200427010000

Rebecca recommends Poole Alcock LLP

5

Rebecca recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jordan
Verified Jordan Added 8 months ago Report to admin
April 27, 2020 20200427010000

Jordan recommends Poole Alcock LLP

5

Jordan recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Darren
Verified Darren Added 8 months ago Report to admin
April 27, 2020 20200427010000

Darren recommends Poole Alcock LLP

5

Darren recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julian
Verified Julian Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 23, 2020 20200423110934

Wills

4

Excellent service during difficult times. Started the process prior to lockdown, Verity was very helpful and knowledgable helping us to understand the process in these extraordinary times.
Just one minor problem with a download, easily rectified with confirmation in the post.
Would recommend.

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 24 April, 2020

Thank you very much Julian. Lockdown has certainly thrown some challenges up in our Wills and Probate department. Especially when it comes to the signing of documents, however we feel we have come to some creative solutions to arrange to move cases forwards whilst still remaining socially distant. It is really pleasing to read this review from you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 21, 2020 20200421010000

Peter recommends Poole Alcock LLP

5

Peter recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Verity Mckay

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley
Verified Ashley Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 25, 2019 20190925234229

Great team

5

All the team at Poole Alcock we’re always friendly and helpful especially Damian, Leanne and Ruth. I couldn’t recommend them enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Damian Zelazowski

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 30 September, 2019

Thank you Ashley! I have passed your comments on to Damian, Ruth and Leanne. They were very pleased to hear them. Let us know if there is anything else we can assist with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Holub
Holub Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 15, 2020
Collected on
20201115033358

Holub

5

Always seeks the truth between the lines and understanding deeper meaning than just a solicitors. Real personal access and approach.

Was this review helpful? Yes

simon
simon Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 24, 2020
Collected on
20200924122123

simon

2

Trying to get in touch with your solicitor here is next to impossible I wouldn’t even like to think how many messages have been sent by their answering service it’s probably easier to contact god, I’m glad I have unlimited minuets on my contract however when you do actually get through to your solicitor they are very good and knowledgeable

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucie
Lucie Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
August 25, 2020
Collected on
20200825183220

Lucie

1

If you're selling your house, be warned, DO NOT employ Poole Alcock as your conveyancing solicitors. The miscommunication, lies and stalling from them has been outstanding, and, it seems, they have an inability to pick up the phone and keep their clients updated (with said lies). GO ELSEWHERE.

EDIT:
Property - haven way.
Owner - Joyce Owen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucie
Lucie Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 19, 2020
Collected on
20200819133843

Lucie

1

If you're selling your house, be warned, DO NOT employ Poole Alcock as your conveyancing solicitors. The miscommunication, lies and stalling from them has been outstanding, and, it seems, they have an inability to pick up the phone and keep their clients updated (with said lies). GO ELSEWHERE.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jemma
Jemma Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
August 08, 2020
Collected on
20200808112520

Jemma

1

Do not reccomend! I will update on my story due course.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000