Poole Alcock LLP

01270 625478

We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise.

4.3/5 487 Client Reviews 487 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Poole Alcock LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

487 Client Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    379
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    8
  • Awful
    67

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jen
Jen Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 03, 2021 20210403150402

AWFUL!

1

Rude staff that didn't have a clue. Very stressful - I would steer clear of these solicitors as our experience was terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 8 months ago Report to admin
July 29, 2020 20200729154649

Kate Heath and team - once again, amazing

5

I have been a client of Poole Alcock for three transactions now, both as buyer and seller. I have instructed Kate Heath and her team on each occasion. I have found Kate to be an extremely thorough, knowledgable and professional solicitor. I have never faced an issue that could not be competently explained, and expediently resolved. The fees charged are totally reasonable, and I beleive you get what you pay for. By no means is Kate and Poole Alcock the cheapest, but you can *always* reach them by phone, and get prompt email responses, which is extremely important with the stresses of conveyancy. Please accept my thanks once again, on another top job. Ian

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leeroy
Leeroy Added 10 months ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616202800

Poor Service

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The legal team at Pool Alcock accepted a Poorly constructed & inappropriate contract from the vendor of a property I was going to buy . They either did not read the contract or were not working on my behalf . Subsequent checks revealed that had I signed the contract , it would have put me in a legally precarious position . When I put my foot down they claimed they were unable to read through all documents for every case they take on ! They appeared at best.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kulsana
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Kulsana Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 16, 2019 20191016200335

Brilliant

4

Matter Type: International Divorce

Received brilliant service and communication all the way thru, can’t fault them and service was impeccable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zoe
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Zoe Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019 20191010081206

Fantastic service

5

Matter Type: Housing disputes

Fantastic service, always putting our minds at ease bearing in mind we were selling our house from the other side of the world.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adrian
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Adrian Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 09, 2019 20191009152422

Really patient with me!

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

It's been a stressful few months. I'd split from my long-term partner, had a house to sell and then a property to buy to start afresh. I was desperate to move on. Vicky at Poole Alcock was there for me at the end of the phone or via email whenever I needed an update on my property purchase. I was frightened about losing the new home I'd fallen in love with as the lenders were having me jump through hoops of fire as I'm self-employed! We got there in the end! Vicky was always very patient with me and I definitely received service with a smile! I'd thoroughly recommend Poole Alcock. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stacey
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Stacey Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 09, 2019 20191009132630

Great service and very professional

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Very helpful and with good advice along the conveyancing process

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Scott Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 03, 2019 20191003054837

Outstanding

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Kate and her team kept us informed every step of the way. We had weekly calls to update where our sale was at. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Christopher
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. John Christopher Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 02, 2019 20191002092142

n/a

5

Matter Type: Housing disputes

Everything was done extremely well. Will recommend PA to anyone seeking my opinion.

Solicitor named in this review: James Williams

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 02 October, 2019

That's really great to hear, thank you John! I have passed on your comments to James and his team and I'm sure they'll be really pleased to hear about your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Helen Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 01, 2019 20191001051150

Probate Advice

5

Matter Type: International

I visited Claire Ellis recently concerning my mothers estate. She quickly and very efficiently helped me complete probate details myself, thus saving me a lot in fees. Great impartial advice.

I am now using them for conveyancing purposes and hope to have a similar stress free experience.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Louise Ellis

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 02 October, 2019

Helen, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are often told by clients about how impressed they are with Claire's approach to dealing with their cases, often in the most sensitive of circumstances. It is pleasing to see that you had a similar great experience. I will make sure that your comments are passed on to Claire.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Khalil
Khalil Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 09, 2021
Collected on
20210409121721

Khalil

5

Arguably the best solicitors in the country run this firm.

The service provided is remarkable and did not cease to be as such even at the height of a global pandemic.

I personally think they are miles ahead of any other firm in Cheshire and would recommend them to anyone looking for legal services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 08, 2021
Collected on
20210408192046

Louise

1

Our buyers are using this solicitor and I would not recommend. Our own solicitor has not been able to get in touch and their emails have gone unanswered-totally unprofessional. 4 months into the conveyancing process to be told that Poole Alcock have not even ordered the searches on our house-what have they been doing with the file for 4 months and why ignore another solicitor? When I tried to complain about their incompetence, I got a very curt reply that because we were not their client, they could not avail to our complaint-not even a sorry, just one sentence. Terrible attitude. These are recommended by estate agents-don’t go with them!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nataliaanna
Nataliaanna Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 07, 2021
Collected on
20210407074419

Nataliaanna

1

They are my "solicitors" and was suposted to help with everything during the buying proces, but they didn't even pick up the phone. I m trying to call them with the questions and nobody even answer, few times I was lucky enough and somebody pick up the phone, but could not help me, and my "solicitor" was suposted to give me call back asap today is day number 9 when nobody call me back, and still didn't pick up the direct contact number which i get on the beggining.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beth
Beth Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 29, 2021
Collected on
20210329133244

Beth

5

I would definitely recommend Liz Mayer’s team to anyone in need of solicitors. All of the ladies have been really responsive, helpful and have generally provided fantastic professional service. Great value for money as we definitely had the quality and efficiency worthy of the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 29 March, 2021

That's great to hear. Thanks for your review Beth!

Allan
Allan Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 23, 2021
Collected on
20210323201623

Allan

5

Fantastic legal practice. I have dealt with the practice on a couple of aspects of law and my legal requirements been met with approachable professionalism, pragmatism, solid partner availability and responsiveness, all underpinned by excellent legal expertise in their fields. I can heartedly recommend Poole Alcock.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000