Poole Alcock LLP

01270 625478

We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise.

4.3/5 283 Customer Reviews 283
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Poole Alcock LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

283 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    218
  • Very Good
    20
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    38

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Sabra
Verified Sabra Added 7 months ago Report to admin
April 15, 2019 20190415154536

Through and precise Will guidance and writing.

5

We have lived in Cheshire for twenty years and during this time have always used Poole Alcock for our legal services. Our Wills needed to be updated to reflect changing circumstances and Charles Smalley offered appropriate and clear guidance. The Wills were created promptly and accurately. Service was smooth and seamless even down to the on-site parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Verified Simon Added 7 months ago Report to admin
March 25, 2019 20190325111034

Moving House

5

Initially a little slow to get started due to changeover of staff but once communication lines clearly established they conveyancing team operated efficiently, effectively and in a timely manner maintaining high levels of professionalism throughout...…..

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 26 March, 2019

Thank you Simon for your feedback and your kind words. We apologise if the changeover of our teams caused some disruption at the beginning of your case. We are committed to growing our teams with local talented lawyers and it's really pleasing to hear that you have left such a great review for the team that dealt with your case though. I will make sure your comments are passed on to Emily, Victoria and Tom.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 8 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2019 20190228201733

House purchase

5

It was a pleasurable experience for something that can be quite stressful. Very friendly and approachable at all times. Kept fully informed and the amount of useful information passed on to me was astounding, I know now why you need legal representation when purchasing a house, the amount of checks that were performed for my protection were staggering.
All I can say if thank you all for your hard work.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Jarrett

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2019

Thank you Mark for your kind words. I will make sure your comments are passed on to Sarah

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandra
Verified Sandra Added 8 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2019 20190228184157

House purchase

4

Available if needed and helpful with advice

Solicitor named in this review: James Williams

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Sandra! I will make sure your comments are passed on to James and Monisha.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sian
Sian Added 10 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
January 10, 2019 20190110161900

Dreadful Service

1

Stacey Jackson handled my sale and purchase of my house in August 2017.
We had nothing but issues due to a lack of communication and unprofessional attitudes. To top it off we revive a letter today 10/1/19 which is undated sending me the original TR1 and mortgage deed which was not sent to us. No apology. This made me see red and post a review which I should have done in 2017, but due to the stress of moving I never got around to. I strongly suggest you use another solicitor if you want to sell and by a new house quicker!

Solicitor named in this review: Stacey Jackson

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 18 January, 2019

Hi Sian, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of the service that you have received. Please be assured that we value your feedback and will be looking into this in further detail. It would be helpful to gather a little more information about your experience with us though we do not wish to cause you inconvenience. If you are happy to discuss then our Head of Conveyancing, Cherry Riddlesdin, would welcome this. She can be contacted at cherry.riddlesdin@poolealcock.co.uk Kind Regards

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Janet Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
January 24, 2018 20180124141034

Condescending

1

I had an appointment with one of the solicitors ( I wont say who at this stage) after the death of my Mum with regard to her will, accessing probate and the change of name for the deeds to her property.

The attitude of the solicitor was appalling, consistently telling me I couldn't possibly complete the documents without the help of their firm. I left the office absolutely fuming.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarra
Sarra Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 05, 2017 20170105112028

Very Satisfied

5

Mr Smalley has a kind understanding manor, shows an interest without any pressure and is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Graham Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 07, 2016 20161207095455

I would like to commend all staff

4

the staff at your Nantwich office for the speedy and discreet handling of my husbands employment issue. Particularly I would like to thank Natasha Forrester and Adam Pavey, who were always professional and answered all our questions effectively.

Was this review helpful? Yes

T
T Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 21, 2016 20161121124047

Look forward to dealing with you in the future!

4

brill service from Poole Alcock. They could not have done enough for me sorting out my will - thank you. Look forward to dealing with you in the future as and when legal service are required !

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fee
Fee Added 3 years ago 17 found this helpful Report to admin
May 07, 2016 20160507175105

Terrible company

1

I was referred to theses through an estate agent,they were very vague in prices and cut a deal with agents to get business ....ignorant and unprofessional people on the phone who talk over you,condescend and speak in jargon loaded nonsense ....put me off totally...never again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Dave
Dave Added 23 hours ago Report to admin
November 17, 2019
Collected on
20191117111431

Dave

5

Reasonable price and quick

Was this review helpful? Yes

R
R Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 09, 2019
Collected on
20191109185739

A client

2

Remortgage : Pros & cons using Poole Alcock, do read others experience and make your own choice.

Pros: Very competitive fee, due diligence

Cons: Very slow and not ready to understand customer real situation to offer any practical alternatives even if you repeatedly follow for it.

----

I should have understood when I noticed slow in response and being reluctant to provide an estimated timeline to speed up process. This comes up with confidence and experience in the area. They either have lack of competency or they genuinely have no capacity to deal with cases. If they are genuinely busy then, they should let customer know the options so as a customer you have choice to choose.

Dragging case for small reasons for week and leaving them helpless situation with no choices is not acceptable in today's business. I could have saved on bridging interest easily even if they would have charged me double to speed up the process.

As a person, you may not care for one customer pain point which is fair however as a business person/company, one knows the value of it, because one face is connected friends/family/colleagues and important is the financial adviser who is connected to many companies and clients.

So at the end its not a right attitude..

Hope they improve in future!...

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nigel
Nigel Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 07, 2019
Collected on
20191007092808

Nigel

5

I have no hesitation in recommending Poole Alcock. They are knowledgeable and helpful and all staff I have met have gone the extra mile to support clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy
Andy Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 13, 2019
Collected on
20190513194318

Andy Thompson

5

Very helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 14 May, 2019

Thank you very much Andy!

Georgios
Georgios Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 23, 2019
Collected on
20190423101246

Georgios Poulios

5

I have no experience with others, but Poole Alcock was very good for me

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.


Legal Services
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Sports Injury
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Fraud
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Planning
  • Family Mediation
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Trusts
  • Pleural Thickening
  • TUPE
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Part Time Workers
  • Dental Negligence
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Accident Abroad
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Cycling Accident
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Buying at auction
  • Extending your Lease
  • Housing Associations
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Against The Council
  • Senior Executives
  • Accident At Work
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Wills
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Tinnitus
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Gardening Leave
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Children's Accident
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Pension Law
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Lease Extensions
  • Collaborative Law
  • Drugs offences
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Housing Management
  • Redundancy
  • Separation Agreement
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Family Leave
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Asbestosis
  • Repossessions
  • Business Crime
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Probate
  • Car Passenger
  • Amputation
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Social Services
  • Flexible Working
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Child contact
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Transfers of equity
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Remortgaging
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Juvenile
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Manual Handling
  • Leasehold properties
  • Housing disputes
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Assault
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Theft
  • Separation
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Education
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Child Law
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Dog Bite
  • Professional Conduct
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Consumer Rights
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Fatal Accident
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Financial Matters
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Harassment
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • No Win No Fee
  • Medical Negligence
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Legal aid
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Skiing Injury
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • MRSA Claims
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Injunctions
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Children
  • Litigation Law
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Media and Sports
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Chronic Pain
  • Whiplash
  • Prison law
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Property Disputes
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Car Accident
  • Criminal Damage
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Family law
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Domestic violence
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Fall From Height
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Charities
  • Insurance
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Intellectual Property
  • Credit Control
  • Management buyouts
  • Agency agreements
  • Equestrian property
  • Franchising
  • Data Protection
  • Construction
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Development plot sales
  • Framework agreements
  • Tax
  • Small businesses
  • Competition law
  • Mediation
  • Employment - business
  • Statutory Demands
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Commercial Law
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Licensing
  • Health and Safety
  • Developer disputes
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Corporate finance
  • Contract law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Share option schemes
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Finance
  • Engineering contracts
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Slander
  • Corporate Law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Debt Recovery
  • Development agreements
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Summary Judgment
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Planning law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Purchase of development land
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Farming disputes
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Commercial mortgages
  • In-house training
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Setting up a business
  • Development loan facilities
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Environmental policy law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000