Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Poole Alcock LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 83%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 79%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Poole Alcock LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Poole Alcock LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 77%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Poole Alcock LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Poole Alcock LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Poole Alcock LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.3/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    401
  • Very Good

    31
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    8
  • Awful

    74

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
jason

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

jason

June 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I WISH I COULD LEAVE A ZERO STAR

THE ABSOLUTE WORST,
call and messages lost.
email and wait three days for a response.
visit and have documents claimed not there.

the only time they responded quickly (within 120 seconds!! was when i suggested i report them to the law society)

and for the absolute appalling service i pat 1300 quid!!!

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jane

April 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale and purchase

The team were excellent on completion day, keeping me informed at all stages of the process, from very early on, which was most reassuring and much appreciated.
The team were always pleasant to deal with on the phone and by e mail over what became a stressful 6 month long process.
There were a few occasions when the process seemed slow, and where I was asked for the same information more than once, and I wondered if the team could benefit from the use of a checklist system to help avoid this happening.
However I realize that they were undergoing an extremely busy period (due to not knowing whether the stamp duty holiday was going to be extended beyond the end of March).
So as an overall comment, I would say I am satisfied with the service - and a big thank you to all the team for their hard work at this difficult time

Was this review helpful?

James

James

March 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Poor Service

I would not recommend this solicitor!
After 3 weeks of leaving telephone messages without a reply we finally got through to a solicitor, very disappointed - and not good enough!

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anthony

March 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review of Residential Property Sale

The whole process from start to finish was conducted in a very professional and friendly manner.
As a new client to Poole Alcock, the initial introductory call was very useful.
On the day of completion, our coveyancer, Lili-Mai, worked extremely hard to overcome a potential issue and ensre that the sale went through as planned.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sarah

February 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale and purchase

Very clear communication and always avaliable when i needed to speak. Great advice given

Was this review helpful?

Beth

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Beth

December 01, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

OK service, TERRIBLE communication

The actual house buying part went ok, could have been more communication even at this stage and did feel like I had to do a lot of chasing, but it's the middle of a pandemic and I'm sure they were busy. Struggled to ever reach Chloe Heath, my solicitor, by phone, fobbed off with one of her two assistants. One of whom was helpful, even when no real progress to report, one who seemed deliberately obstructive and rude.
Communication after completion has been terrible, I am left with the feeling that now I've settled my bill they don't give a stuff. I have been chasing a few outstanding docs that I have to be confident exist because at various points I was told that the sale couldn't proceed because we were waiting for these! Emails have been utterly ignored.
I was recommended to use them by a friend but I certainly wont be passing on the recommendation.

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Simon

October 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Don't Bother

Look else where they are the most unprofessional and incompetent outfit I have ever come across in 30 years, absolutely no concept of time whatsoever.

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Repossessions

Chad

June 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pandemic success

After trying to sell my house in such uncertain times chloe heath and her team, pushed my house sell through. When the buyers solicitors tried to stall the sale.
Very happy with the service.

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Exclusivity and lock-out agreements

Joanne

June 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

They were brilliant from start to finish especially under the very unusual circumstances with the coronavirus.
I need to add I didn’t pay for the conveyancing as it was an incentive for our house purchase for the seller to pay for it. So I cannot comment on if it were value for money

Was this review helpful?

Kerry

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Exclusivity and lock-out agreements

Kerry

June 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

House move

House move during Covid and they were brilliant, worked from home but still excellent service. Chloe Heath and the team kept me well informed.
Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Qiming

Qiming

July 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Qiming

My experience with Poole Alcock has shown services provided highly professional and responsive. All questions I asked have received answers in time and highly valuable.

Was this review helpful?

Tauseef

Tauseef

July 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tauseef

Great service from Rachael, who reassured me throughout. Rachael or her team were always quick to respond to my questions and making sure she gave detailed explanation on all concerns that i raised with her. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Kadi

Kadi

June 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kadi

Wish I could write a good review on them but sadly they have been very unresponsive in regards to emails. I have emailed a couple times to receive complete silence, only after ringing and basically begging for some information will I get an update. As a general rule I left them to do all the searches and other things in the beginning thinking that they would be getting all the main stuff done but it seems that as I am coming to the end of the process it has just slowed down to a complete stop. Only after emailing and ringing do I get some sort of update.

Never known such bad customer service, as a first time buyer this is very upsetting and frustrating. It is now 4 + months since this started and I still haven't got any dates set even though I have expressed my concern on when I need to be in the property

I expected much more especially after reading some of the amazing reviews on here.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Christopher

May 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christopher

Used these earlier in the year on buying my first house constantly busy can never speak to the person when you ring always an excuse... Absolute nightmare there's always an excuse... If they say 12 weeks expect 18 weeks shody company... Save yourself the headache and go with a different company if your 2 weeks in and save yourself the hassle

Was this review helpful?

Nataliaanna

Nataliaanna

April 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nataliaanna

They are my "solicitors" and was suposted to help with everything during the buying proces, but they didn't even pick up the phone. I m trying to call them with the questions and nobody even answer, few times I was lucky enough and somebody pick up the phone, but could not help me, and my "solicitor" was suposted to give me call back asap today is day number 9 when nobody call me back, and still didn't pick up the direct contact number which i get on the beggining.

Was this review helpful?

Poole Alcock LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment