Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Poole Alcock LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Poole Alcock LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 8%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 91%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Poole Alcock LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Poole Alcock LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Poole Alcock LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Poole Alcock LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Poole Alcock LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    2360
  • Very Good

    157
  • Average

    18
  • Poor

    10
  • Awful

    65

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Anonymous

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fast and effective service

Had a great experience with Poole Alcock. Contacted them on Monday and by Friday the work was completed! Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Perfect help and advice.

Great help with my Last Will and Testament.
The advice given helped a lot.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Unmarried Couples' Rights

Anonymous

February 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unmarried couple separation

Excellent, honest direct communication with a sense of humour/humanity. Knew exactly where I stood/rights. Definitely use again or recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Second charges

Richard

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recent purchase of leasehold flat in Leeds.

Very efficient,thorough service from
Emily and her team.
I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Service Charge Disputes

David

December 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recent experience

Recommended from my overall experience over the past year.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements

Andrew

December 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce advice

Very pleasant and informative. Tim was very easy to talk to and understanding when it came to sensitive matters.

Was this review helpful?

Aimee

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Employment Contracts

Aimee

November 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great experience at a difficult time

I would highly recommend the services of Jamie and Kellie. The advice was clear with no assumptions made about my own level of knowledge and I felt that Jamie remained on point throughout which made things much easier to deal with! Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Hannah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Hannah

November 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Value for money

Have been 3 times now. Very helpful and value for money.

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Laura

October 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great

Getting a quotation was very quick and easy. Eve was very friendly and has given me all the information I need. Hoping that the whole process will be of the same quality.

Was this review helpful?

Charlotte dunhill

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Charlotte dunhill

September 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

File set up

Eve was fantastic, prompt call back from website enquiry. Super friendly and very understanding of a stressful situation, explained details in full and put my mind at ease on many aspects. 5* service!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Laugh

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Laugh

April 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laugh

Re redundancy consultation. Very professional and efficient in dealings with employer making redundancies and end user. All files and forms completed accurately and clearly. Great at chasing down employer HR department when responses are delayed and/or slow. Recommended!

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Darren

March 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Darren

I filled in the contact request form on the Poole Alcock website and within 2 hours I was called back and a zoom/meeting set up for 2 days later with a senior solicitor/ partner. I’d also been contacted by Kellie one of the team - senior support assistant for various things that needed to be in order so we could progress the case efficiently. I was really impressed and then during the meeting with Jamie I found him to be exceptionally professional providing sound advice, discussing various circumstances affecting my situation and recommending different paths for resolution. I’ve found the company to be really professional and very responsive and wouldn’t hesitate to contact them in future about other legal matters.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jonathan

August 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jonathan

Superb service and decision making at critical moments. Special mentions to Nic and Georgina. Thanks for hard work.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Chris

July 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

Excellent service, rapid turnaround. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Katie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Katie

June 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Katie

James Williams Team were excellent with my house purchase/sale. Always contactable and patient with me through the process. James was never too busy to speak to me himself.

Was this review helpful?

Poole Alcock LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Collective Actions
    • Consumer Credit
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Non Freezing Cold Injury
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Copyright
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
  • Regulations
    • Alcohol Licensing
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment