Poole Alcock LLP

01270 256665

We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise.

4.2/5 230 Customer Reviews 230
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Poole Alcock LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

230 Customer Reviews

4.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    173
  • Very Good
    18
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    36

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Zeina
Zeina Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 14, 2019 20190614223516

Efficient service

5

No problems whatsoever with completing my remortgage. Efficient service, good communication and great value for money. One of the cheapest but still one of the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Greg
Verified Greg Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 03, 2019 20190503072244

Highly recommended.

5

I have had an excellent, timely and professional experience with Poole Alcock LLP. The outcome of my case was positive and the timing exceeded my expectaions. I would highly recommend.

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 03 May, 2019

Thank you for your feed back Greg, I will forward your kind words on to Serena.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 17, 2019 20190417125407

False Accusation of Assault

5

My solicitor did a very good job for me. She gave very good advice. She put a lot of work in with regard to looking at the available evidence. She was very meticulous and she relayed all the information necessary to my barrister for my defence.

The case was a long and protracted one and required both patience and tenacity.

Solicitor being reviewed: Hannah Elizabeth Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Verified Ryan Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 12, 2019 20190412124005

Thank you for everything.

5

After phoning around a number of solicitors and been quoted crazy money I was advised to speak to Poole and Alcock by a friend of mine. Best decision I could have made. Tim Edgley was refreshing to deal with and made me feel extremely comfortable in a worrying time. The outcome of the case was 100% better than expected and can’t thanks Tim and the team enough. Highly recommend.

Solicitor being reviewed: Timothy James Edgeley

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 12 April, 2019

That's really great to hear Ryan, thank you for your review. We are very proud of our motoring team and we are dedicated to helping to keep people on the road wherever possible. I sent your comments through to Tim, who I'm sure will be very pleased to read them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 09, 2019 20190409091314

Recent

5

I would highly recommend these solicitors, they did a great job for me.
Thanks Stuart and Kelly for your work.

Solicitor being reviewed: Stuart Macdonald Flood

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 09 April, 2019

Thank you for your review David. I have passed your comments on to Stuart and Kellie.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dean
Verified Dean Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 13, 2019 20190313143755

Highly recommended

5

I would recommend Poole and Alcock because I found them to be very professional and extremely efficient. They quickly dealt with any issues and always put me at ease.... nothing was too much trouble for them. Big thank you in particular to Dan Brooke’s and the team for helping me through a very stressful time.

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 13 March, 2019

That's really nice to hear Dean, thank you for your kind words. I will make sure Dan and all the team are made aware of the positive feedback you have provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 22, 2018 20180622141030

Great Service

5

Used Poole & Alcock in Crewe for some work in our office. Our Solicitor was Dan Brooks and we cannot praise him highly enough. Work was carried out efficiently and effectively. Would definitely use again and would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Verified Ryan Added 23 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 17, 2019 20190917110100

Genuinly Amazing

5

I approached Poole Alcock not knowing what to expect. After having my initial meeting with Dan Brooks I immediatly felt refreshed and all stresses left me. I was assured I would be looked after and that they did. I went into court with Dan and come out with the best result I could imagine. I now have my Son very regular and get to live my life with my little boy. Honestly Dan without your help I dont know where I would be right now.

Thanks again

Ryan Cooper

Solicitor being reviewed: Daniel Brooks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 30, 2019 20190830134458

Engaged to transfer a parcel of land but did not work out that we might not have legal access to it

1

We discovered that there was a small piece of no man's land between one piece of our property and the road. Someone else acquired that and is now threatening to stop us accessing our property unless we give them a large chunk of our land in a different place.

Avoid this shower at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Verified Helen Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 30, 2019 20190730131519

Friendly, professional and speedy

5

We made our wills and powers of attorney. We also use them for conveyancing. Never had any problems.

Solicitor being reviewed: Andrew Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Teresa
Teresa Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 15, 2019
Collected on
20190515133220

Teresa Done

5

Nice place friendly people

Was this review helpful? Yes

Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 22 May, 2019

Thank you for your kind words Teresa!

RS
RS Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 23, 2018
Collected on
20180723175917

RS Gaming

5

expensive but good

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 31, 2018
Collected on
20180531102717

Brian Baldwin

5

Good solicitors, very helpful particularly Dan Brooks. Would highly recommend them

Was this review helpful? Yes

C
C Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 16, 2018
Collected on
20180216122049

C Basford

5

I think when getting Legal advice it can be a real mistake to go for the cheapest price!

I am glad I did not do that and instructed Pool Alcock to act on my behalf in a land dispute.

Everything was left to them and this resulted in winning my case - it looked like the person I was in dispute with went for the 'cheaper' Solicitor...

A special mention for one of the partners Daniel Brookes who was superb from start to finish.

Highly recommended..........

Was this review helpful? Yes

adrianocyprus
adrianocyprus Added 2 years ago Report to admin
April 01, 2017
Collected on
20170401073336

adrianocyprus

1

Great dissapointment with service given. Lack of competency.
I've needed a solicitor to act as a witness while we will sign paperwork in regards to transfer on an equity.
I've rang and been priced up so made an appointment. Couldn't attend so rang again to rebook it. There was no record of my appointment at all. When we went there on the agreed day and time I have been told that again there is no record of my appointment. That's twice!!
The solicitor that we suppouse meet wasn't even bothered to come out and see us.
We wanted to see office manager, but there was nobody on duty.
Someone came out and told us that they are not able to help us anyway.
Please avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.


Legal Services
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Redundancy
  • Civil partnerships
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Car Accident
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Amputation
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Flexible Working
  • Social Services
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Dog Bite
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Harassment
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Trusts
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Family Mediation
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Car Passenger
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Transfers of equity
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Transfer of title
  • Domestic violence
  • Fraud
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Against The Council
  • Extending your Lease
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Planning
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Prison law
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Education
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • MRSA Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Drugs offences
  • Financial Matters
  • Fatal Accident
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Right to Manage
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Media and Sports
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Whiplash
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Collaborative Law
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • No Win No Fee
  • Family law
  • Litigation Law
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Lease Extensions
  • Employment Contracts
  • TUPE
  • Business Crime
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Legal aid
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Tinnitus
  • Children's Accident
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Medical Negligence
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Probate
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Senior Executives
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Property Disputes
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Theft
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Consumer Rights
  • Separation
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Juvenile
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Children
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Travel rights
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Chronic Pain
  • Fall From Height
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Sports Injury
  • Cycling Accident
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Skiing Injury
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Assault
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Child Law
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Gardening Leave
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Wills
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Accident At Work
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Injunctions
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Manual Handling
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Child contact
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asbestosis
  • Remortgaging
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Accident Abroad
  • Separation Agreement
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Competition law
  • Small businesses
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Engineering contracts
  • Development agreements
  • Tax
  • Intellectual Property
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Management buyouts
  • Data Protection
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Insurance
  • Agency agreements
  • Equestrian property
  • Development loan facilities
  • Finance
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Charities
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Framework agreements
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Share option schemes
  • Mediation
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Debt Recovery
  • Summary Judgment
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Development plot sales
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Franchising
  • Setting up a business
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Employment - business
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Corporate finance
  • Corporate Law
  • Purchase of development land
  • Environmental policy law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • In-house training
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Credit Control
  • Contract law
  • Licensing
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Planning law
  • Farming disputes
  • Slander
  • Construction
  • Health and Safety
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Statutory Demands
  • Asset Tracing
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Developer disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000