Poole Alcock LLP

01625 380060

We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise.

4.4/5 410 Customer Reviews 410 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Poole Alcock LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

410 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    329
  • Very Good
    26
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Awful
    47

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jayne
Verified Jayne Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 24, 2020 20200624065725

Fantastic!

5

Jane is dealing with my divorce, and cannot fault her. She's extremely knowledgeable, puts you at ease and makes the whole process seem so much easier would recommend her to anybody!

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Jacques

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616010000

Paul recommends Poole Alcock LLP

5

Paul recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Jacques

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kerryann
Verified Kerryann Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 10, 2020 20200610010000

Company & Commercial

5

Kerryann recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah-Jane Dunhill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Verified Patricia Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 13, 2020 20200513210910

Poole Alcock and myself

5

I have been using Poole Alcock for several reasons and although it is expensive when you have to use solicitors these are very understanding and helpful .

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa Ball

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maureen
Verified Maureen Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 12, 2020 20200512010000

Maureen recommends Poole Alcock LLP

5

Maureen recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Jacques

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Verified Kevin Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 05, 2020 20200505010000

Company & Commercial

5

Kevin recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah-Jane Dunhill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Verified Samantha Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 21, 2020 20200421080729

Great Team!

5

Fantastic service from Vicky and her team! Always there to speak to when we needed them especially when times got difficult! They kept us updated throughout and with very prompt replies. Would definitely recommend and if we need any help in the future, we will be using again.

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 24 April, 2020

Thank you Samantha for your excellent review!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Verified Catherine Added 9 months ago Report to admin
September 24, 2019 20190924075147

Fantastic

5

All of the team were approachable and kind. Armed with extensive legal knowledge and had sound advice every step of the way.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah-Jane Dunhill

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 25 September, 2019

Thank you Catherine. I have passed on your comments to your Solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Verified Sarah Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 27, 2019 20190427103746

Will

5

A very easy experience and dealt with professionally- many thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Roberts

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 29 April, 2019

Thank you Sarah for your positive review. We will make sure your comments are passed on to Andy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Verified Margaret Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 09, 2019 20190409150515

A good experience

5

My solicitor was extremely knowledgable and professional and I had every confidence in him. I would certainly use Poole Alcock again an would recommend them

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 12 April, 2019

Thank you for your lovely review Margaret. I've passed your feedback to Andrew. Let us know if you need anything else.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Lindsay
Lindsay Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 07, 2019
Collected on
20191007095529

Lindsay

5

Great service - would highly recommend Poole Alcock. Highly professional and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 04, 2019
Collected on
20191004134005

Rachel

5

Excellent service from the Poole Alcock Wilmslow branch. I recently sold my house and used their service. Friendly and knowledgeable staff who kept me in the loop throughout. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Col
Col Added 9 months ago Report to admin
September 29, 2019
Collected on
20190929141009

Col

3

Slow to respond have to keep chasing updates still not sure where I'm up to. Helping me purchase a flat by the way

Was this review helpful? Yes

Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 30 September, 2019

Hi there Mr Coyle, Thank you for getting in touch with us and taking the time to leave us feedback. I have asked that your Solicitor contacts you this morning to provide you with an update on where your case is up to. Please do get in touch if there is anything else we can do for you.

giuseppe
giuseppe Added 10 months ago Report to admin
August 30, 2019
Collected on
20190830171737

giuseppe

5

Top top service providers and received would recommend them highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kerry
Kerry Added 10 months ago Report to admin
August 30, 2019
Collected on
20190830122614

Kerry

5

I would thoroughly recommend the services of Poole Alcock Solicitors in Wilmslow. The warm welcome you receive when first you walk through the door puts you at complete ease and the high level empathy and professionalism displayed by their solicitors fills you with confidence that you are in the safest of hands.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 11 September, 2019

Thank you Kerry for your excellent review! I will ensure that your comments are passed on to our Wilmslow team. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can help you with anything else.

About This Branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000