Poole Alcock LLP

01270 876550

We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise.

4.4/5 410 Customer Reviews 410 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Poole Alcock LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

410 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    329
  • Very Good
    26
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Awful
    47

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Chad
Verified Chad Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616212625

Pandemic success

5

After trying to sell my house in such uncertain times chloe heath and her team, pushed my house sell through. When the buyers solicitors tried to stall the sale.
Very happy with the service.

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Heath

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Verified Joanne Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616173553

Conveyancing

5

They were brilliant from start to finish especially under the very unusual circumstances with the coronavirus.
I need to add I didn’t pay for the conveyancing as it was an incentive for our house purchase for the seller to pay for it. So I cannot comment on if it were value for money

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Brown

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kerry
Verified Kerry Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 10, 2020 20200610225403

House move

5

House move during Covid and they were brilliant, worked from home but still excellent service. Chloe Heath and the team kept me well informed.
Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Heath

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Verified Elizabeth Added 1 month ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
May 31, 2020 20200531173346

Communication was awful

2

Although the purchase of our house was completed during the pandemic and the offices were shut, the lack of communication from anyone was atrocious. Given they boasted about having an excellent system that allowed them to do everything they could outside of the office that they could inside I was bitterly disappointed that I constantly had to chase them for updates given that my husband and I were first time buyers and had no idea how it worked.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynn
Verified Lynn Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 12, 2020 20200512010000

Lynn recommends Poole Alcock LLP

5

Lynn recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Ellis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Verified Catherine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 12, 2020 20200512010000

Housing & Property

5

Catherine recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Heath

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony
Verified Tony Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 07, 2020 20200507073752

conveyancing

5

Having waited over 18 months to complete this transaction due to Probate difficulties I found the staff both supportive and effective throughout the process.

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Heath

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 07 May, 2020

Thank you Tony. I will pass your comments on to the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Timothy
Verified Timothy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 06, 2020 20200506110245

Friendly Efficient Professional Service

5

We used Poole Alcock as they are an established local business with a good reputation. We weren’t disappointed. For a fixed fee, they sold our late parents house with the minimum of fuss. Easy to contact, always friendly and professional, the process was easy from a customer perspective. No hesitation In recommending.

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Heath

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 07 May, 2020

Thank you Timothy for such an excellent review. I have passed your kind words onto Chloe and her team. I'm sure they will be over the moon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dawn
Verified Dawn Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 05, 2020 20200505010000

Housing & Property

5

Dawn recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Heath

Was this review helpful? Yes

June
Verified June Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 05, 2020 20200505010000

Housing & Property

5

June recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Heath

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sally
Sally Added 9 months ago Report to admin
September 22, 2019
Collected on
20190922084310

Sally

5

An excellent professional firm in all they do!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cate
Cate Added 2 years ago Report to admin
August 15, 2017
Collected on
20170815202133

Cate Walter

5

I used the conveyancing services of Poole Alcock to deal with my house sale and subsequent related purchase in July 2017. Sarah Hooper at the Alsager branch was my main point of contact, she is delightful to deal with; friendly, professional, with excellent customer service skills. She was proactive, in regular contact, and just generally wonderful at reassuring me and keeping me informed. Even better, when Sarah was unavailable to speak to, the rest of her team were also excellent, and always knew what was going on with my transactions. Having had an absolute nightmare when we last went through property sale and purchase 6 years previously (using a different firm), it was totally refreshing to have such a positive experience this time around. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Matt Added 5 years ago Report to admin
November 14, 2014
Collected on
20141114165031

Matt Clarke

5

Poole Alcock Solicitors are a dynamic and forward-looking firm with an ever growing client base. It continues to build an excellent reputation in all aspects, offering all clients a first-rate service, whilst being friendly and accessible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison
Alison Added 5 years ago Report to admin
November 11, 2014
Collected on
20141111161046

Alison Kershaw

5

I just wanted to write to you to say thank you for the fantastic service that you and your team have provided so far with HR Assist. I think the product is fantastic and couldn't be without it. In addition, i expected it to be expensive but it really is not.
I didn't think that Owl Projects needed a service like HR Assist, until I had cause to call you for advice on an employment law matter. It was that conversation that triggered my interest in taking up HR Assist and I am so glad we did! I didn't realise how exposed we were to having a claim made against us. I now have peace of mind knowing that all of our HR needs are taken care of and that all of our contracts, handbooks, documents and processes are kept up to date by specialist solicitors.
I would heavily recommend Poole Alcock and HR Assist to any business. It’s scary how quickly the law changes and things become out of date. I didn't understand how massive the area of HR is. I don’t have to worry about that anymore.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lyndon
Lyndon Added 5 years ago Report to admin
November 11, 2014
Collected on
20141111085933

Lyndon Hughes

5

I recently used Poole Alcock's services when I moved house and can highly recommend their conveyancing services. The overall experience was excellent; good communication, regular updates and sound advice. Using a solicitor with local knowledge and contacts really helped to push the sale through in an efficient manner. Outstanding service from a friendly team. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000