Poole Alcock LLP

01625 380060

We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise.

4.3/5 491 Client Reviews 491 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Poole Alcock LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

491 Client Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    382
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    8
  • Awful
    68

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Colin
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Colin Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 25, 2021 20210225141556

Excellent service from Sarah-Jane Dunhill

5

Matter Type: Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks

I recently required an urgent piece of litigation work to be carried out, and was recommended to speak with Poole Alcock.
Not having had any prior engagement with Poole Alcock, I was offered access, at short notice, to Sarah-Jane Dunhill.

Following a hastily arranged call with Sarah-Jane, I was provided with a solid overview of what a typical litigation case would involve, the likely legal process, potential timescales involved and an indication on costings.
This information provided me with sufficient comfort both in terms of ‘what might happen next’ and the potential level of exposure.

I agreed an approach with Sarah-Jane who had reviewed my case and understood clearly the sensitive nature and complexity involved.
Sarah-Jane and her team expertly handled all further communications in a timely manner, with a no nonsense, pragmatic and thoroughly professional approach.

The conclusion to this activity was reached promptly, and eased a burden of uncertainty from my mind - in what are clearly challenging times. I’m very pleased with the outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah-Jane Dunhill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jayne
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Jayne Added 10 months ago Report to admin
June 24, 2020 20200624055725

Fantastic!

5

Matter Type: Divorce

Jane is dealing with my divorce, and cannot fault her. She's extremely knowledgeable, puts you at ease and makes the whole process seem so much easier would recommend her to anybody!

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Elizabeth Jacques

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Paul Added 11 months ago Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616000000

Paul recommends Poole Alcock LLP

5

Paul recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Elizabeth Jacques

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kerryann
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Kerryann Added 11 months ago Report to admin
June 10, 2020 20200610000000

Company & Commercial

5

Matter Type: Agency agreements

Kerryann recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah-Jane Dunhill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Patricia Added 12 months ago Report to admin
May 13, 2020 20200513200910

Poole Alcock and myself

5

Matter Type: Divorce

I have been using Poole Alcock for several reasons and although it is expensive when you have to use solicitors these are very understanding and helpful .

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa Marie Ball

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maureen
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Maureen Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 12, 2020 20200512000000

Maureen recommends Poole Alcock LLP

5

Maureen recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Elizabeth Jacques

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Kevin Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 05, 2020 20200505000000

Company & Commercial

5

Matter Type: Statutory Demands

Kevin recommends Poole Alcock LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah-Jane Dunhill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Samantha Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 21, 2020 20200421070729

Great Team!

5

Matter Type: Option agreements and conditional contracts

Fantastic service from Vicky and her team! Always there to speak to when we needed them especially when times got difficult! They kept us updated throughout and with very prompt replies. Would definitely recommend and if we need any help in the future, we will be using again.

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 24 April, 2020

Thank you Samantha for your excellent review!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Catherine Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 24, 2019 20190924065147

Fantastic

5

Matter Type: Statutory Demands

All of the team were approachable and kind. Armed with extensive legal knowledge and had sound advice every step of the way.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah-Jane Dunhill

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 25 September, 2019

Thank you Catherine. I have passed on your comments to your Solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Poole Alcock LLP. Sarah Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 27, 2019 20190427093746

Will

5

Matter Type: Disputed Probate

A very easy experience and dealt with professionally- many thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Roberts

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 29 April, 2019

Thank you Sarah for your positive review. We will make sure your comments are passed on to Andy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

J
J Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 07, 2021
Collected on
20210107115628

A client

1

I went with Poole Alcock Wilmslow for my conveyancing, based off their glowing online reviews. Unfortunately, the experience I had didn’t reflect these positive reviews in the slightest. I was lied to by my conveyancer, trying to get any kind of correspondence was near impossible, I was never kept up to date on anything, I wasn’t even told we had completed! In fact, I still have not been told and I have been living in the property for a few months now! I only found out I had completed because the estate agent told me I can come and collect my keys.Their terms state that they will reply to any contact within 24 hours, I sent multiple emails with queries regarding the paperwork and I didn’t get a response for over a month, and that ws only because I kept calling to ask for a reply! The experience left myself and the vendor extremely stressed, upset and disappointed. I’m genuinely still in shock at how terrible my experience was.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kerri
Kerri Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 04, 2021
Collected on
20210104142056

Kerri

5

Excellent service throughout, extremely professional and would highly recommend. Sarah-Jane in particular is extremely thorough and dedicated in her role. Many thanks for all your continued support, we wouldn't use anyone else.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 09, 2020
Collected on
20201209151151

Chris

1

A highly unprofessional and incompetent chain of solicitors
Used for house purchasing
No communication between client and other solicitors
Complete leaving of the process until last minute with no intention of completing in a timely manner
Risked the entire chain due to incompetencies and lack of communications
I would recommend no one use these chain of solicitors as they have no care for their client, work or anyone else involved

Was this review helpful? Yes

thatpretorianguy
thatpretorianguy Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 16, 2020
Collected on
20201116160551

thatpretorianguy

1

Unfortunately had a really bad experience with Pool Alcock; never kept up to date well enough during the process, passed from one team to another during the process, had to chase multiple times to get updates, didn't tell me a move date and I found out midday the day before I was supposed to move and only because myself and the sellers agent chased multiple times, so I had to cancel and tell the seller apologies for you having all your moving trucks ready and stopping all your bills(after her father passed away a week before as well!) but my solicitors didn't bother to tell me I'm moving in a few hours after I contacted them 2 weeks prior and kept chasing them. Even during my complaint the process never got any better despite a director having to look into the complaint, absolutely mind boggling you'd think during a complaint they would start giving it some focus but nothing. They never even contacted me when the process was coming to an end to tell me what to do, I had to find out what was going on at moving day from the other side, not even one phone call good luck and congrats on the new house not a single word. I would not recommend Poole Alcock at all. The estate agent for the seller even apologised to me as she'd been updating them weekly, I never heard anything. If you choose them, good luck.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Majid
Majid Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 18, 2020
Collected on
20201018150319

Majid

4

Good law firm I recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000