Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Poole Alcock LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Poole Alcock LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 14%
About Right 85%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Poole Alcock LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Poole Alcock LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Poole Alcock LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Poole Alcock LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Poole Alcock LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1454
  • Very Good

    83
  • Average

    8
  • Poor

    10
  • Awful

    52

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

anonymous

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

very professional

Very professional review of my Will and were happy to answer lots of questions that arose in my recent change in circumstances, Very helpful, thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Danamarie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Danamarie

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommend

I would highly recommend. Great service and very helpful. After a long 2 years of going through a divorce, Poole Alcock where very supportive and provided all the support and Information that I required. Easy to communicate with and very professional.

Was this review helpful?

Jasmine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Jasmine

December 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and Supportive

I’d never used a lawyer before so I had no idea what I was doing, the whole team was very supportive and helped answer any questions I had. Jamie explained things in a very easy to understand manner, and he and his assistant, Kellie, were very communicative and the manner was resolved quickly and easily.

Was this review helpful?

Helen Laws

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Helen Laws

December 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Efficient helpful pleasant and friendly

Was this review helpful?

Natasha

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Natasha

November 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce advice

Appointment made quickly. Very helpful. Easy to speak to and information given was very clear to understand.

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

John

November 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

A good friendly service

A good friendly service

Was this review helpful?

Liza

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Tenant Eviction

Liza

October 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

No drama

My sale and purchase went incredibly smoothly and I was kept up to date throughout the process. No drama and very professionally dealt with by the team.

Was this review helpful?

Henry

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Henry

September 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great first interaction

Eve Bright was great to speak to when instructing my solicitors, gave clear information and detailed answers. Despite having not yet completed my purchase, I am very happy with the service so far.

Was this review helpful?

Tracey Dixon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Tracey Dixon

August 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement agreement

Very helpful, good advice given great service , prompt response

Was this review helpful?

Leena Dhingra

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Leena Dhingra

August 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

I was very happy with the service. Clear, patient, helpful. Yes I would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

thomas

Matter Type:

Family law

thomas

July 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

thomas

Chloe P just like to say the best solisiter i have ever had very welcoming and looks after you makes shour your ok and will allways stand for fathers like me onest anyone who needs a solisiter call for chloe P thank you so much

Was this review helpful?

Sandra

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Sandra

May 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sandra

Kellie was very efficient preparing everything ready for my meeting with Emily who was very helpful and informative in dealing with my requirements. I would definately use again if the need arises.

Was this review helpful?

Tahira

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Tahira

April 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tahira

I sought Poole Alcock's services to assist me with a settlement agreement following the redundancy of my job. In the end, they helped me get a more favourable outcome than I originally would have!

The entire thing was so smooth and humanising. I requested to be contacted via their website and, because of my own availability, wasn't able to follow up with them for about a week. They were patient with me and respectful of my time. Even better, they acted quickly and efficiently. As my own scheduling issues brought me closer to the deadline for when I needed to sign the agreement, they were able to work within the timeframe I needed. The solicitor I worked with, Emily was fab. She (and Kellie) replied quickly, were completely courteous, and straight to business. Everything was explained to me in plain english, and I was even given advice to make changes to the settlement agreement that turned out to make it even more favourable for me. This is an important point to make! Poole Alcock gave me very useful advice that allowed me to negotiate an agreement that was even more favourable to me than what my employer originally offered. This is the number one part of my experience as to why I cannot recommend them enough.

Was this review helpful?

Ayla

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Ayla

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ayla

Jamie dealt with my situation seamlessly and made it easy for me to understand. Very reassuring and professional

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Peter

February 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter

Only spoke to them on the phone. They were as helpful as they could have been.

Was this review helpful?

Poole Alcock LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Book an appointment