Poole Alcock LLP

01625 380060

We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise.

4.3/5 285 Customer Reviews 285
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Poole Alcock LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Poole Alcock LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

285 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    220
  • Very Good
    20
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    38

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Catherine
Verified Catherine Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 24, 2019 20190924075147

Fantastic

5

All of the team were approachable and kind. Armed with extensive legal knowledge and had sound advice every step of the way.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah-Jane Dunhill

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 25 September, 2019

Thank you Catherine. I have passed on your comments to your Solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Verified Sarah Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 27, 2019 20190427103746

Will

5

A very easy experience and dealt with professionally- many thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Roberts

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 29 April, 2019

Thank you Sarah for your positive review. We will make sure your comments are passed on to Andy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Verified Margaret Added 8 months ago Report to admin
April 09, 2019 20190409150515

A good experience

5

My solicitor was extremely knowledgable and professional and I had every confidence in him. I would certainly use Poole Alcock again an would recommend them

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 12 April, 2019

Thank you for your lovely review Margaret. I've passed your feedback to Andrew. Let us know if you need anything else.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Malcolm
Verified Malcolm Added 8 months ago Report to admin
March 19, 2019 20190319151230

Making of Wills

4

Professional interview - full explanation of problems etc. re IHT - completed in a very reasonable time.

A representative from Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 19 March, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and kind words Malcolm . I will make sure your comments are passed on to Andy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leanne
Leanne Added 1 week ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 22, 2019 20191122120046

Sarah Miller and Leanne Salt - Alsager Office

5

I cannot thank both Sarah Miller and Leanne Salt enough for their work through buying my first home.

They worked so hard for everything to run as smoothly as possible, They kept me updated right through and were always available to answer any questions I had and to help and explain everything, every step of the way.

They are both excellent at what they do, whilst being friendly, helpful and professional.

Would highly recommend Poole Alcock to anyone, especially Sarah and her team.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Miller

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beth
Beth Added 4 weeks ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 07, 2019 20191107183932

Complete lack of communication

2

Poole Alcock have been useless during my house move. It has now gone past the date I was supposed to move in and there is still no urgency from them to get anything done. I only received my mortgage deed yesterday! But to make matters worse, they haven’t communicated with me at all. I’ve called them myself numerous times explaining I need to know if we won’t be completing as expected, as I have two young children and we will have nowhere to live. Despite this, they will not give me a straight answer, never give me any updates, never call back when they say they will.
My first solicitor here only had 6 months experience, she was awful. Then she left unexpectedly and was replaced with someone equally as bad. Although the solicitors seem more like mythical creatures - you never actually communicate with them, only the assistants.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kulsana
Verified Kulsana Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 16, 2019 20191016210335

Brilliant

4

Received brilliant service and communication all the way thru, can’t fault them and service was impeccable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zoe
Verified Zoe Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 10, 2019 20191010091206

Fantastic service

5

Fantastic service, always putting our minds at ease bearing in mind we were selling our house from the other side of the world.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adrian
Verified Adrian Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 09, 2019 20191009162422

Really patient with me!

5

It's been a stressful few months. I'd split from my long-term partner, had a house to sell and then a property to buy to start afresh. I was desperate to move on. Vicky at Poole Alcock was there for me at the end of the phone or via email whenever I needed an update on my property purchase. I was frightened about losing the new home I'd fallen in love with as the lenders were having me jump through hoops of fire as I'm self-employed! We got there in the end! Vicky was always very patient with me and I definitely received service with a smile! I'd thoroughly recommend Poole Alcock. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dariusz
Verified Dariusz Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 09, 2019 20191009145745

Conveyancing

5

Fantastic and painless experience Kate was very professional and explained everything in layman's terms and every aspect was dealt with quickly will definitely use them again in future if I need to.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Lindsay
Lindsay Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 07, 2019
Collected on
20191007095529

Lindsay

5

Great service - would highly recommend Poole Alcock. Highly professional and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 04, 2019
Collected on
20191004134005

Rachel

5

Excellent service from the Poole Alcock Wilmslow branch. I recently sold my house and used their service. Friendly and knowledgeable staff who kept me in the loop throughout. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Col
Col Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 29, 2019
Collected on
20190929141009

Col

3

Slow to respond have to keep chasing updates still not sure where I'm up to. Helping me purchase a flat by the way

Was this review helpful? Yes

Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 30 September, 2019

Hi there Mr Coyle, Thank you for getting in touch with us and taking the time to leave us feedback. I have asked that your Solicitor contacts you this morning to provide you with an update on where your case is up to. Please do get in touch if there is anything else we can do for you.

giuseppe
giuseppe Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 30, 2019
Collected on
20190830171737

giuseppe

5

Top top service providers and received would recommend them highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kerry
Kerry Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 30, 2019
Collected on
20190830122614

Kerry

5

I would thoroughly recommend the services of Poole Alcock Solicitors in Wilmslow. The warm welcome you receive when first you walk through the door puts you at complete ease and the high level empathy and professionalism displayed by their solicitors fills you with confidence that you are in the safest of hands.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Poole Alcock LLP responded to this review on 11 September, 2019

Thank you Kerry for your excellent review! I will ensure that your comments are passed on to our Wilmslow team. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can help you with anything else.

About This Branch

Description

Committed to Excellence We believe that our clients deserve to receive the highest possible standard of customer care and quality of legal advice. To achieve this, we ensure our lawyers and support team are highly skilled professionals with a passion for delivering excellent service which focusses on our clients’ individual needs and circumstances. We regularly ask our clients for feedback and how we could make our service even better, to make sure that we get it right every time. We leave nothing to chance and take nothing for granted. For these reasons we make an important commitment to all of our clients: The Committed to Excellence Promise. Why do we do this? We want our clients to stay with us. We also want to be your first port of call whenever you need legal assistance of any sort. In addition to this, we are proud of our firm and all of our people care deeply about the quality of the service which we provide. We really can look after you, whatever your legal need. We have a wide range of specialist teams and lawyers who can look after all of your legal needs. You will find that across all those teams and lawyers, and across all of our offices, everyone at Poole Alcock is working hard to deliver on our promise to provide a consistently excellent service.


Legal Services
  • Legal aid
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Fall From Height
  • Accident At Work
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Part Time Workers
  • Serious Injury
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Professional Conduct
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Car Accident
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Cycling Accident
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Prison law
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Sports Injury
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Juvenile
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Car Passenger
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Chronic Pain
  • Employee Team Moves
  • MRSA Claims
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Probate
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Remortgaging
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Injunctions
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Separation Agreement
  • Business Crime
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Media and Sports
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Skiing Injury
  • Extending your Lease
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Buying at auction
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Family law
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Family Mediation
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Trusts
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Whiplash
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Financial Matters
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Stress at Work
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Employment Contracts
  • Leasehold properties
  • Wills
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Leave
  • No Win No Fee
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Assault
  • Housing Management
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Flexible Working
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Education
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Drugs offences
  • Amputation
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Redundancy
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • TUPE
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Children
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Fatal Accident
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Children's Accident
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dog Bite
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Harassment
  • Child contact
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Asbestosis
  • Dental Negligence
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Travel rights
  • Professional Discipline
  • Tinnitus
  • Pension and property advice
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Theft
  • Social Services
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Consumer Rights
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Planning
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Medical Negligence
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Repossessions
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Fraud
  • Manual Handling
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Accident Abroad
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Child Law
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Against The Council
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Right to Manage
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Senior Executives
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Separation
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Domestic violence
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Lease Extensions
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Contract law
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Asset Tracing
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Agency agreements
  • Development agreements
  • Environmental policy law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Farming disputes
  • Franchising
  • Tax
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Corporate Law
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Developer disputes
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Charities
  • Share option schemes
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Licensing
  • Insurance
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Data Protection
  • Corporate finance
  • In-house training
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Finance
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Engineering contracts
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Equestrian property
  • Commercial Law
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Slander
  • Planning law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Small businesses
  • Intellectual Property
  • Development plot sales
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Purchase of development land
  • Management buyouts
  • Mediation
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Statutory Demands
  • Competition law
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Development loan facilities
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Setting up a business
  • Construction
  • Framework agreements
  • Health and Safety
  • Debt Recovery
  • Employment - business

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000