Poole Alcock LLP

01270 876550

We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise.

4.3/5 293 Customer Reviews 293 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Poole Alcock LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

293 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    226
  • Very Good
    20
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    40

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Leanne
Leanne Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
November 22, 2019 20191122120046

Sarah Miller and Leanne Salt - Alsager Office

5

I cannot thank both Sarah Miller and Leanne Salt enough for their work through buying my first home.

They worked so hard for everything to run as smoothly as possible, They kept me updated right through and were always available to answer any questions I had and to help and explain everything, every step of the way.

They are both excellent at what they do, whilst being friendly, helpful and professional.

Would highly recommend Poole Alcock to anyone, especially Sarah and her team.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Miller

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 07 December, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words Leanne. I have personally forwarded your comments to Leanne and Sarah. we are very proud of the work they do and the focus and attention that they place on their client's needs. We're really pleased you had such a great experience with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deirdre
Verified Deirdre Added 6 months ago Report to admin
September 21, 2019 20190921185747

Wills

5

Claire did your wills for us. She was wonderful with us! She was very approachable & explained everything clearly to us, she was professional & efficient. She also made us feel comfortable to ask her to re explain anything that we weren’t clear about. Claire put us at our ease. Many thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Ellis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Verified Robert Added 8 months ago 14 found this helpful Report to admin
July 30, 2019 20190730113439

Selling @ Purchasing

5

I used Poolealcock as they are local, well situated and found it easy to drop off or collect original documents, as opposed to internet solicitors and using the dreaded Royal Mail.
I found either Sarah, Vicky and Anne, available to speak with, again as opposed to the answer phone whereby when someone does if your lucky, return your call, stress levels are high.
During the process there were a few complications and problems with transactions but the team controlled and handled them well without any further undue stress to us.
Thank you Sarah & team
Rob & Tracy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bryan
Bryan Added 9 months ago 13 found this helpful Report to admin
June 13, 2019 20190613203236

Focus on clients individual needs

1

I’m trying to buy a new home and my main point of contact is Sarah McCleary. Not bothered about clients individual needs, lied on multiple occasions when I called to ask if we were on target for our completion date and were told that we were. Two weeks after our completion date we are still waiting and I stressed the importance of completing on time and now it’s costing us a fortune. Totally unprofessional, completely inept.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dennis
Verified Dennis Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 03, 2019 20190503191549

Change of will

5

Our situation was handle very efficiently and professionly. Claire was most attentive and helpful and explained thoroughly all our concerns.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Ellis

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 07 May, 2019

Hi Dennis, Thank you for your review. I will make sure your feedback is passed onto Claire.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Courtney
Verified Courtney Added 11 months ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin
May 01, 2019 20190501150157

1st Property Purchase

4

We were very impressed with Sarah and her team. Whenever I had a query they always very helpful. They made the process of buying our first house as stress free as it could be. Thank you very much.

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 03 May, 2019

Hi Courtney, Really pleased to hear you've had such a great experience with Sarah. I'll pass on your comments to her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Verified Catherine Added 11 months ago Report to admin
April 30, 2019 20190430063302

Fantastic personal service

5

Following my father passing away Claire has been fantastic and given my mum the greatest service and me too

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Ellis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 11 months ago Report to admin
April 13, 2019 20190413201423

Kind, funny, skilled and dedicated

5

Claire was a breath of fresh air. I never expected to have such a good time at an appointment with a solicitor. She was kind, caring and not pushy. I didn’t need to instruct her in the end as my Will did what it needed to do already and she didn’t make me feel like I wasted her time. I’ll be recommending her to everyone I know. You are very lucky to have her.

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 15 April, 2019

Thank you for your lovely comments Jane. We are very proud of Claire and are really pleased to hear she did such a great job for you. I have passed on your comments to her supervisor. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 26, 2019 20190326163601

Making a Will

5

Claire Ellis and the staff at Pool and Alcock were very professional and helpful. Clair took us through the options and legal requirements of making a Will. This was a joint Will with my partner.
There was no pressure to act quickly and all our questions were answered by Clair.
A great service and piece of mind.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Ellis

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 04 April, 2019

Thank you for your kind words and great review John. I will make sure that your feedback is passed on to Claire . I'm sure it'll make her day.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Verified Christine Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 28, 2019 20190228142351

Never had to do this before.

5

I found the staff and my solicitor so helpful dealing with something I’d never had to do before. They made a difficult situation for me a lot better than I ever imagined. I’d certainly use them again

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 28 February, 2019

Thank you for your positive feedback! We will pass on your comments to the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

andrew
andrew Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 18, 2020
Collected on
20200318214226

andrew

1

Shocking service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sally
Sally Added 6 months ago Report to admin
September 22, 2019
Collected on
20190922084310

Sally

5

An excellent professional firm in all they do!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cate
Cate Added 2 years ago Report to admin
August 15, 2017
Collected on
20170815202133

Cate Walter

5

I used the conveyancing services of Poole Alcock to deal with my house sale and subsequent related purchase in July 2017. Sarah Hooper at the Alsager branch was my main point of contact, she is delightful to deal with; friendly, professional, with excellent customer service skills. She was proactive, in regular contact, and just generally wonderful at reassuring me and keeping me informed. Even better, when Sarah was unavailable to speak to, the rest of her team were also excellent, and always knew what was going on with my transactions. Having had an absolute nightmare when we last went through property sale and purchase 6 years previously (using a different firm), it was totally refreshing to have such a positive experience this time around. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Matt Added 5 years ago Report to admin
November 14, 2014
Collected on
20141114165031

Matt Clarke

5

Poole Alcock Solicitors are a dynamic and forward-looking firm with an ever growing client base. It continues to build an excellent reputation in all aspects, offering all clients a first-rate service, whilst being friendly and accessible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison
Alison Added 5 years ago Report to admin
November 11, 2014
Collected on
20141111161046

Alison Kershaw

5

I just wanted to write to you to say thank you for the fantastic service that you and your team have provided so far with HR Assist. I think the product is fantastic and couldn't be without it. In addition, i expected it to be expensive but it really is not.
I didn't think that Owl Projects needed a service like HR Assist, until I had cause to call you for advice on an employment law matter. It was that conversation that triggered my interest in taking up HR Assist and I am so glad we did! I didn't realise how exposed we were to having a claim made against us. I now have peace of mind knowing that all of our HR needs are taken care of and that all of our contracts, handbooks, documents and processes are kept up to date by specialist solicitors.
I would heavily recommend Poole Alcock and HR Assist to any business. It’s scary how quickly the law changes and things become out of date. I didn't understand how massive the area of HR is. I don’t have to worry about that anymore.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.


Legal Services
  • Right to Manage
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Buying at auction
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Housing Management
  • Harassment
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Child contact
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Separation
  • Repossessions
  • Family law
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Against The Council
  • Property Disputes
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Remortgaging
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Business Crime
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Car Accident
  • TUPE
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Juvenile
  • Whiplash
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Lease Extensions
  • Leasehold properties
  • Senior Executives
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Domestic violence
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Part Time Workers
  • Extending your Lease
  • Dental Negligence
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Redundancy
  • Children
  • Medical Negligence
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Asbestosis
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Chronic Pain
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Injunctions
  • Child Law
  • Gardening Leave
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Children's Accident
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Legal aid
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Drugs offences
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Probate
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Separation Agreement
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Skiing Injury
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Stress at Work
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Manual Handling
  • Housing Associations
  • Fall From Height
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Fatal Accident
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Housing disputes
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Car Passenger
  • Education
  • Collaborative Law
  • Amputation
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • No Win No Fee
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Wills
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Litigation Law
  • Criminal Damage
  • Theft
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Dog Bite
  • Planning
  • Family Mediation
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Prison law
  • Social Services
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Professional Discipline
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Fraud
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Assault
  • Accident Abroad
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Tinnitus
  • Sports Injury
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Cycling Accident
  • Trusts
  • Accident At Work
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Media and Sports
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Pension Law
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Employment Contracts
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Debt Recovery
  • Franchising
  • Summary Judgment
  • Construction
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Tax
  • In-house training
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Share option schemes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Development agreements
  • Slander
  • Engineering contracts
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Finance
  • Development plot sales
  • Rights of way issues
  • Development loan facilities
  • Commercial Leases
  • Mediation
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Corporate Law
  • Farming disputes
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Licensing
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Intellectual Property
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Framework agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial Law
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Setting up a business
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Planning law
  • Competition law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Insurance
  • Developer disputes
  • Agency agreements
  • Contract law
  • Health and Safety
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Environmental policy law
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Data Protection
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Employment - business
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Charities
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Small businesses
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Management buyouts
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Equestrian property
  • Purchase of development land
  • Corporate finance
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Asset Tracing

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000