Poole Alcock LLP

01270 625478

We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise.

4.2/5 237 Customer Reviews 237
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Poole Alcock LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

237 Customer Reviews

4.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    178
  • Very Good
    18
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    38

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Sabra
Verified Sabra Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 15, 2019 20190415154536

Through and precise Will guidance and writing.

5

We have lived in Cheshire for twenty years and during this time have always used Poole Alcock for our legal services. Our Wills needed to be updated to reflect changing circumstances and Charles Smalley offered appropriate and clear guidance. The Wills were created promptly and accurately. Service was smooth and seamless even down to the on-site parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Verified Simon Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 25, 2019 20190325111034

Moving House

5

Initially a little slow to get started due to changeover of staff but once communication lines clearly established they conveyancing team operated efficiently, effectively and in a timely manner maintaining high levels of professionalism throughout...…..

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 26 March, 2019

Thank you Simon for your feedback and your kind words. We apologise if the changeover of our teams caused some disruption at the beginning of your case. We are committed to growing our teams with local talented lawyers and it's really pleasing to hear that you have left such a great review for the team that dealt with your case though. I will make sure your comments are passed on to Emily, Victoria and Tom.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 6 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2019 20190228201733

House purchase

5

It was a pleasurable experience for something that can be quite stressful. Very friendly and approachable at all times. Kept fully informed and the amount of useful information passed on to me was astounding, I know now why you need legal representation when purchasing a house, the amount of checks that were performed for my protection were staggering.
All I can say if thank you all for your hard work.

Solicitor being reviewed: Sarah Anne Jarrett

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2019

Thank you Mark for your kind words. I will make sure your comments are passed on to Sarah

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandra
Verified Sandra Added 6 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2019 20190228184157

House purchase

4

Available if needed and helpful with advice

Solicitor being reviewed: James Williams

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Sandra! I will make sure your comments are passed on to James and Monisha.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sian
Sian Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 10, 2019 20190110161900

Dreadful Service

1

Stacey Jackson handled my sale and purchase of my house in August 2017.
We had nothing but issues due to a lack of communication and unprofessional attitudes. To top it off we revive a letter today 10/1/19 which is undated sending me the original TR1 and mortgage deed which was not sent to us. No apology. This made me see red and post a review which I should have done in 2017, but due to the stress of moving I never got around to. I strongly suggest you use another solicitor if you want to sell and by a new house quicker!

Solicitor being reviewed: Stacey Dawn Jackson

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 18 January, 2019

Hi Sian, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of the service that you have received. Please be assured that we value your feedback and will be looking into this in further detail. It would be helpful to gather a little more information about your experience with us though we do not wish to cause you inconvenience. If you are happy to discuss then our Head of Conveyancing, Cherry Riddlesdin, would welcome this. She can be contacted at cherry.riddlesdin@poolealcock.co.uk Kind Regards

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Janet Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
January 24, 2018 20180124141034

Condescending

1

I had an appointment with one of the solicitors ( I wont say who at this stage) after the death of my Mum with regard to her will, accessing probate and the change of name for the deeds to her property.

The attitude of the solicitor was appalling, consistently telling me I couldn't possibly complete the documents without the help of their firm. I left the office absolutely fuming.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarra
Sarra Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 05, 2017 20170105112028

Very Satisfied

5

Mr Smalley has a kind understanding manor, shows an interest without any pressure and is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Graham Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 07, 2016 20161207095455

I would like to commend all staff

4

the staff at your Nantwich office for the speedy and discreet handling of my husbands employment issue. Particularly I would like to thank Natasha Forrester and Adam Pavey, who were always professional and answered all our questions effectively.

Was this review helpful? Yes

T
T Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 21, 2016 20161121124047

Look forward to dealing with you in the future!

4

brill service from Poole Alcock. They could not have done enough for me sorting out my will - thank you. Look forward to dealing with you in the future as and when legal service are required !

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fee
Fee Added 3 years ago 16 found this helpful Report to admin
May 07, 2016 20160507175105

Terrible company

1

I was referred to theses through an estate agent,they were very vague in prices and cut a deal with agents to get business ....ignorant and unprofessional people on the phone who talk over you,condescend and speak in jargon loaded nonsense ....put me off totally...never again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Andy
Andy Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 13, 2019
Collected on
20190513194318

Andy Thompson

5

Very helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 14 May, 2019

Thank you very much Andy!

Georgios
Georgios Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 23, 2019
Collected on
20190423101246

Georgios Poulios

5

I have no experience with others, but Poole Alcock was very good for me

Was this review helpful? Yes

sylvia
sylvia Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 11, 2019
Collected on
20190411132857

sylvia mason

5

Charles Smalley one of their solicitors comes highly recommended for his kindness understanding of people's feelings whether rich or poor he will support and advise you in every way possible never hesitate in contacting them/him thank you Sylvia MASON

Was this review helpful? Yes

Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 12 April, 2019

Thank you for your kind words Sylvia. We have passed the review onto Charles.

Sian
Sian Added 8 months ago Report to admin
January 10, 2019
Collected on
20190110162442

Sian Thomas

1

Stacey Jackson dealt with my house sale and purchase in August 2017. Today 10th January 2019 she has just sent me the original TR1 and mortgage deed which she failed to send me. No apology for the error and after all the unprofessional service we received in August 2017, this puts the top hat on it. Would not recommend anyone uses this solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 10 months ago Report to admin
November 27, 2018
Collected on
20181127112318

Andrew Ball

1

Very poorly run always have an excuse why the job in hand is never done. Still waiting for the funds to go in my account and this is over three weeks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.


Legal Services
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Fatal Accident
  • Cycling Accident
  • Consumer Rights
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • TUPE
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Housing Associations
  • Business Crime
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Skiing Injury
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Transfers of equity
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Accident Abroad
  • Legal aid
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Pension and property advice
  • Asbestosis
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Serious Injury
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Housing Management
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • No Win No Fee
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Medical Negligence
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Domestic violence
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Amputation
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Professional Discipline
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Fraud
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Family law
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Separation Agreement
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Employment Contracts
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Separation
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Prison law
  • Theft
  • MRSA Claims
  • Social Services
  • Trusts
  • Leasehold properties
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Property Disputes
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Financial Matters
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Civil partnerships
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Probate
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Right to Manage
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Child Law
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Child contact
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Wills
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Media and Sports
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Fall From Height
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Juvenile
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Accident At Work
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Collaborative Law
  • Injunctions
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Children's Accident
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Remortgaging
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Manual Handling
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Car Passenger
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Flexible Working
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Sports Injury
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Education
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Drugs offences
  • Harassment
  • Tinnitus
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Children
  • Travel rights
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Assault
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Repossessions
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Car Accident
  • Gardening Leave
  • Against The Council
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Redundancy
  • Chronic Pain
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Dog Bite
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Whiplash
  • Family Leave
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Extending your Lease
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Professional Conduct
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Planning
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Planning law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Insurance
  • Commercial Leases
  • Development agreements
  • Commercial Law
  • Construction
  • Charities
  • Rights of way issues
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Intellectual Property
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Development plot sales
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Franchising
  • Development loan facilities
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Contract law
  • Finance
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Share option schemes
  • Framework agreements
  • Purchase of development land
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • In-house training
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Credit Control
  • Licensing
  • Slander
  • Management buyouts
  • Corporate Law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Equestrian property
  • Employment - business
  • Data Protection
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Agency agreements
  • Farming disputes
  • Engineering contracts
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Summary Judgment
  • Mediation
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Debt Recovery
  • Asset Tracing
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Competition law
  • Health and Safety
  • Developer disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Setting up a business
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Tax
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Small businesses
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Environmental policy law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Corporate finance

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000