Poole Alcock LLP

01270 876550

We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise.

4.3/5 487 Client Reviews 487 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Poole Alcock LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

487 Client Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    379
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    8
  • Awful
    67

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jane
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Jane Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 08, 2021 20210408102918

House sale and purchase

4

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The team were excellent on completion day, keeping me informed at all stages of the process, from very early on, which was most reassuring and much appreciated.
The team were always pleasant to deal with on the phone and by e mail over what became a stressful 6 month long process.
There were a few occasions when the process seemed slow, and where I was asked for the same information more than once, and I wondered if the team could benefit from the use of a checklist system to help avoid this happening.
However I realize that they were undergoing an extremely busy period (due to not knowing whether the stamp duty holiday was going to be extended beyond the end of March).
So as an overall comment, I would say I am satisfied with the service - and a big thank you to all the team for their hard work at this difficult time

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 31, 2021 20210331110816

Poor Service

1

I would not recommend this solicitor!
After 3 weeks of leaving telephone messages without a reply we finally got through to a solicitor, very disappointed - and not good enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Anthony Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 30, 2021 20210330090732

Review of Residential Property Sale

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The whole process from start to finish was conducted in a very professional and friendly manner.
As a new client to Poole Alcock, the initial introductory call was very useful.
On the day of completion, our coveyancer, Lili-Mai, worked extremely hard to overcome a potential issue and ensre that the sale went through as planned.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Sarah Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 23, 2021 20210223114156

House sale and purchase

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Very clear communication and always avaliable when i needed to speak. Great advice given

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Heath

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beth
Beth Added 4 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
December 01, 2020 20201201115634

OK service, TERRIBLE communication

2

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The actual house buying part went ok, could have been more communication even at this stage and did feel like I had to do a lot of chasing, but it's the middle of a pandemic and I'm sure they were busy. Struggled to ever reach Chloe Heath, my solicitor, by phone, fobbed off with one of her two assistants. One of whom was helpful, even when no real progress to report, one who seemed deliberately obstructive and rude.
Communication after completion has been terrible, I am left with the feeling that now I've settled my bill they don't give a stuff. I have been chasing a few outstanding docs that I have to be confident exist because at various points I was told that the sale couldn't proceed because we were waiting for these! Emails have been utterly ignored.
I was recommended to use them by a friend but I certainly wont be passing on the recommendation.

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Heath

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 5 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
October 23, 2020 20201023144700

Don't Bother

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Look else where they are the most unprofessional and incompetent outfit I have ever come across in 30 years, absolutely no concept of time whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chad
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Chad Added 10 months ago Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616202625

Pandemic success

5

Matter Type: Repossessions

After trying to sell my house in such uncertain times chloe heath and her team, pushed my house sell through. When the buyers solicitors tried to stall the sale.
Very happy with the service.

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Heath

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Joanne Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616163553

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Exclusivity and lock-out agreements

They were brilliant from start to finish especially under the very unusual circumstances with the coronavirus.
I need to add I didn’t pay for the conveyancing as it was an incentive for our house purchase for the seller to pay for it. So I cannot comment on if it were value for money

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Charlotte Brown

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kerry
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Kerry Added 10 months ago Report to admin
June 10, 2020 20200610215403

House move

5

Matter Type: Exclusivity and lock-out agreements

House move during Covid and they were brilliant, worked from home but still excellent service. Chloe Heath and the team kept me well informed.
Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Heath

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Deborah Added 10 months ago Report to admin
June 10, 2020 20200610000000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Repossessions

Deborah recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Chloe Heath

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nataliaanna
Nataliaanna Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 07, 2021
Collected on
20210407074419

Nataliaanna

1

They are my "solicitors" and was suposted to help with everything during the buying proces, but they didn't even pick up the phone. I m trying to call them with the questions and nobody even answer, few times I was lucky enough and somebody pick up the phone, but could not help me, and my "solicitor" was suposted to give me call back asap today is day number 9 when nobody call me back, and still didn't pick up the direct contact number which i get on the beggining.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beth
Beth Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 29, 2021
Collected on
20210329133244

Beth

5

I would definitely recommend Liz Mayer’s team to anyone in need of solicitors. All of the ladies have been really responsive, helpful and have generally provided fantastic professional service. Great value for money as we definitely had the quality and efficiency worthy of the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 29 March, 2021

That's great to hear. Thanks for your review Beth!

Sally
Sally Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 22, 2019
Collected on
20190922074310

Sally

5

An excellent professional firm in all they do!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cate
Cate Added 3 years ago Report to admin
August 15, 2017
Collected on
20170815192133

Cate Walter

5

I used the conveyancing services of Poole Alcock to deal with my house sale and subsequent related purchase in July 2017. Sarah Hooper at the Alsager branch was my main point of contact, she is delightful to deal with; friendly, professional, with excellent customer service skills. She was proactive, in regular contact, and just generally wonderful at reassuring me and keeping me informed. Even better, when Sarah was unavailable to speak to, the rest of her team were also excellent, and always knew what was going on with my transactions. Having had an absolute nightmare when we last went through property sale and purchase 6 years previously (using a different firm), it was totally refreshing to have such a positive experience this time around. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Matt Added 6 years ago Report to admin
November 14, 2014
Collected on
20141114165031

Matt Clarke

5

Poole Alcock Solicitors are a dynamic and forward-looking firm with an ever growing client base. It continues to build an excellent reputation in all aspects, offering all clients a first-rate service, whilst being friendly and accessible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000