Poole Alcock LLP

01270 625478

We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise.

4.4/5 411 Customer Reviews 411 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Poole Alcock LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

411 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    330
  • Very Good
    26
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Awful
    47

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Leeroy
Leeroy Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616212800

Poor Service

1

The legal team at Pool Alcock accepted a Poorly constructed & inappropriate contract from the vendor of a property I was going to buy . They either did not read the contract or were not working on my behalf . Subsequent checks revealed that had I signed the contract , it would have put me in a legally precarious position . When I put my foot down they claimed they were unable to read through all documents for every case they take on ! They appeared at best.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kulsana
Verified Kulsana Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 16, 2019 20191016210335

Brilliant

4

Received brilliant service and communication all the way thru, can’t fault them and service was impeccable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zoe
Verified Zoe Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019 20191010091206

Fantastic service

5

Fantastic service, always putting our minds at ease bearing in mind we were selling our house from the other side of the world.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adrian
Verified Adrian Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 09, 2019 20191009162422

Really patient with me!

5

It's been a stressful few months. I'd split from my long-term partner, had a house to sell and then a property to buy to start afresh. I was desperate to move on. Vicky at Poole Alcock was there for me at the end of the phone or via email whenever I needed an update on my property purchase. I was frightened about losing the new home I'd fallen in love with as the lenders were having me jump through hoops of fire as I'm self-employed! We got there in the end! Vicky was always very patient with me and I definitely received service with a smile! I'd thoroughly recommend Poole Alcock. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stacey
Verified Stacey Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 09, 2019 20191009142630

Great service and very professional

5

Very helpful and with good advice along the conveyancing process

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott
Verified Scott Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 03, 2019 20191003064837

Outstanding

5

Kate and her team kept us informed every step of the way. We had weekly calls to update where our sale was at. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Christopher
Verified John Christopher Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 02, 2019 20191002102142

n/a

5

Everything was done extremely well. Will recommend PA to anyone seeking my opinion.

Solicitor named in this review: James Williams

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 02 October, 2019

That's really great to hear, thank you John! I have passed on your comments to James and his team and I'm sure they'll be really pleased to hear about your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Verified Helen Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 01, 2019 20191001061150

Probate Advice

5

I visited Claire Ellis recently concerning my mothers estate. She quickly and very efficiently helped me complete probate details myself, thus saving me a lot in fees. Great impartial advice.

I am now using them for conveyancing purposes and hope to have a similar stress free experience.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Ellis

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 02 October, 2019

Helen, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are often told by clients about how impressed they are with Claire's approach to dealing with their cases, often in the most sensitive of circumstances. It is pleasing to see that you had a similar great experience. I will make sure that your comments are passed on to Claire.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 9 months ago Report to admin
September 30, 2019 20190930010000

Family Law

5

James recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Daniel Brooks

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 9 months ago Report to admin
September 30, 2019 20190930010000

Housing & Property

5

James recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 08, 2020
Collected on
20200608061659

Andrew

5

Thank Jesus tank you for help free before

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 19, 2020
Collected on
20200219102237

David

5

Staff were polite to me

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacqueline
Jacqueline Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 18, 2020
Collected on
20200218163619

Jacqueline

5

Really helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 17, 2020
Collected on
20200217194003

Mike

5

Easy to deal with , kept us informed, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grant
Grant Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 14, 2020
Collected on
20200214113024

Grant

5

An excellent Solicitors firm in Congleton with other branches locally as well. We have had dealings with them a few times and have always found them to be professional, courteous and friendly at all times. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this firm of solicitors for handing legal matters.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000